Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities von Lund University

4.6
1,082 Bewertungen
374 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we shape urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course will explore sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We will connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We will examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. We will look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We utilize films and reports by WWF, the Economist Intelligence Unit, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability, UN-Habitat, C40 Climate Leadership Group, Arup, Sustainia, the Rockefeller Foundation, and ongoing research projects. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere! The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in sustainable cities and greening the economy utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainable solutions since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5 hours/week 5 weeks duration 30 films 10 teachers...

Top-Bewertungen

SV

Sep 29, 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

KV

Sep 01, 2019

Thank you for creating this course. It's very well planned and there are some very important informations and ideas were shared during this course.\n\nThank you again.\n\nKind regards,\n\nKristina.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 362 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

von Mohammad M A

May 27, 2017

thanks for providing such an awesome course.

von Alex C

Jan 30, 2018

Didn't feel like I was studying. Very interesting

von Subramanian P

Mar 07, 2018

This course was very useful for country like india, this course was very interesting and useful for current sinerio.

von Luciana O

May 23, 2016

Me encanto! Lo recomiendo 100 % .

von Frederike M

May 05, 2017

I think this course was very interesting. It lets me see my city and the surroundings from a new perspective

von MANOJ K

Sep 22, 2017

Good Course

von Sirish M

May 24, 2018

This course has driven me to take up Urban Studies for my professional future and has also taught me that there's no going forward without educating ourselves about Sustainability development and most importantly, it's implementation.

von Homa

Jun 06, 2018

Very useful, easy to follow, good resources, very good and understandable English!

von Pabel V Z

Apr 24, 2018

GREAT COURSE, essential for these moments of climate change

von Sami U

Oct 23, 2016

Very interesting and useful course

von Roberto C R M

Oct 15, 2016

Great course a lot of info but explained very well

von Diana S

Jan 07, 2017

Really interesting and involved course!

von Lorena P

Feb 15, 2018

This course has excellent material. The videos and readings, included extra readings, are very interesting.

von Dr V K G

Oct 02, 2016

Really very well designed course for professionals working in the field of Infrastructure development.

von Paul K

Oct 21, 2016

This class was a very global class. It opened my eyes to the sustainable development goals and strategies that are used by a plethora of countries across the vast expanse of this planet. It opened my eyes to the timeline and years of development that certain strategies will take to meet deadlines and targets for meeting global climate change action pacts. I also learned about the workings of a city, how they can become more sustainable, and most of all, I now have a deep and passionate yearning to do action in my community, and to travel to progressive places such as Malmo or Copenhagen and see for myself and wonderful progressive European countries have created, and also other examples in Asia and Australia and across the globe. It was a exhilarating and exciting journey.

von Marin R

Feb 10, 2017

good holistic view over actors from urban planning and urban environment economy

von Raj K G

May 05, 2017

Excellent teaching method

von Everaldo O S

Feb 20, 2016

Excellent content, explanatory talks and with many examples that made easier understanding.

von Dheeraj S B

Sep 16, 2017

Good Course. Brings lot of new insights from renewable developments. You get to know a lot of things happening in the cities and the importance of the cities for achieving a sustainable future and solutions.

von Vanessa J

Jun 06, 2017

This course is great ! I am very interested in Sustainability and it connects to my professional industry in Architecture, however, I was a bit depressed that maybe not much was happening to change the world. This course has opened my eyes to many worldwide councils, universities and organisations that are trying to make a difference! (no matter what Mr Trump thinks!)

von LUISA F F R

May 28, 2018

Excellent course for those who are passionate about sustainability. Good Start!

von Kitzia R

Jun 21, 2016

Good videos and lectures. Excellent course

von Ledi M R

Jun 02, 2016

Learned a lot about sustainability. Lots of examples.

von Gerardford R Y

Oct 23, 2016

Very informative!

von Michelogiannaki P

Mar 02, 2017

Ιt was a very interesting course.You will learn many things in an accesible way ,especially through videos.It is not necessary to have much knowledge on this subject ,to create a general point of view for sustainable cities and to become more sensitive on this matter.