Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities von Lund University

4.7
Sterne
2,091 Bewertungen
697 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we shape our urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course explores sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. And we look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF Cities and ICLEI - Local Governments for Sustainability. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere!...

Top-Bewertungen

SV
28. Sep. 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB
14. März 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 686 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

von stephen a

5. Juni 2021

These courses are fully of well presented and innovative work that is going on around the world. Im stimulated by the knowledge gained and want to see how we can adopt similar thinking and delivery in the UK

von Arinze G

5. Mai 2020

This was very educative. The knowledge garnered from this course will enhance my sustainability approach to life and in my daily social life. I will recommend this to my fellow colleagues and friends.

Thanks.

von Dheeraj S B

16. Sep. 2017

Good Course. Brings lot of new insights from renewable developments. You get to know a lot of things happening in the cities and the importance of the cities for achieving a sustainable future and solutions.

von Harshad

8. Sep. 2020

Very interesting course

It really motivates one to think about the challenges to sustainable development of their city and the solutions through which we can make our city and our lives greener and cleaner

:)

von Paulo H P

27. Jan. 2020

Really enjoyed this course and the various initiatives presented from around the globe. It is a growing topic and it certainly needs more courses and initiatives such as this one. I'll be happy to refer it!

von Rafael d S V

28. Feb. 2018

The course provides an outstanding background about sustainability in a variety of fields. In addition, it has a very dynamic and objective interface. I surely will recommend it for my friends and students.

von Adrián E R

10. Feb. 2017

Excellent course, totally relevant with the problems we are facing TOGETHER as a planet. In a personal note this course can be a platform that shifts my career towards sustainable urban development. Thanks.

von Carlos R H

1. Sep. 2019

I've enjoyed a lot with this course. They give you a professional overall vision of how we (academia, politicians, enterpreneurs and citizens) should act in order to both adapt and mitigate climate change.

von POULOMY B

12. Sep. 2019

Very simple way of knowledge dissemination using the aid of good audio-visual tools. Easy and convenient to learn. Good examples have been cited in the videos that would urge one to learn more about them.

von Margaret V P O

19. Okt. 2020

great lectures, the lessons were very easy to understand since they didn't speak fast, and I loved the way the professors spread their passion for making the planet a better place to live.

thank you all.

von Eugenio F S

22. Juni 2020

A very complete course. Gives you a general idea of what has to be done to transform cities into more sustainable ones. Great examples of cities across the world and the information is very clear.

Thanks!

von Todor K

28. Mai 2016

The course is informative and interesting. It poses and discusses the major challenges that are present in front of our cities and world, in general. Highly recommended for urban planners and designers!

von Sankar V

29. Sep. 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

von Nancy W

12. Okt. 2020

Well produced and targeted course. Increased my knowledge of the widespread and successful efforts to promote sustainable cities. Gave me some excellent ideas that I can use in my own community.

von Alejandro N C

6. Mai 2020

Great content, tools and tasks to create awareness of what should become of cities around the globe and what measures should be worked upon to achieve sustainability goals in the upcoming decades

von Gitanjali V

29. Apr. 2020

The course was truly amazing!!!. It had such a broad explanation about how cities can impact climate change and the potential actions that can be applied to reduce the effects of climate change.

von Jean B

17. Mai 2017

I'm very happy I took this course! It taught me many aspects of sustainable development within cities and it gave me some ideas. It was inspirational. It wasn't too long, nor boring. Just right.

von Elias S S

31. Aug. 2020

Amazing course with updated useful information that not only teaches about sustainability in different cities but encourages you to think about solutions to propose for an urban sustainability.

von Hirak J B

26. Mai 2020

Quite an informative course. Helped me get an perspective on how important it is for us to work together globally for climate change mitigation and creation of equitable and sustainable cities.

von Geetanjali S

19. Sep. 2019

This course has been very informative. I am quite interested now in urban sustainability and the various aspects of it. Loved reading all the course materials. Look forward to more such courses

von Manikanta G

20. Aug. 2020

I don't really have any prior knowledge about the sustainable cities before taking this course after taking course I got pretty knowledge and thank you LUND University and WWF for the content.

von Pablo L

9. Sep. 2020

It allowed me to comprehend the Urban Initiatives to transform a place into a viable city. The most innovative experiments were explained and how they were implemented in a specific location.

von Mariana D C O

23. Okt. 2018

It is important to know what are the actions that are being implement in order to create Sustainable Cities, I would like to have an actualizations of this course in recent years (2017-2018).

von ELTON R A D O

13. Nov. 2019

O curso tem um conteúdo de qualidade e excelentes cases. Certamente me trouxe inspiração para realizar transformações locais e regionais em relação à sustentabilidade. Recomendo imensamente!

von Felicia S

28. Apr. 2020

Such an insightful and interesting class! Not only does it provide theoretical and technical concepts, but it consistently provides real life examples. Excellent class and excellent team!