Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework von University of California San Diego

4.0
Sterne
3,240 Bewertungen
759 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

Top-Bewertungen

GM
31. Jan. 2016

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

NP
15. Mai 2020

Learned about Hadoop Ecosystem, limitations of map-reduce approach and Spark as a solution to overcome some of limitations.Thanks for giving me the opportunity to participate in this MOOC.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 740 Bewertungen für Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

von tech v

27. Juni 2016

some assignments are ambiguous like hadoop advance join assignment expect answer having int val but people were uploading those values as str and it keeps failing.

von Toan N

27. Mai 2017

The course is very useful. I love the programming assignments most as it walks you from simple tasks to more complicated ones, and you learn along the way.

von govind s

19. Nov. 2017

excellent course for all those who want to start with hadoop and spark from scratch. Programming in Cloudera makes hadoop journey a easy and fun ride :)

von Ashish k

4. Mai 2016

This was a great experience and tutors explained the concepts quite well. Tricky questions from quiz make you read more in detail. This definitely helps

von Mohammad A

20. Feb. 2016

I liked the exercise in this course. Which give me more hands-on experience. However, there were some videos that have some minor recording issues.

von Olga M S R

1. Jan. 2016

Bien orientado. ADemás lo tengo clsificado en función de mis preferencias porque la página de cursos no da opción a otra ordencación . oido?

von Kumaresh P

26. Sep. 2016

Simply Outstanding.. Anyone who wants to do deep dive on HDFS,Spark and Map reduce..i will suggest simply to study and finish this course.

von fabien c

1. Feb. 2016

Excellent course, this lead me to understand basic concepts on Hadoop I would hardly figured out by myself.

Thanks UCSanDiego & Coursera !

von Chaitali A

18. Juni 2017

The course structure so well defined that it was easy for me to go through all the topics and assignments are really good for learning.

von Israel L

11. Sep. 2017

Professors and course are excellent. I would like to recommend you this course if you want to get knowledge and hands-on about Hadoop.

von Deleted A

16. Jan. 2016

This course is a lot of hand-on on Spark, Hadoop. I'm very recommended to take this course to understand inner of Hadoop ecosystem.

von Huixin L

4. März 2019

It provide the basis of the Hadoop platform. It also provide with some command to do the real life work. Good course to recommend.

von Mavlarn

26. Nov. 2015

It's a little easy, but it has described the concepts of hadoop clearly. So, it's good enough for a totally new big data learner.

von Sachin C

14. Sep. 2017

There are Best experties for guidance with the very basics of Big-Data hadoop . Its a very good plateform for hadoop begineer.

von MUMTAZ H

29. Apr. 2018

Course was highly organized and it helped me to learn new things about Hadoop Platform. I will recommend to take this course.

von mohammedniyas

16. Mai 2017

The course is really good for Hadoop beginners. As a beginner I got some hands on in Hadoop filesyatem, Mapreduce and Spark.

von Jose N

23. Okt. 2017

Me parece un excelente curso para iniciarse en estos frameworks e incentivar el interes acerca de la manipulacion de datos.

von Caner Y

3. Mai 2017

Awesome for beginners. It provides a brief intro into the theoretical & technical sides by providing hands-on assignments.

von Mahmood M S

23. Apr. 2016

Very useful course on Hadoop, MapReduce and Spark. It gives the motivation and momentum to explore Hadoop platform further.

von Danqi Y

15. Feb. 2016

Excellent course. Finally understood the mapreduce and spark frameworks after this course, and I am glad they made it free.

von Cassio M d A

19. Feb. 2018

The practical aproach, mainly on the last weeks, makes you realize what Hadoop is about. Very good stratategy of learning.

von Ratnashen M

25. Juni 2017

Excellent Course for whoever is trying to step in the world of Big Data. Good exercises on hadoop , mapreduce and spark! ~

von Rahul T

24. Sep. 2017

This course is really helpful to get started with Hadoop. Videos are so contentful that no need of other study materials.

von Ranu

18. März 2016

It would have been more helpful if there were more explanations in week 5 video lectures. Looking forward to learn more.

von Deleted A

19. Jan. 2016

It helped me to understand basic hadoop technologies. The quiz questions, the programming assignments were also good