Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to HTML5

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to HTML5 von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
23,702 Bewertungen
6,344 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

Top-Bewertungen

SP
15. Apr. 2020

This course was very interesting and helpful in the initialization of web development also the course instructor is very good she delivers her knowledge up to maximum possibilities and also motivates.

AB
26. Sep. 2017

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 6,257 Bewertungen für Introduction to HTML5

von AKANKSHA K

29. Mai 2020

good

von 062_Mohsinali C

26. Mai 2020

good

von MOHARKAR P M

26. Mai 2020

good

von Lê T L

13. Juni 2020

This website is helpful for us to learn .

von sai k r

10. Apr. 2016

very good start for beginners

von Hemanth S

6. Mai 2020

good

von Anik R

6. Mai 2020

ok

von Rose L

18. Feb. 2016

This is absolutely NOT for beginners. There is no way you can possibly do this class in under 10 hours a week. The presentations are sloppy and vague. There is absolutely no support, unless you count snark from the aids who check into the message boards once and a while to tell you your question is stupid. This woman chatters on way to fast and if you use the slower speed setting on the videos, it crashes every time. I am not happy that I wasted money on this class. It offers nothing to prepare you to actually do any real life HTML coding. I highly recommend either purchasing a book to learn on your own or take a class elsewhere. The Coursera platform is garbage. The app crashes and it doesn't seem to cooperate well with Safari so I have to lug around my laptop in order to get through this nonsense.

von Zachary T

26. Juni 2017

The teacher is good, and her material is great, but a lot of work needs to be done on the tests. They incorrectly mark a lot of answers as wrong that shouldn't be. I took this course to see if it was worth recommending to a friend who is interested in learning HTML, I've been a software engineer for about five years, and if I'm unable to get a perfect score (despite all my answers being correct), obviously something needs to be improved.

That said, Colleen is obviously a great teacher, and I enjoyed watching the lectures. I just think that perhaps a bit more work needs to be put into the quizzes, to make sure users of the platform can learn as well from her as they likely would in an in-person lecture!

von Deleted A

27. Feb. 2016

Poorly executed. Lost my interest very quickly. I thought that this course was going to be as enjoyable as Dr. Chuck's Python for Everyone given that both instructors are from the same institution, and both courses belong to similarly named specializations, that is "...For Everyone", but I ended up disappointed. My suggestion for the instructor: redo your lecture slides or point out to all of the errors in the slides. It is not acceptable for you to just say that they contain errors and not point out where all of the errors in the slides are. You only pointed out to one error in the slides by the way. Also, I personally believe that it would have been much more interesting if you had not read off a screen for your lectures; try speaking off the top of your head.

von Ann B

4. Okt. 2015

The instructor might be a good web developer, but neither she nor anyone else on her team know how to write a parser. Unfortunately, that is exactly what they attempted to do for grading Final Projects.

Unless you are ready to suffer through several hours of tearing your hair out because their parser does not accept perfectly written code, don't take this course. The only thing you'll learn through the experience is that some people should stay as far away from writing autograders as the planet would allow them.

Additionally, the information presented in this course is available in several better structured and presented versions both on Coursera and other MOOC platforms. So you don't need this course in particular in order to learn the material.

von Josh J C

29. Aug. 2020

This course claims that beginners can enroll. However, this "teacher" already lost me. She seems to assume that folks know what she is talking about ,when it comes to changing/editing code. I certainly do not.

But...considering how the courses is taking off, I m grateful that I decided to drop it. It is a waste of time, for me. I have no ideas what this woman is doing and nothing she does matches what I am trying to do on my own.

So...I don't recommend this course for those who really are beginners and will wonder how this "teacher" jumps from point, to point, with no bridge.

WASTE...of fucking time, if you ask me.

von Monika M

5. Okt. 2015

I would have rated this course with 5 stars if it wasn't for the Autograder that marked the final assignment, which made that I didn't even get to pass the course, although, according to me and everyone I had contact with regarding this course, my code was correct! Everything else was very well done, and I congratulate Ms. van Lent on her course. I will be going on to the next course in this specialization, because all the autograders for the rest of it has been removed. Thank goodness!

von Shawn C

29. März 2021

This course has dumb exams. Ex. a question asked what a LAN was? I typed local area network and it says I'm wrong. Take away "fill in" questions if you can't make a program smart enough to read the answer.

von MD. Z I

20. Juni 2020

THE WORST COURSE TEACHER I HAVE EVER MET IN MY LIFE . SHITTY COURSE.

von Pranay N P

16. Mai 2020

well i had to learn more about html 5 from Griaffe Academy

von Avsrmol V

4. Juli 2020

sab nhi batete baki sab bha se sikna padta h

von Jatin G

5. Dez. 2018

No practice with coding, just videos

von Souha N

26. Dez. 2015

I expected more coding examples.

von Yusuf T

20. März 2020

Too basic, very little content.

von Nikita G

20. Jan. 2016

Terrible lectures and quizes

von ARKOPRAVO D

7. Juni 2020

No deep knowledge gained

von ARPIT A

26. Mai 2021

not tell HTML5 all tag

von Piyus K

18. Mai 2020

content is very bad

von Noah

26. März 2020

boring