Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python von EDHEC Business School

4.8
Sterne
508 Bewertungen
155 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. This course provides an introduction to the underlying science, with the aim of giving you a thorough understanding of that scientific basis. However, instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. This course is the first in a four course specialization in Data Science and Machine Learning in Asset Management but can be taken independently. In this course, we cover the basics of Investment Science, and we'll build practical implementations of each of the concepts along the way. We'll start with the very basics of risk and return and quickly progress to cover a range of topics including several Nobel Prize winning concepts. We'll cover some of the most popular practical techniques in modern, state of the art investment management and portfolio construction. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods....

Top-Bewertungen

DH

May 27, 2020

Enjoyable course. One has to be conversant with basic Phyton to follow this course. What I learnt the most is the ability to use Phyton coding to demonstrate the concept of portfolio investment.

XX

Mar 08, 2020

One of the most hardcore, challenging but knowledge-harvesting courses that I ever had.\n\nHighly recommend, and you will be better off if you type in all codes VJ did simultaneously.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 157 Bewertungen für Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

von Marco K

May 16, 2020

Very helpful how the LABS are explained; it helps best if you type with the guy. I have learned a lot here

von Xavier M

Jan 03, 2020

Very much enjoyed this course, applying coding skills in the context of Finance-linked conundrums. Thanks

von Jochen G

Apr 09, 2020

One of the best courses on Coursera! Excellent teaching skills and challenging labs, it was a pleasure!

von Yao X

Jul 06, 2020

Great course for students coming from an investment background with just moderate exposure to Python.

von Ka P ( Y

May 04, 2020

The lab sessions are great. They helped me a lot with understanding the abstract investment theories.

von Swapnil S

Jun 18, 2020

Very useful and full of knowledge. Assignments were tough and rigorous just the way they should be.

von Mario R M

Dec 03, 2019

Excellent course,. Different from Course 2, discussion forum is more active and staff join in it..

von Cristian A Q G

Jun 22, 2020

Very useful when we are beginning in portfolio management, and including Python is a great idea!.

von Ananth K

May 02, 2020

If you are looking to learn or tune your knowledge of Investments and Python, this is the best!

von Keith W

Nov 07, 2019

Good theory and great lab sessions. An interesting mix of asset management theory and Python.

von Carlos E L G

Jul 10, 2020

A great introduction to the subject, as it jumps from the theory to practical applications.

von Yuan-Wei L

Feb 16, 2020

Really learns a lot, very hands on refresher for financial engineering professionals.

von Antonie L

Nov 14, 2019

Excellent course, highly recommended for anyone interested in investments and Python!

von Molang D

Jun 30, 2020

Great course with both useful theory and very helpful and practical python training.

von Sheng Y

Jan 05, 2020

I really love this course, because it teaches us in a practical and real-life way!

von Trondur R

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent course... well taught and no need to know Python when you start.

von Alexandros G

Jun 24, 2020

The best course i have experienced in Coursera so far.

Strongly recommend.

von Swarn

Apr 06, 2020

Amazing class. One of the best classes on Coursera. Fantastic professors!

von Alexander S

May 30, 2020

Very good mix of portfolio management theory and practical techniques!

von Guo F

Jul 12, 2020

great, get new skills about python with financial assets allocation

von Ujwal S

May 24, 2020

Excellent course to understand the basics of portfolio construction

von Andre D d S

Feb 19, 2020

This course was excellent, the best I've ever seen in coursera.

von Francisco C

Nov 27, 2019

Great curse. I pretend to continue with the next course. Thanks

von Nikolay R

May 24, 2020

Great course! It's a balanced mix of finance, math and Python!