Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python von EDHEC Business School

4.8
Sterne
1,122 Bewertungen
315 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. This course provides an introduction to the underlying science, with the aim of giving you a thorough understanding of that scientific basis. However, instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. This course is the first in a four course specialization in Data Science and Machine Learning in Asset Management but can be taken independently. In this course, we cover the basics of Investment Science, and we'll build practical implementations of each of the concepts along the way. We'll start with the very basics of risk and return and quickly progress to cover a range of topics including several Nobel Prize winning concepts. We'll cover some of the most popular practical techniques in modern, state of the art investment management and portfolio construction. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods....

Top-Bewertungen

SW
5. Aug. 2020

I am self taught in Python and have an industry background in Finance. This course was a good connector/provided additional insight on using Python to process portfolio performance and data analysis.

MA
29. Nov. 2020

Awesome Course, Great instructors that give a nice balance of theory and practice, the practice is very hands-on and will help you understand the theory and give you useful tools from the first week.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 317 Bewertungen für Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

von simon m

26. Mai 2020

The inclusion of python coding makes this a valuable and practical course. I particularly liked Vijay's real time coding approach.

von Jorge D M G

11. Apr. 2020

Very good course to learn how to build and optimize portfolios. I would totally recommend it for Python and Finance beginners!

von Tobias T

26. Aug. 2020

Great course with excellent lab sessions, very good for practitioners as a useful toolkit is developed. Can only recommend!

von Lim D C

15. Sep. 2020

Fantastic course. Really learnt a lot about Python programming, especially pandas, numpy and function-building from Vijay.

von Sanjay V

25. Feb. 2020

Excellent course for a non finance professional. Vijay is excellent at explaining the x concepts quantitavely with python

von Georges A

2. Feb. 2021

One of the best course I have completed with Coursera, extremely well crafted, interesting, thought challenging. Bravo!

von Farid N

28. Apr. 2020

Very Satisfied. I am a CFA Charterholder but this 4 Weeks Course with PYhton taught me very intuitive side of Finance!

von Marie L

20. Okt. 2019

VERY DIDACTIC AND THOROUGH TEACHERS : every classes were extremely well-driven, it was a pleasure. I learned a lot!!!

von Steve B

21. Nov. 2020

Excellent course. Great theory backed up with first class labs and python implementations. Loved it. Many thanks.

von Emilio B

6. Apr. 2020

The course and the materials are quite useful for someone with a deep interest in asset management and programming.

von Christian E

29. März 2020

Awesome course. The information is easily digestible and especially the lap sessions lead to a lot of aha moments.

von SERGIO D P P

6. März 2021

es muy curso y me encantaron los videos teóricos con preguntas para ayudar y fomentar poner aprueba lo aprendido

von Leonardo P G

14. Mai 2021

Very good MOOC. It explains in detail every step in the basic portfolio construction, with all theorical basis.

von Benoit R

15. Feb. 2020

Great teaching, very clear ... will consolidate first what i have learned, and will continue the next course

von Tatiana K

13. Jan. 2020

A very high quality course. Lectures are long, but very useful. You can also pick up good Python practices.

von Marco K

16. Mai 2020

Very helpful how the LABS are explained; it helps best if you type with the guy. I have learned a lot here

von Zvoni B

25. Mai 2021

Great course - it would be good if you would have some kind of a notebook that summarize the whole course

von Xavier M

3. Jan. 2020

Very much enjoyed this course, applying coding skills in the context of Finance-linked conundrums. Thanks

von VICTOR D P

3. März 2021

Some of the videos were incomplete and use of terms from the lectures to the lab were a little confusing

von Gian R

5. Sep. 2020

Excellent material, step by step analysis of python coding was very helpful for beginners in programming

von Jochen G

9. Apr. 2020

One of the best courses on Coursera! Excellent teaching skills and challenging labs, it was a pleasure!

von Chan C

23. Nov. 2020

Enjoyed the relevant and up-to-date portfolio construction methodologies and hand-on coding sessions.

von Yao X

6. Juli 2020

Great course for students coming from an investment background with just moderate exposure to Python.

von Ka P ( Y

3. Mai 2020

The lab sessions are great. They helped me a lot with understanding the abstract investment theories.