Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leadership Through Social Influence

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Leadership Through Social Influence von Northwestern University

4.7
Sterne
1,016 Bewertungen
252 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

Top-Bewertungen

DK
29. Juli 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

PD
14. Feb. 2021

I enjoyed this course. The layout of 4 weekly sessions and short, clear and concise videos was very beneficia. I feel like I learned something useful and that's always a good thing. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 249 Bewertungen für Leadership Through Social Influence

von Thomas T

18. Dez. 2016

Common sense is not so common. Simply put, these principles are so relevant to everyday life, and yet they elude us. Vital tool to develop communication tactics every leader must master.

von Felipe H W

26. Dez. 2020

This course teaches, in a very simple way, the different tools that anyone can use in order to overcome different situations when trying to convince people of your ideas and proposals.

von Hitesh D

14. Juli 2020

Excellent points of learning. Social Influencing has huge role to play to get buy-in from stakeholders. This course helps in learning these critical nuances in a simple and lucid way.

von Ibeawuchi C U

28. Apr. 2020

This course has given me a better perception about how to become relevant in my organizations circle and most importantly i have learned outstanding ways of effective dialogue.

von Lisa S

22. Feb. 2016

Great course. I learned so much about influence and how it is manifest in the workplace. I also got skills in how to use influence to get ideas accepted and moved forward.

von Deleted A

17. März 2020

Perfect! I was only going to complete first module but the way the teacher talked and explained everything in detail made me finish the entire course in less than 2 days.

von Mr. S K M

4. Okt. 2020

Excellent material. Most important for leaders and equally important for beginners in Corporate organizations. Grooms attitude, openness and behavioral success at work p

von ISHIMWE G F

26. Sep. 2020

Leadership through influencing social environment boosts up the expected outcomes as well as people know where to direct their efforts to achieve business objectives.

von Tiemo v H

30. Okt. 2018

a

l

t

h

o

u

g

h very different to the other cources in the organizational leadership module. It provides great insight and simultaneously gives a rich set of tools.

von Wendy B

2. Juli 2019

The course is easy to understand and contain many examples. I like how the professor organized it in four blocks. It made the content easier to memorize.

von Rhonda F

7. Dez. 2020

I enjoyed this course. The delivery was simple but packed with useful information that can be used in a myriad of situations to influence behaviours.

von James L

3. Juli 2019

Engaging lecturer, clear and concise definitions and strategies with good everyday examples. Highly recommend as a intro course to social influence!

von Zei R

17. Aug. 2020

Useful for both Innovators, Marketers and Leaders alike. Very practical information and tools that could be easily applied to different functions.

von Reinaldo A

22. Juli 2018

Very interesting, straightforward and useful. I really enjoyed the learning which I will surely apply immediately on my professional activities.

von Rudi P

29. Feb. 2016

Thank you for all the great course resources you've made. Meanwhile I am a real person/ your student, please kindly verify my personal identity.

von Wang Z

29. Juli 2018

A very inspiring course, not only providing a great toolbox for leaders, but also people who try to communicate and convince others.

von Karolina K

8. Feb. 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed it! Simple but very useful steps to better negotiation. Will try to apply these in practice as soon as possible.

von Karim E F

25. Sep. 2020

Excellent course to the essentials. I liked the richness of the toolbox and the way it was explained with real life rich examples.

von Sonia B

4. Juni 2020

Course was good. Helped to learn how to be a leader through social influence and gave tools to deal with social influence hurdles.

von DAVID B

21. Sep. 2020

Impressive course, I did not expect to learn so much, also leaves us with the intention of investigating more about the matter

von Elif Y

28. Okt. 2020

Well I loved every minute of this course.I enjoyed watching our teacher and learned several useful information.So thank you!!

von Malini A W

29. Okt. 2020

Professor Daniel O' Keefe did an amazing job with this course. It was engaging coupled with the right amount of examples!

von Fang S

6. Sep. 2016

This course is very helpful to understand how to influence ppl and what mistakes we usually did when try to persuade ppl.

von Parminder P

7. Juli 2020

It's great course to understand different techniques to influence people's behaviors using tool taught in this course!!

von Nour A A

27. Juli 2019

This course is excellent.The professor method in presenting the ser of tools and ideas is so interesting and capturing.