Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leadership Through Social Influence

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Leadership Through Social Influence von Northwestern University

4.6
Sterne
835 Bewertungen
204 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

Top-Bewertungen

DK

Jul 30, 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

B

Apr 17, 2019

Amazing course! The teacher is great and highly skilled. There is a lot of example from studies to help you understand course concepts. The course is crystal clear and really easy to follow.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 202 Bewertungen für Leadership Through Social Influence

von Tiemo v H

Oct 30, 2018

a

l

t

h

o

u

g

h very different to the other cources in the organizational leadership module. It provides great insight and simultaneously gives a rich set of tools.

von Wendy B

Jul 03, 2019

The course is easy to understand and contain many examples. I like how the professor organized it in four blocks. It made the content easier to memorize.

von James T

Jul 03, 2019

Engaging lecturer, clear and concise definitions and strategies with good everyday examples. Highly recommend as a intro course to social influence!

von Zei R

Aug 17, 2020

Useful for both Innovators, Marketers and Leaders alike. Very practical information and tools that could be easily applied to different functions.

von Reinaldo A

Jul 23, 2018

Very interesting, straightforward and useful. I really enjoyed the learning which I will surely apply immediately on my professional activities.

von Rudi P

Mar 01, 2016

Thank you for all the great course resources you've made. Meanwhile I am a real person/ your student, please kindly verify my personal identity.

von Wang Z

Jul 29, 2018

A very inspiring course, not only providing a great toolbox for leaders, but also people who try to communicate and convince others.

von Karolina K

Feb 08, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed it! Simple but very useful steps to better negotiation. Will try to apply these in practice as soon as possible.

von Karim E F

Sep 25, 2020

Excellent course to the essentials. I liked the richness of the toolbox and the way it was explained with real life rich examples.

von Sonia B

Jun 04, 2020

Course was good. Helped to learn how to be a leader through social influence and gave tools to deal with social influence hurdles.

von DAVID B

Sep 22, 2020

Impressive course, I did not expect to learn so much, also leaves us with the intention of investigating more about the matter

von Fang S

Sep 06, 2016

This course is very helpful to understand how to influence ppl and what mistakes we usually did when try to persuade ppl.

von Parminder P

Jul 07, 2020

It's great course to understand different techniques to influence people's behaviors using tool taught in this course!!

von Nour A A

Jul 27, 2019

This course is excellent.The professor method in presenting the ser of tools and ideas is so interesting and capturing.

von Haseena K

Dec 06, 2018

Extremely concise and relevant material. Thank you for providing us the opportunity to learn while staying back at hoe.

von Echedey L

Feb 04, 2017

Awesome course to understand how social influence works. A very good skill that now I have thanks to the teacher.

von PIOTR M

Mar 29, 2020

It was real pleasure to take part in the course. It is very relevant to teaching and sport coaching. Thank you!

von abhishek p

Jun 08, 2020

very interesting and good course. I enjoyed every part of this course. Look forward for similar sharp topics.

von Samuel B

Nov 10, 2019

This is a great course. It has changed my view of leadership and social influence. I recommend this course

von Rebeca E R

Aug 22, 2016

I just loved this course, the teacher is absolutely wonderful!! The lessons flawless! thank you! thank you

von Deleted A

Jan 14, 2019

Very useful and interesting course. It is very well recommended for others to participate in the course.

von Massimo Z

May 10, 2016

Well done and useful, with the professor's eyes always on video camera when the words flow. Excellent.

von Long N

Jun 21, 2020

Very structured course, give me the foundational understanding and strategies to approach the problem

von Michael G F

Mar 08, 2016

It´s easy to understand the concepts and powerful to improve your vision about leadership, thank you.

von Nishith

Jun 07, 2020

The quiz included practical examples to understand and apply the concept. Good learning experience.