Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leadership Through Social Influence

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Leadership Through Social Influence von Northwestern University

4.6
Sterne
761 Bewertungen
183 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

Top-Bewertungen

DK

Jul 30, 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

B

Apr 17, 2019

Amazing course! The teacher is great and highly skilled. There is a lot of example from studies to help you understand course concepts. The course is crystal clear and really easy to follow.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 180 Bewertungen für Leadership Through Social Influence

von Wang Z

Jul 29, 2018

A very inspiring course, not only providing a great toolbox for leaders, but also people who try to communicate and convince others.

von Karolina K

Feb 08, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed it! Simple but very useful steps to better negotiation. Will try to apply these in practice as soon as possible.

von Sonia B

Jun 04, 2020

Course was good. Helped to learn how to be a leader through social influence and gave tools to deal with social influence hurdles.

von Fang S

Sep 06, 2016

This course is very helpful to understand how to influence ppl and what mistakes we usually did when try to persuade ppl.

von Nour A A

Jul 27, 2019

This course is excellent.The professor method in presenting the ser of tools and ideas is so interesting and capturing.

von Haseena K

Dec 06, 2018

Extremely concise and relevant material. Thank you for providing us the opportunity to learn while staying back at hoe.

von Echedey L

Feb 04, 2017

Awesome course to understand how social influence works. A very good skill that now I have thanks to the teacher.

von PIOTR M

Mar 29, 2020

It was real pleasure to take part in the course. It is very relevant to teaching and sport coaching. Thank you!

von Abhishek p

Jun 08, 2020

very interesting and good course. I enjoyed every part of this course. Look forward for similar sharp topics.

von Samuel B

Nov 10, 2019

This is a great course. It has changed my view of leadership and social influence. I recommend this course

von Rebeca E R

Aug 22, 2016

I just loved this course, the teacher is absolutely wonderful!! The lessons flawless! thank you! thank you

von Deleted A

Jan 14, 2019

Very useful and interesting course. It is very well recommended for others to participate in the course.

von Massimo Z

May 10, 2016

Well done and useful, with the professor's eyes always on video camera when the words flow. Excellent.

von Long N

Jun 21, 2020

Very structured course, give me the foundational understanding and strategies to approach the problem

von Michael G F

Mar 08, 2016

It´s easy to understand the concepts and powerful to improve your vision about leadership, thank you.

von Nishith

Jun 07, 2020

The quiz included practical examples to understand and apply the concept. Good learning experience.

von Yesica V

Nov 20, 2019

Insightful. With examples on how to put social influence practices into practice. Highly recommend.

von Victoria N

Apr 24, 2020

This is course is great, not too long and gives you theorical tools to improve your leadership

von Danmai J

Feb 01, 2020

Gives me a new perspective for influencing people, valuable to learn with many vivid examples.

von Mr. A T R

May 07, 2020

great course! very important topic in management and life, explained in a yet challenging way

von Ryan B

Nov 27, 2019

Providing concrete examples in every topic is really a good technique in teaching. Thank you!

von Mora d S

May 10, 2020

Riveting! So useful for working with anyone, whether it is colleagues, clients, or children.

von Cristopher A E

Nov 08, 2018

All you need to be a better Social Influence Leader!!! THANK YOU Professor Daniel J. O'Keefe

von Andressa A P

Apr 06, 2020

Very good tools, explained in a short and concise way. The professor is very engaging.

von Ramon S

Jun 16, 2020

Quizzes are very difficult. Perhaps a peer graded activity would be more appropriate.