Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling by Northwestern University

4.4
553 Bewertungen
129 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Storytelling is an essential part of leadership. Effective leaders communicate to inspire talent to excel; to partner with investors and communities; to engage with customers and clients and to grow their impact in the world as part of a global community. Cultivating an authentic, trustworthy and compelling narrative is vital to a leader’s success. This course helps leaders find their own story through personal branding; develop storytelling success with all constituencies; initiate an effective voice for crisis; interact well through social and third party media; and communicate a vision for innovation....

Top-Bewertungen

NB

Jan 25, 2016

The subjects selected are relevant, the professors are very knowledgable, engaging and inspiring and they answer all the questions promptly.\n\nI enjoyed this course tremendously, highly recommended!

M

Feb 08, 2016

I liked this course a lot as it gave me the opportunity to work doing the assignment, helping me to think as an executive team leader. It was very challenged but very rewarding at the end of it.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 of 126 Reviews for Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

von Balaji M

Mar 16, 2018

Useful course and gain knowledge

von ADEMINI

Apr 28, 2017

This course has remodeled and repackaged me.

von Indrajit G

May 08, 2016

Learning storytelling techniques was really exciting and refreshing. Sincere thanks and gratitude to all the facilitators.

von Alan A S

Jul 25, 2017

The Course was great and revealing will continue with the series.

von Louis L

Feb 01, 2016

Excellent content!

von Bimal P

Jan 14, 2016

Very Crisp and revelant

von Mariangela C C

Mar 22, 2018

I really appreciate how down in simple terms the course shows the path to storytelling without fancy words and with key things to remember in any situation.

Simplifying to make things easier with truth

von Lisa S

Feb 22, 2016

I really looked at storytelling differently. This course helped me get my stories into place and focus on what stories I need to tell! Thanks!

von Karolina K

Mar 22, 2016

Great course, very informative, looking forward to the last two of the specialisation!

von SACHIN M

Oct 19, 2015

excellent

von stephene o o

Apr 29, 2016

amazing though challenging

von Tatiana Y

Feb 09, 2016

Interesting course! Very useful information. But it's a little difficult to manage 3 writing tasks simultaneously, it would be good to warn students about big task at the end of the course.

von Jennesan C

Apr 25, 2019

Excellent course. I was able to apply the principles right away to my workplace.

von Eve K

May 22, 2019

Engaging content. Well delivered. Relevant and thoughtfully designed course.

von Lushawn T C

May 18, 2019

Oh what I time I had, and what a wondrous time and great storytelling there shall be!

von CARLOS L S

Jun 14, 2019

I believe this is a very useful and great course, which will help me in my

von laila k k

Jul 07, 2019

I have learnt a lot - excellent substance, good sense...

von Teresa Y

Jul 18, 2019

An impressive course, learn a lot useful skills, thanks professors.

von lolita h

Jul 26, 2019

Wow! Have to say this one wow. Gave me a new way of thinking. Excellent exposure to new and up to date knowledge. What a blast off!

von Daniele M

Dec 27, 2018

For those who are already graduated in marketing, some of the content is very basic, however, the videos about crisis management were very useful. Thank Northwestern and Coursera for joining all this content together.

von Juan S S P

Aug 09, 2018

Good content would liked to have some more quizzes around the weeks

von Shashwat P B

Jul 23, 2018

I found this course to be very beneficial. I didn't understand the need for or use of storytelling in my day to day professional life... but I have a much better and broader understanding of how it is used now.

von Ali M

Nov 05, 2018

Provided simple, basic, and easy to use ways of sharing your narrative with others. Thanks.

von Joel G

Mar 06, 2016

The content is laid out very well and I found a ton of useful take-away points. Thank you to all the faculty members. I particularly enjoyed the assignments - they really make you think. But I found the branding you - audit and insights the best exercise in this program.

I would definitely recommend this to friends and colleagues.

von Thomas M

Mar 12, 2018

The round table discussion on innovation was interesting. Topics were interesting but on occasion would have appreciated being able to go into more depth. The assignment could use clarification as after multiple readings I still wasn't sure what the format of what was being asked should look like.