Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling von Northwestern University

4.5
Sterne
993 Bewertungen
254 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Storytelling is an essential part of leadership. Effective leaders communicate to inspire talent to excel; to partner with investors and communities; to engage with customers and clients and to grow their impact in the world as part of a global community. Cultivating an authentic, trustworthy and compelling narrative is vital to a leader’s success. This course helps leaders find their own story through personal branding; develop storytelling success with all constituencies; initiate an effective voice for crisis; interact well through social and third party media; and communicate a vision for innovation....

Top-Bewertungen

NB

24. Jan. 2016

The subjects selected are relevant, the professors are very knowledgable, engaging and inspiring and they answer all the questions promptly.\n\nI enjoyed this course tremendously, highly recommended!

RT

18. Mai 2020

it is very impactful course that I can apply for real world evidence and develop leadership communication skills and mindset. I strongly recommend for colleagues and friends who want to be success

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 251 Bewertungen für Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

von Tomas H

18. Sep. 2016

very practical course, liked especially the tips about how to structure a good story, all the elements of a good story and usage of external sources like TED talk as an example

von Christian B W

16. Apr. 2020

Good overview on the power of communication and storytelling. First week was quite comprehensive. I would have appreciated if there were more exercises in the following weeks.

von Bernard D V

17. Apr. 2019

Great course! The teacher is great and very interesting. However, I think there was a lot of questions and not enough answers or examples. But the overall is still excellent.

von Kannan C

22. Nov. 2020

This course helped me in understanding the basics of story telling. How to structure the flow in order to make a meaningful impact. How to be prepared to address any issue.

von Courtney C

3. Apr. 2020

Good content however I feel the instructors need to have more of a presence on the discussion forums or Coursera needs to select a community mentor for this course.

von Nishith

7. Juni 2020

More questions after each module will help to understand the sub topics very clearly. Content is excellent. The final exercise covers a detail of every section.

von Mohammed A

19. Apr. 2019

Although I enjoyed all aspects of the course, I think that there should be more content added in terms of quizzes and mandatory reading materials.

von Oleksandra B

22. März 2020

Basic elements were covered. I was expecting more practical cases, maybe some additional resources and suggestions. In general - useful!

Thanks!

von Kathryn M

14. März 2020

Good storytelling advice. Please split up the homework between the weeks vs. a all at the end to allow for room to think between questions.

von Christoph M

9. Mai 2021

Overall the course was a good learning experience, albeit not all parts are equally impactful. The by far best item is the Narrative Map.

von Tara R

10. Aug. 2020

Would have liked a few quizzes in between weeks to help retain certain information but good skills gained otherwise.

von Mahesh P

5. Apr. 2018

A good course for someone who has just taken a leadership role or have been elevated from his/her present position.

von Uche E

26. Jan. 2016

An insightful Course, I would however suggest that the assignments be done weekly. Wonderful course all the same.

von Akash P

18. Mai 2020

Really good course from top to bottom. My only add would be how can you make the round tables more structured.

von Jonathan D F

9. Nov. 2019

Solid course. I thought that there was some room for improvement but generally engaging and I learned a lot!

von Matthias T

25. Jan. 2017

Good basic understanding of the importance of story telling. More models and examples would have been great.

von Ye T

8. Sep. 2016

it would be better if the course could offer more real life stories:) overall it is very inspiring.

von Abhinendra P S

23. Apr. 2021

such a nice experience with this course i must prefer to all who want to impact your storytelling

von Michael G F

7. März 2016

I love the course, I thing it is important to know how yours stores impact other to do something.

von Donghan Z

14. Mai 2017

The course is a little bit confusing. You don't have a practical method after taking the course.

von Sanjay N

11. März 2020

Although the course content was very much motivational, but practicality approach was missing.

von Ashley M

27. März 2018

Solid to the point information - especially in crisis management and understanding your brand.

von Jitagna M

10. Juni 2020

It was a good course, although not as engaging and as meaningful as I imagined it would be..

von Ali M

5. Nov. 2018

Provided simple, basic, and easy to use ways of sharing your narrative with others. Thanks.

von Jolt Y C w T B

17. Aug. 2020

A lot is unpacked in this course. To get the most out of it, you really have to practice!