Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
3,715 Bewertungen
904 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 883 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von ATHIRA G

Jul 10, 2019

Iam fully satisfied for complex the course. My works are free and cool. Iam seriously enjoyed this course. Then finally iam get object oriented program concept. And it's my favorite subject. Thank you courses for getting course completed certificate.

von Morozov K J

Jul 10, 2019

Perfect!

von Priyank N

Aug 30, 2019

Great explanation every week I learn new that was not covered in my college so I learned with enjoy.

von Iago F C D S

Sep 06, 2019

ótimo curso

von MOHD A

Sep 18, 2019

The best courses because of its having very good project experience

von Amarnauth ( S

Sep 28, 2019

A truly exceptional course that provides a learner an in depth understanding of how Java works. The professors provide the material in a manner which is clear and comprehensive. I appreciated the fact that topics were reinforced with a quiz and follow up assignments.

von Krishna

Sep 26, 2019

Great Course, really loved it

von SHAMSUDHEEN P

Oct 01, 2019

Nice teaching program, Ideally enjoyed it

von Abdul M A K

Oct 21, 2019

difficult course but worth it..my recommendation would be to pay extra attention to polymorphism and inheritance concepts and listen to them again. this will help you in the assignments. Leave the assignments for a little while if you get stuck and come back later with a fresh mind.

von Nithin K G

Oct 09, 2019

Good overview of Java , oops and processing

von Cristian A V

Oct 29, 2019

Awesome course on Java, even if it uses java 8 and PApplet, the foundations of object oriented programming are there, very well explained and with the posibilities to apply them in a cool project. Thank you UCSD

von Mathew C

Oct 28, 2019

Great course for learning some more complex java programming.

von Wesley B

Oct 31, 2019

It's a very good course to learn OOP.

von SASMITHAA

Oct 30, 2019

Good course to learn a lot about java programming

von Harsh J

Nov 03, 2019

very nice

von Yash S

Nov 04, 2019

Excellent explanation of material and pavement of the right thinking patterns in students. Definitely piqued a substantial interest for me to go back to school, but hey, no need! Love how the entire curriculum contains these mini challenges that pick your brain and prevent it from getting distracted. Great stuff, all around!

von GUNA S P

Nov 07, 2019

The course was very good and offering very good Content to Students.

von Supriya S

Nov 07, 2019

It was an awesome experience.

von Animesh K

Nov 12, 2019

Nice course but only issue is the peer assignment since reviewing could be an issue sometimes. Else wonderful. Cheers

von David H

Dec 28, 2018

A really great and well-presented course. The assignment times are realistic and the different kinds of videos are interesting to watch and informative.

von Pragati s

Jan 14, 2019

It was really good journey of learning ,the three mentors are awesome .The best thing I felt ,they focus on quality instead of quantity .

von Jiayi S

Jan 25, 2019

Overall it's a good course. However I do wish that the end of module assignment is more relative to the lectures...

von Pavel Z

Jan 25, 2019

Really good, but just not perfect. Dry theory, interesting assignments and solid knowledge at the end.

von Priya V

Apr 11, 2019

gud

von Sruti R

Mar 15, 2019

I learnt a lot - it was a great course for learning about object oriented concepts of inheritence and polymorphism. However, I think the unfolding maps app was a bit hard and I wish the exercises were done with easier classes.