Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
3,592 Bewertungen
884 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 864 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von Priyank N

Aug 30, 2019

Great explanation every week I learn new that was not covered in my college so I learned with enjoy.

von Iago F C D S

Sep 06, 2019

ótimo curso

von MOHD A

Sep 18, 2019

The best courses because of its having very good project experience

von David H

Dec 28, 2018

A really great and well-presented course. The assignment times are realistic and the different kinds of videos are interesting to watch and informative.

von Pragati s

Jan 14, 2019

It was really good journey of learning ,the three mentors are awesome .The best thing I felt ,they focus on quality instead of quantity .

von Jiayi S

Jan 25, 2019

Overall it's a good course. However I do wish that the end of module assignment is more relative to the lectures...

von Pavel Z

Jan 25, 2019

Really good, but just not perfect. Dry theory, interesting assignments and solid knowledge at the end.

von Priya V

Apr 11, 2019

gud

von Sruti R

Mar 15, 2019

I learnt a lot - it was a great course for learning about object oriented concepts of inheritence and polymorphism. However, I think the unfolding maps app was a bit hard and I wish the exercises were done with easier classes.

von Ye L

Aug 11, 2018

Good!

von Hangyul M

Oct 18, 2018

It will be teaching you java so well.

von David A S

Oct 19, 2018

The course is a low-intermediate look at Object Oriented Programming, culminating in a small-mid scale project. Anyone who has some programming experience, or a strong desire to master the material, will find themselves at home in the class.

I didn't look to much at the support materials, but this course offers loads of support for those who find themselves struggling with the material.

von jiangyuru

Oct 08, 2018

peer-view maybe cause the lateness of my certificate and maybe i should pay more money even if i have finished the course.

von longtruongcvd

Oct 25, 2018

Good for me

von Rakesh P

Nov 11, 2018

A very good course for those who have already know to program in java

von Utkarsh S

Nov 13, 2018

Cool stuff.

von Erwin v H

Oct 19, 2015

Good, well paced course. Big advantage is the short duration of the video-lectures. I prefer a few short ones over one long lecture.

von George H

Apr 21, 2016

If I could finish exam without fee will be perfect

von Rohit P

Dec 21, 2015

Well taken by the teachers. The bugs in the review system are the only problems I faced.Hope they get rectified soon.

von Jiacheng L

Nov 01, 2015

Good course, but the project of map isn't so clear.

von Christopher F

Mar 19, 2016

Good beginner content, touches on some good foundations for java

von Justin

Sep 15, 2017

Needs to cover UML and make the assignments more coding involved. The projects felts like snippets of work, rather than enough work to retain the OOP concepts being used.

von Swati T

Mar 08, 2016

very nice course and assignments

von Williams E F R

Oct 09, 2015

For all who want to understand object-oriented programming this is the course that should be taken.

von Garrison S

Jan 20, 2016

The only complaint I have about this course is the horribly irritating music at the beginning of each lecture video. I would have my headphones in, volume up so I could hear the lecturers clearly, then when the next video would start there would be this terrible music that started very abruptly. If I was very quick I could mute my volume until it finished, but I think this is totally unnecessary. PLEASE consider changing this, as it will affect my decision to pursue further courses in this specialization