Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
3,636 Bewertungen
893 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

726 - 750 von 871 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von Mohanad D

Oct 18, 2016

Great course

von Qing L

Feb 05, 2016

After almost finish this section, find that the most thing I have done is stuck on Casting and solve this problem (It takes 2 hours frustration + 30 minutes the rest).

von Tomasz G

Sep 20, 2016

Basics

von Lynn K

Feb 02, 2016

I learned quite a lot and the course work was easy to follow and build knowledge from lesson to lesson. I enjoyed the projects as well.

von mohamed s

Sep 14, 2016

It's very useful course

but if it was dealing with java built in classes it would be better to be a start course in specialization

von Rui M S M d O

Oct 26, 2015

Good course with it i better understand the java structure.

von Tony M

Mar 30, 2017

Good course. Lectures clear and concise. Programming exercises interesting and challenging.

von Meghashyam A

Feb 29, 2016

A great practical overview of java as a programming language. I have always learnt it in bits and pieces, so it was nice to be introduced various features of the language as well as objected oriented programming to address the growing complexity of a project.

von Wei H

Dec 25, 2015

Well organized and designed.

von Thirumal V

Dec 03, 2015

Very crisp explanations. Treatment on polymorphism was very good. The only thing I did not like was that we were forced to cast a few times during our assignments, and usually this is not a good practice to be taught to someone.

von Arun K S

Jun 22, 2016

Good.

Project need to be has less dependency considering the offline users and limited machine capability.

von Vitalii

Aug 17, 2017

Had a fun and productive time studying the course. Excellent job! My suggestion is to add more lessons to inheritance and polymorphism itself.

von Richard N B A

Mar 05, 2016

Nice Java-centric introduction to OOP!

von Abraham F M

Mar 21, 2018

Week 5 is a bit confusing and some methods too complex and not well explained. The rest of the course is so good and you learn a lot. Intermediate-advanced level.

von Igor

Feb 19, 2017

Must have if you begin to learn java.

von Andrey D

Jan 18, 2017

nice course, for the future I suggest to add more assignments.

von Vikas M

Oct 13, 2015

Liked the way Prof. has so far taught this course.

von Yuttanant S

Nov 24, 2015

Great intro to polymorphism, casting classes, sorting and datastructures

von Robert G

Nov 12, 2015

Well done MOOC. Material was very clearly presented by excellent instructors.

von Hervé C

Mar 01, 2017

The core content of the course is really good. On the downside, there is, in my opinion, too big a focus on the unfolding map mod. I would have preferred to code objects from scratch.

von Hrishikesh W

Mar 11, 2016

It's a wonderful course. Covers all the basic concepts of OOP and provides the knowledge to develop an interesting and interactive application.

The instructors have a student friendly teaching technique .

This has helped me a lot. Thanks to the staff of UCSD and coursera.

von Lesly A

Oct 10, 2016

Amazing course with very useful contents and hands on.

von pragya

Aug 23, 2017

its very nice course but what i think is if student do some beginner course it will be a very useful bcoz small things are not explained and if we dont know the basic its tough to follow.

von Zoran H

Dec 07, 2015

It is very useful, especially the example framework they have with the maps and worldbank data

von Lee H

Aug 02, 2017

Great for absolute beginners I guess, but tedious if you have programming experience in other languages (such as C++ or C#).