Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
3,761 Bewertungen
916 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

726 - 750 von 894 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von William B O

May 12, 2017

Excellent lectures. Assignments were fun but sometimes the instructions could have been a little clearer.

I learned a lot so I would recommend it to others.

von Yuttanant S

Nov 24, 2015

Great intro to polymorphism, casting classes, sorting and datastructures

von Hrishikesh W

Mar 11, 2016

It's a wonderful course. Covers all the basic concepts of OOP and provides the knowledge to develop an interesting and interactive application.

The instructors have a student friendly teaching technique .

This has helped me a lot. Thanks to the staff of UCSD and coursera.

von Zoran H

Dec 07, 2015

It is very useful, especially the example framework they have with the maps and worldbank data

von Vikas M

Oct 13, 2015

Liked the way Prof. has so far taught this course.

von Vitalii

Aug 17, 2017

Had a fun and productive time studying the course. Excellent job! My suggestion is to add more lessons to inheritance and polymorphism itself.

von Richard N B A

Mar 05, 2016

Nice Java-centric introduction to OOP!

von Robert G

Nov 12, 2015

Well done MOOC. Material was very clearly presented by excellent instructors.

von Abraham F M

Mar 21, 2018

Week 5 is a bit confusing and some methods too complex and not well explained. The rest of the course is so good and you learn a lot. Intermediate-advanced level.

von Satyam

Nov 15, 2015

Its a good course to take. As we learn OOP in a better understandable way. Instructors explain the concepts well. Also I always like working with maps and as this course assignments are based on map data, plotting data on real maps it like it more. But it would be great if the course have taught to execute the same code through java jar. As using Papplet via eclipse is easy but how to use the same code via computer terminal is quite tricky as we don't find any main method in our code.

von Alaa k

Feb 03, 2016

A very well constructed materials provide deep understanding of the OOP core concepts.

Do not hesitate enrolling.

von pradyumna r

Jan 19, 2016

A little more about interfaces and abstract classes should be added to understand the concepts better

von Lynn K

Feb 02, 2016

I learned quite a lot and the course work was easy to follow and build knowledge from lesson to lesson. I enjoyed the projects as well.

von Lesly A

Oct 10, 2016

Amazing course with very useful contents and hands on.

von Octave M

Nov 01, 2016

The material is explained really well, and there are many concepts that are introduced that it helps set a good foundation in OOP. The project is pre-built which is the only thing that I didn't enjoy a lot, I would have preferred starting everything from scratch as I think it would help cement the stuff learnt even more.

von Raul C M

Oct 20, 2015

Was great I enjoyed the whole project working with processing applets

von pragya

Aug 23, 2017

its very nice course but what i think is if student do some beginner course it will be a very useful bcoz small things are not explained and if we dont know the basic its tough to follow.

von Daniel J D

Feb 08, 2016

It's a relatively short and easy course, but it has good lecture videos and programming assignments.

Also, I think that you would have to already have fairly good computer programming skills (either in Java or some other language) to take this course, because it pretty much jumps right into adding complex functionality to existing programs to extend their behavior.

von Huijun Z

May 02, 2016

Good course, but topics covered are mixed with Java GUI library, Algorithm, OO of Java language. It would be good if this course can focus on OO feature of Java only.

von Karsten S

Feb 19, 2016

This is definitely one of the best courses I have taken. The presentations, resources, and projects are very creative and well designed. The "what do you want to cover next" quizzes tempt you to try things on your own before looking for help, which is a nice teaser. The only reason I give it 4/5 is that a few of the project instructions were too vague to figure out what they were asking for (i.e. without asking).

von Eduardo H

Feb 01, 2016

Very great job. It should recommend a bibliography though.

von David P

Oct 20, 2015

Although I agree that the mapping library that is used for the programming assignments adds something visually interesting to the course, I felt that it added an unnecessary level complexity when it came understanding the object-oriented aspects of the language. I spent a lot of time trying to understand how to use a library that I won't likely use again just to be able to apply the core programming concepts being taught in that lesson. Having said this, I felt a good sense of accomplishment after getting through the final project.

von Swati T

Mar 08, 2016

very nice course and assignments

von Williams E F R

Oct 09, 2015

For all who want to understand object-oriented programming this is the course that should be taken.

von zerk s

Jun 02, 2016

Excellent Professors the way the concepts were delivered was superb got the chance to learn alot.