Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
3,751 Bewertungen
914 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 893 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von Schitiz S

Sep 27, 2018

This course was one of the best course I have ever taken. The content of this course is very rudimentary example of OOPs. The project does fair to Object Oriented Thinking.

von Yan J

Sep 15, 2018

Very Great, It's easy and clear for a fresh man who want to learn java

von Lihao W

Aug 14, 2018

Excellent course!

von Sandeep R

Aug 15, 2018

just completed this, the project work is cleverly designed as you will need to understand some else's code to complete it

von Sulaiman B

Aug 18, 2018

It's one of the best online courses I've ever found online with useful content that covers all the essential materials that one would need as a Java programmer. The instructors have invested so much time and effort to give you a thorough understanding to confront and solve the challenges that you might face while using object oriented programming approach in Java.

von NIKHIL A

Sep 01, 2018

loving the experience !!!! quiz questions are really well thought of.

von Mirela B

Oct 07, 2018

Great course!

von Maximilian P

Oct 04, 2018

Really great in order to get into the nitty-gritty details of Java. Great work, learned a lot!

von Michel N

Oct 29, 2018

Great instructors!

von Klaudiusz J

Nov 02, 2018

Great course, I very much enjoyed the practical side of the course as I could get the most of it. Writing the project througout the course was a fantastic idea. Altought, sometimes it was quite challenging. I'd definitely recommand the course to anyone! Thank you Instructors.

von RAMAZAN K

Nov 03, 2018

bitti

von Tanisha M

Nov 12, 2018

nice course

von ikpeama c s

Nov 15, 2018

fantastic course so far...and highly educative in its approach

von Andrew M G

Nov 07, 2018

absolutely awesome course with great professors

von Chintan R

Nov 22, 2018

Good course for people willing to strengthen object-oriented concepts with the implementation of GUI.

von satish

Dec 15, 2015

it was awesome. If you really want to lean java than pick up this course for learn with doing something.

von Pranay S S

Feb 21, 2016

A very comprehensive course, that digs deep into the intricate details of Java - for beginners. Although the third module was challenging and had scope of improvement by explaining briefly what all the objects and methods meant, I managed to comprehend it.

von Rajaneesh K

Nov 12, 2016

Good practical things taught here!

von Ogbonna C E

Aug 06, 2017

This course made me understand java concepts in an easy way, and made me realize certain internal workings in Java I haven't seen elsewhere. I love their method/process of tutoring. Awesome job!

von Xavier O

Dec 24, 2015

Great course, excellent for a programmer with beginner Java skills, and perhaps a better intermediate grasp of another language such as Python, wanting to dive a bit deeper into Java with appropriate explanations.

von TANVEER M

Oct 23, 2015

Covers the basic concepts of JAVA and a idea of how to implement GUI's.

Everyone should enroll in this course.

von JIAXING S

Mar 14, 2016

The best specialization I've seen on Coursera. The course material is good and each to understand. Great 1st programming course for beginners.

von Sudarshan P

Aug 10, 2016

This is a brilliant course. Starts from the basics of object oriented programming covering all the topics in intermediate details. Also, the final assignment helps you to add additional features and test your creativity!

A must for beginners and a good course to review the fundamentals of OOAD.

von Kay I

Jan 06, 2016

So far so good! I am really excited for this course

von Ravi A

Nov 15, 2015

I have learned a lot. But i have always been falling back in he course because i am a working.just struggling a lot to be on the Deadline, and that's what keeps me pretty involved and enthusiast and dynamic.

!!! .....Thanks A ton.............$$$$...............!!!