Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
Sterne
4,943 Bewertungen
1,241 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB
12. Okt. 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR
13. Okt. 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,218 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von Shubham S

29. Aug. 2016

The course teaches Object Oriented Concepts In Java in a fantastic way that makes understanding them fairly easy. Three cheers for the Professors!

von Filip D

31. März 2016

I like a lot GEO-Information-Project, it is very interested in many ways, I never handle with this type of project, It is very challenging for me.

von Lianqiang M

15. Feb. 2016

This is a great course. This is the first time I learnt an online course, which has so many advantages against traditional classroom instructions.

von Mohamed F

1. Mai 2016

very interesting course i like it's had core fundmentals of java programming and very easy understood describe everything including memory model

von Rishabh B

14. Feb. 2016

A ​well-knit coursework and pretty straightforward approach towards understanding concepts in OOP that comes with a good project to practice on.

von Cameron H

31. Juli 2016

This course was an exceptional introduction to programming Java applications. The course content and project were both very practical and fun.

von JIAXING S

14. März 2016

The best specialization I've seen on Coursera. The course material is good and each to understand. Great 1st programming course for beginners.

von Pratyushotpal M

8. Feb. 2016

Awesome course.

Assignments are fun and I got a lot of things to learn.

I was good in Java before starting the course, but still learned a lot.

von ADDANKI H P

6. Aug. 2020

I am completely satisfied with my learnings from this course. I'm eagerly looking forward to start another course with the same instructors.

von Jack S

17. Juli 2017

the combination of lectures, exercises, "in the real world" and supportive materials, is just superb. Very efficiently teaches the material.

von Hazel P

13. Dez. 2015

A nice ending project, but other user reviewing can be unreliable. The diagrams were still helpful, and made the videos more comprehensive.

von Pradyumn A

5. Juni 2017

Great Course Indeed. Using Maps and Applets through code was my first time experience, and it was great.

A must course for Java Programmer.

von Sagar M

4. Apr. 2017

This course was awesome. They taught each and every concept in such a flawless way with additional conceptual challenges. Really loved it.

von Sadaf F

30. März 2019

Truly exceptional course for intermediate learners for learning some new things as well as refreshing memory of some core OOP concepts.

von Pranjal K

18. Aug. 2017

This is one of the best courses in Java. I was a complete novice before this course. Now i feel like i have got the feel for programming.

von Daniyar Z

26. Juni 2016

Great course! The course teaches us the basics of OOP concepts. Moreover, during the course students are able to use theory in practice.

von Srijan A

21. Nov. 2016

I found it very useful in bridging the knowledge gaps I had in Java. I helped me identify issues which even seasoned programmers miss.

von Thomas H

17. Jan. 2016

Loved the Unfolding Maps application! Great way to learn object oriented programming. Really enjoyed the extension project at the end.

von Micheal

7. Aug. 2016

It is a good course. It help me strengthen the knowledge about interface, abstract class and experience of developing related skills.

von chiranjiv b

7. März 2016

great work by the professors at uc. its like moving slowly and steadily from primitives to complexity and there's no stress involved.

von Evgenii L

27. Okt. 2015

I'm really exited about this course! Really professional team which provide us very interesting tasks! brilliant! Not....Tremendous!!

von Michael V

15. Juli 2020

Lectures explain new concepts very well. The assignments & quizzes are help develop practical use & understanding of these concepts.

von Idir B

30. Jan. 2016

The best course I saw in Coursera. A lot of efforts will deployed to make the learning experience optimal. Bravo for the professors.

von Shalagatskyi V

18. Nov. 2015

Always wanted to be a softawe developper, this course is very informative for the beginners. Many thanks to teachers of this course!

von KRISHNASAI R

15. März 2019

it is best course i developed my knowledge a lot .i would be so happy if i would be able to get such oppurtunities again and again.