Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work von University of London

4.6
Sterne
1,851 Bewertungen
610 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top-Bewertungen

PP
15. Aug. 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

OA
23. Juli 2020

If you want to understand how to mange people at your work place, understand conflict management, and conflict resolution, my dear this is the best practical oriented and explicit course to take.

Filtern nach:

576 - 600 von 601 Bewertungen für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

von Sejal

26. Mai 2020

The concepts are good but the presentation is average. I personally enjoyed only the leadership, decision theory and performance management sections. The questionnaires for other sections are very poorly crafted.

von Julie M

23. Okt. 2018

I was hoping this would be something that I could apply immediately but for me it was a bit more theoretical and not practical. I found it interesting but not something I can apply immediately at work.

von Anand H

22. Jan. 2018

There were links that were recommended reading material, especially ones that pointed to a CIPD site. None of them opened. and despite raising it in forum, there was no response from instructors.

von Kyle W

1. Apr. 2020

A number of grammatical errors and contradictions in source materials. Additionally a number of source materials are no longer available. Overall however, it is a good overview course.

von TERESITA C

27. Nov. 2020

It would have been helpful if all the lecturers had visual aids. I would prefer to see the visual aids rather than watch a lecturer deliver their lectures.

von Dunja V

7. März 2017

The Course was fine. I would have rated it better if there were more practical examples, advice and real-life situations rather than so much theory.

von José E A B

24. Jan. 2021

The Lesseons was great, but it wasn’t accurate and some very slow, non-aggregating cases and some week 5 links were out of date

von Alex A

24. Aug. 2020

Useful content but a very boring teaching style... Needs a better rhythm and more dynamic exercises to practice what you learn.

von Greg C

4. Sep. 2020

some charts on the presentation would be a good reinforcement to the course information.

von David W A

7. Juni 2020

Not a particular engaging course, and not helped by typos in notes.

Informative.

von jakob H

29. Nov. 2019

Did only the quizes and still passed the course - not a very high level

von Gina D F

27. Mai 2020

Not as good, engaging, or thorough as University of Michigan's.

von Samuel O

10. Juni 2017

Plenty of great information that will help in the work area.

von Jonathan G

11. März 2018

very engaging course. I learned a lot.

von Joanne K

3. Apr. 2020

A bit too uninteresting and too basic

von Daniele D P

3. Juni 2020

This course was my first in Coursera. I have to say that the format is really good, with a mixture of videos, papers to read and quiz. But in this case, not all was good, and I think there is a huge lack of organization. In particular, there were a lot of paper so long and complicated. Probably it would be better to integrate/divide with some videos. Also I found some parts very academic: why we should remember all the pubblication so detailed? In the end I found less praticatal then expected. I will not buy the certificate, I am sorry.

von Michael S

13. Sep. 2020

Can't recommend this course.

It rarely manages to fill concepts with practical or real life implementations and examples.

Reading material is sometimes laughably bad, always provided with no clear objective as to what the aim is (one chapter links to an almost 200 page document). Videos contain outtakes and leave the impression that the first take that wasn't completely jinxed was used. Material contains many typos and generally leaves the impression of being quickly thrown together.

von Katharina B

9. Feb. 2020

There was some very interesting content in this course, however: I strongly feel that the reading should be updated. Also, a very annoying thing: the many spelling and grammar errors in the quizzes at the end of each week that sometimes make it difficult to understand the intention of the question.

von Shelli A

6. Juli 2020

I learned very little from what i knew before. it's definitely a beginner course, and a lot of it is common sense. learned some new theories and ideas behind managing.

von Lana G

12. März 2020

It’s called a practical guide, yet there’s a lot of theory and reading involved. I’m disappointed, I was expecting more examples

von Warren M H

22. März 2020

Quite a dry and boring course. A lot of obvious content delivered in flowery language.

von Alessandro A

6. Aug. 2020

Course was very academic and not as practical as the title suggested.

von Alba V

21. Aug. 2016

I don't mean to be harsh, but this course is increibly boring and sluggish. The reading material is heavy, the lecturers speak so slowly and dispassionately that it's impossible to engage with the subject.

I'm sure that there is really good content here, but I couldn't find it.

von Jiazhi G

27. Aug. 2017

This course is lack of content. What's worse? The teachers just say all the sentences on their slides. A terrible teaching style with poor content. Please don't take this course. It's a waste of time.

von Inna L

23. Apr. 2020

Not a practical and very boring course.