Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work by University of London

4.6
500 Bewertungen
144 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top-Bewertungen

PA

Jun 22, 2017

it very helpful course for any manager to understand a team and also what factors will motivate them to perform well in organisation. it will also inculcate the habit of fairness with high

NS

Apr 13, 2019

An excellent course. Enhances skills of the managers to handle people effectively and using human resources efficiently to achieve the organizational and the individual employees' goals.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 146 Reviews for The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

von Jérémie L

Aug 25, 2018

Sometimes a bit too academic in the questions, is it really important to know a study was published in a certain Harvard publication, or the name of the person who wrote the study?

von Danilo L

May 15, 2019

Good content, good videos but it could be, at times, a little bit more practical, with concrete examples.

von Asma M S

Apr 28, 2019

this course is a wonderful start to learn about HR concept

von Rocio C S

Apr 25, 2019

very useful course!

von Simy R

Apr 10, 2019

I enjoyed the lectures from every professor. Excellent course for aspiring Managers or Small business owners.

von Natalie

Apr 10, 2019

An Excellent course, I was amazed at how much was included ! And actually enjoyed the quizzes as it gave me an opportunity to apply what I had learnt. I have never considered doing online learning before, but now I am on the look out for my next course!

von Elena S

Jan 23, 2019

Loved the example sit

von Rim e h

Jul 18, 2019

I love it. While this course is basically a summary, it provides necessary details, and it is clear.

von Kesavan G

Jul 02, 2019

It is very useful and easy to understand.

von N.ANBU S

Jun 29, 2019

One of the best course, dealing with working condition issues and looking them in Manager perspective view. Really enjoyed and happy that i invested time in proper way.

von Nguyen D B

Jun 29, 2019

The course is very help full for manager from middle to top level!

von Niranjan M

Jun 24, 2019

Excellent Course for Students and faculty too. Beneficial for both. Recommend all faculties to attempt to complete this course under Human Resource Management.

von sergiu r

Jun 15, 2019

Very good introductory course

von Yifen J

Jun 12, 2019

I think this was a good overview of managing people at work, and thought provoking in the most basic of sense- it draws awareness to the multiple facets of managing people that one may or may not have had to think about in their own daily life. I thought the reading was a bit deep and unnecessary to pass the course but it was a good supplement for those who want to delve deeper on their own time.

von Snembali

Jun 10, 2019

very informative

von sujata r

Jun 10, 2019

I loved the course.The best part of each week of the course was the long quiz.I also enjoyed the two -question test after almost every chapter.I have really learnt a lot!

von Kseniya

Apr 28, 2019

The last week of the course is a little bit unstuctured because the last professor didn’t use slides or schemes. It was hard to follow.

von Łukasz S

Apr 24, 2019

GREAT

von Narendra S

Apr 13, 2019

An excellent course. Enhances skills of the managers to handle people effectively and using human resources efficiently to achieve the organizational and the individual employees' goals.

von Deleted A

Apr 10, 2019

Superb

von Himanshi S

Apr 09, 2019

the contents of the course is great.

von Timothy O

Apr 08, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. I found its content to be extremely interesting and enjoyed all the presentations and reading material.

von Neeraj l

Apr 03, 2019

This course was really satisfying as it explained the basic concepts in an easy and impressive manner.

von Abel B

Mar 31, 2019

It is a practical and interesting course, which challenges the previous held thinking that management and leadership cannot be taught. It helps also to grow one's analytical thinking with evidence based management and leadership theories. The educators are very good and the quizzes keep underscoring the most important points.

von Vivek d

Mar 30, 2019

in this course i get the full knowledge of how human resource are manage people in any organization