Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.7
2,276 Bewertungen
555 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 542 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Pedro P d S

May 08, 2017

Excellent

von I-Ping W

Mar 04, 2018

It is a wonderful course. I have learned a lot and enjoy the course.

von joe n p m

Jun 29, 2017

Great course. You will learn lots of things from the very first day. So happy I took it!

von Nuno B

Feb 08, 2017

I really enjoyed the Course. It's very well organized and it has a very interesting syllabus. The videos and talks in each module are really interesting and informative. And all the recommended readings wvery helpful.

von Masha S

May 02, 2017

I was excited to attend this course, every module introduces new degree of understanding what the photography is and how it circulates, how it affects our life and vice versa how our requirements, social issues, technical progress etc. affect photography.

von Pouya M

May 28, 2017

A really good course that helped me better my vision in photography and grow as both an artist and a person.

von Carlos R

Jun 26, 2017

Have you ever been in MoMA or you'll visit it soon? You should learn about Seeing Through Photographs

von sara

Oct 13, 2017

excellent introduction to a critical view on images wit many good examples and artists

von Issy D

May 06, 2018

Really interesting, great class!

von Wendy W

Jan 06, 2017

One of the best art history courses!

von Alexandra d C

Jun 19, 2018

AWSOME COURSE.VERY WELL DOCUMENTED AND MENTORED. IT HAS BEEN A PLEASURE LEARNING AND WORKING ON THIS COURSE. THANK YOU!

von Monique W

Mar 20, 2017

This class was an excellent overview of photography. I also was able to learn about new photographers. I've taken a history of photography course before and other art courses where photography was reviewed so I was happy to see that the course still allowed me to learn something different. I highly recommend this course.

von Ximena R M

May 29, 2017

I am very happy to have taken the course, the contents, the exams and everything is very well, I am proud of the result and I highly recommend it

von Kit H

Jun 26, 2017

I really learned a lot from the course, it widen my narrow mindset in photography. I am glad I joined this course. Right choice made at the right moment ;>

von Nathany N

May 20, 2017

Maravilhoso esse curso!

von Alejandro E R N

Dec 12, 2016

I really liked it. I knew the world of photography is extense, but i never took the moment to completely learn about it. This course is complete and interesting.

von Josephine d F

Mar 08, 2018

Highly recommended. Was a very inspiring course to follow. The interactive way it is being thought is very helpful. Thanks so much MoMA.

von André C

Feb 12, 2017

Ce cours est très complet, les supports sont variés et intéressants sans être trop lourds. L'organisation est bien pensée, avec quelques heures par semaine il est possible de le suivre sans trop de problèmes. J'ai beaucoup appris sur les débuts de la photographie et également sur le travail de divers photographes.

von José M M C

Jun 25, 2017

The course is excellent: very well structured, videos and slides very good, the opinions of fellow students are very interesting ...It is a course that makes you think. Very highly recommended. My sincere congratulations to the organizers of the course.

von Christos G

Oct 10, 2017

Excellent introduction to the world of photography as an art. Valuable hints and advice that might help everyone to better receive and perceive visual information.

von Fermin M C U

May 08, 2017

Excelente.

von MARIA V T

Jun 26, 2017

Completo, profesional, artístico, humano, totalmente encantada con el curso.

von Rosa L

Oct 18, 2017

I really love taking this course. It was inspiring¡¡¡¡¡

von Anthony S

Nov 10, 2016

great class

von Ana C

Oct 23, 2017

A great course!