Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.8
Sterne
3,569 Bewertungen
971 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us. Given our near-constant engagement with images this course will help you dig into the meaning of pictures and reconsider photography’s role in our visual culture. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at 100 photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art, going behind the scenes of the Museum and into artist studios through original films and audio interviews. You will hear a variety of perspectives on the ways photography has been used throughout its 180-year history: as a means of artistic expression, a tool for science and exploration, an instrument of documentation, a way to tell stories and record histories, and a mode of communication and critique. Short texts and readings from MoMA publications provide enhanced context for the works in the course. By enrolling in this course, you’ll join a community of international learners in discussion forums, receive invitations to live and virtual events from our lead instructor Sarah Meister, and gain exclusive access to MoMA resources. UPDATE: We’ve been listening to your feedback! In September 2020, we launched new content in Seeing Through Photographs, including audio interviews with additional contemporary artists from around the world, videos of Sarah introducing key ideas, and almost doubling the number of photographs from the collection. We’ve also added opportunities for you to share and receive feedback on your photographs in the discussion forums....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

TK

May 29, 2020

Coursera gives me a platform to explore new skills. I was able to experience education from world-renowned universities without losing out on career opportunities.\n\n- Thaneshwary kirupanantharasa -

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 959 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Enrico F

Jun 08, 2020

Really interesting, it gives a deep wide view not only on the techniques but also on the personal evolution of the view of photographers

von Josephine d F

Mar 08, 2018

Highly recommended. Was a very inspiring course to follow. The interactive way it is being thought is very helpful. Thanks so much MoMA.

von Guilherme M d S

Oct 16, 2020

Excelente. Super recomendo. Curso cheio de conhecimento e informações que nos ajudam a entender sobre os processos de criação e imagem.

von tom f

May 21, 2020

I enjoyed this class because it will allow me to bring additional perspectives to the photo history classes that I teach. Thank you.

von José O R

Aug 16, 2016

A great instance to learn and appreciate visual art media through an extensive review of the different approaches of this discipline.

von Davide B

Mar 27, 2016

Well stuctured and well supported, I like courses that open questions and not give only ansers. The support material is very preciuos

von Lisa S

Mar 01, 2016

Love it, been finding new things about photography that i didnt know and it confirms my decision of walking this path, super happy :D

von Juan I

May 29, 2018

Un curso muy interesante en el cual pude aprender mucho de la historia de la fotografía y la complejidad de esta expresión artística

von Eileen B A

Aug 18, 2016

It is really good you have interviews with the actual photographers and that they share something about their work :) Learned a lot.

von Denise O

Apr 04, 2016

Very informative! Excellent links to reading resources. Would highly recommend the course to anyone with an interest in photography.

von Ivelina M

Mar 17, 2016

I like the commentary and the readings. It is an amazing sneak peek into MoMA's collection and very objective overview of the works.

von Edyta R

Aug 21, 2020

Very enjoyable and educational, good selection of topics, artists and photographs. balance mixture of reading and watching videos.

von Anya W

Mar 29, 2016

Highly recommend this course. Selection of topics and reading/video materials is excellent. Inspiring. Moving. So much to explore.

von Fulvio T

May 16, 2020

the course has completely changed my see through photography!

I am grateful of the steps forward that the course has made me made.

von Enrico C

Mar 11, 2016

Well prepared, well written, weel edited.

That's only an issue, about frequent iPad crashes while reading supplementary materials.

von Jason N

May 26, 2020

Outstanding course. Enjoyed all the modules. The videos and recommending reading resources are invaluable. Highly recommended.

von MARILINA B

Oct 21, 2020

Hola! Cuando puse restablecer mis fechas, perdí mis notas de las 3 semanas anteriores. Cómo puedo recuperar mis calificaciones?

von Paulina G

May 22, 2020

I really enjoyed the course!

I just wish there was another week about composition or technique !

Loved the videos and interviews

von Shalini G

Apr 22, 2020

Very well curated and informative course for any one interested in reading and critically evaluating the world through imagery.

von Mari C

Jul 30, 2020

Great way to learn about art and all the ways it's used to show life, progress, pain, love, beauty, etc... Loved this course:)

von Valentino M

May 11, 2020

An amazing course that inspires people on doing something for the future, like a photo that can be remembered for long times.

von Pablo C

Apr 29, 2020

Es muy buen curso, me costó porque es muy poco el material traducido, pero en cuanto a lo formativo deja un buen aprendizaje.

von Alonso K

Aug 27, 2016

Es una Excelente opcion para formar mejor criterio Fotografico/

It is an excellent choice for best photographic Form criterion

von Ludovic P

May 16, 2020

Ce cours m'a permis de développer mes compétence en photographie ! Je le conseille à toute personne passionnée par la photo.