Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.8
Sterne
4,083 Bewertungen
1,071 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us. Given our near-constant engagement with images this course will help you dig into the meaning of pictures and reconsider photography’s role in our visual culture. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at 100 photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art, going behind the scenes of the Museum and into artist studios through original films and audio interviews. You will hear a variety of perspectives on the ways photography has been used throughout its 180-year history: as a means of artistic expression, a tool for science and exploration, an instrument of documentation, a way to tell stories and record histories, and a mode of communication and critique. Short texts and readings from MoMA publications provide enhanced context for the works in the course. By enrolling in this course, you’ll join a community of international learners in discussion forums, receive invitations to live and virtual events from our lead instructor Sarah Meister, and gain exclusive access to MoMA resources. UPDATE: We’ve been listening to your feedback! In September 2020, we launched new content in Seeing Through Photographs, including audio interviews with additional contemporary artists from around the world, videos of Sarah introducing key ideas, and almost doubling the number of photographs from the collection. We’ve also added opportunities for you to share and receive feedback on your photographs in the discussion forums....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

8. März 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

TK

28. Mai 2020

Coursera gives me a platform to explore new skills. I was able to experience education from world-renowned universities without losing out on career opportunities.\n\n- Thaneshwary kirupanantharasa -

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 1,069 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Josip H G O

4. Dez. 2017

Great introductory course. It covers most of the aspects of photography and gives suggestions to those who want to learn more. Thank you very much!

von Sushovon M

20. Sep. 2020

It's really a knowledgeable course for photography. It's necessary to know about photographic knowledge when you are an photographer or an artist.

von María C C C

8. Juli 2020

very indepth! really enjoyed the way the course' expositions of different photographer along with several recorded interviews or analytical texts.

von Rodrigo N d N

9. Aug. 2017

This course is very good it has improved my way of analyzing and understanding about the concept that every photographer had when doing his work

von M T

24. Juli 2017

It`s great, I enjoyed taking this course, I never thought that I could do this! I learned a lots of things and I “meet” some interesting artists.

von Ximena R M

29. Mai 2017

I am very happy to have taken the course, the contents, the exams and everything is very well, I am proud of the result and I highly recommend it

von Stefano A

18. Mai 2020

Very interesting course, great material and courseware.

Interesting and fascinating topics are presented during the 6 weeks course. To recommend.

von louise j

10. Jan. 2018

Inspiring, and life changing!

Beautifully curated

and a truly balanced celebration of voices

to include female pioneers and african-american voice

von Federico M

4. Mai 2017

A comprehensive vision of the evolution of photography as a medium, exploring all its different languages, meanings and evolutions through time.

von Moyukh C

14. März 2021

An extraordinary journey, full of surprises; wonderful materials and images and stories; may lead the brave and fearless to see the world anew.

von juan c t g

6. Juli 2020

fue un exente viaje de aprendizaje y de reflixion frente a el arte fotográfico gracias por abrir esta ventana para poder ver un poco mas lejos

von vaishnavi p

22. Apr. 2020

It is an extremely educative and rich on the content course. Highly recommended for anyone looking to get a broader perspective on photography.

von Rodrigo N

20. Mai 2016

I've just have learned a lot with this first week less. Reading history and getting to know important photographers, fact, moments and curiosit

von Alexey B

1. Juli 2020

Awesome course, great learning materials and presentations! Extremely useful for many photograpers and people just interested in photography.

von Chinoy M

23. Feb. 2020

An exemplary course that opens ones eyes to a better understanding and appreciation for photographs and their artistic and scientific history.

von Richard D

21. Aug. 2016

Excellent course, thoroughly recommended if you're interested in understanding the history of photography as an expressive and artistic medium

von James G

30. Jan. 2022

I​ have been moved and inspired in my persuit to make meaningfull photographs. The knoweldge gained through thiecourse will last a lifetime.

von Nora A d R

13. Apr. 2020

An incredible way to learn about the history of photography and its main aspects, currents and artistic waves. It could not have been better!

von Jose G P S

11. Nov. 2018

This course helped me discover a point of view different from the one I had used. A part helped me improve even in my way of taking pictures.

von Sara D T

28. Mai 2020

Un corso molto interessante che ha permesso chi conoscere meglio il mondo della fotografia e di guardare gli scatti dall'occhio dell'artista

von FABIO A

24. Mai 2020

An interesting path of photography from the past to the present. Very interesting and very positive course to interact with others students

von Yen A C

24. Mai 2020

Excellently curated course that really dives deep into the fundamentals and growth of photography as a medium. I loved every second of it.

von Sonia l a B

18. Apr. 2020

I appreciated a lot this course because it was full of arguments I had never faced and because every issue, idea, was explained very clear

von Tanjir

13. Feb. 2016

Loved this course- kinda short- but very informative and organized well with a lot of examples! Would love to see more courses like this!

von Enrico F

8. Juni 2020

Really interesting, it gives a deep wide view not only on the techniques but also on the personal evolution of the view of photographers