Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.7
2,274 Bewertungen
554 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 541 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Pouya M

May 28, 2017

A really good course that helped me better my vision in photography and grow as both an artist and a person.

von Carlos R

Jun 26, 2017

Have you ever been in MoMA or you'll visit it soon? You should learn about Seeing Through Photographs

von Doris A V N

Aug 23, 2017

Grandioso curso! Muy completo, fácil de entender y nos brinda lecturas, vídeos, ejercicios para comprensión de cada tema. Es una excelente herramienta para adentrarnos al conocimiento básico de la historia de la fotografía!

von sara

Oct 13, 2017

excellent introduction to a critical view on images wit many good examples and artists

von Issy D

May 06, 2018

Really interesting, great class!

von Jennifer D

Dec 12, 2016

I loved this course! So inspiring and wonderful. Makes you want to pick up your camera and apply what you have learned. I know the photography class I teach will love looking at the work of the artists featured here.

von Wendy W

Jan 06, 2017

One of the best art history courses!

von Alexandra d C

Jun 19, 2018

AWSOME COURSE.VERY WELL DOCUMENTED AND MENTORED. IT HAS BEEN A PLEASURE LEARNING AND WORKING ON THIS COURSE. THANK YOU!

von Monique W

Mar 20, 2017

This class was an excellent overview of photography. I also was able to learn about new photographers. I've taken a history of photography course before and other art courses where photography was reviewed so I was happy to see that the course still allowed me to learn something different. I highly recommend this course.

von Ximena R M

May 29, 2017

I am very happy to have taken the course, the contents, the exams and everything is very well, I am proud of the result and I highly recommend it

von Kit H

Jun 26, 2017

I really learned a lot from the course, it widen my narrow mindset in photography. I am glad I joined this course. Right choice made at the right moment ;>

von Anabel S d G

Jul 23, 2017

Amazing course! Enjoyable from the first day. Sara Meister and her team did a great job with the video selections, interviews, reading material and visual input. Not to mention the invaluable sharing of her knowledge as curator of the MOMA photography department.

What a wonderful experience! I highly recommend it!

This course has given me the opportunity to enhance my knowledge on photography and strengthen my confidence towards the way I see photographs.

My best wishes to every one that decides to take this course! Regards

von Christos G

Oct 10, 2017

Excellent introduction to the world of photography as an art. Valuable hints and advice that might help everyone to better receive and perceive visual information.

von Fermin M C U

May 08, 2017

Excelente.

von MARIA V T

Jun 26, 2017

Completo, profesional, artístico, humano, totalmente encantada con el curso.

von Rosa L

Oct 18, 2017

I really love taking this course. It was inspiring¡¡¡¡¡

von Anthony S

Nov 10, 2016

great class

von Ana C

Oct 23, 2017

A great course!

von Lionel J P

Feb 07, 2018

Comprehensive material, intelligently presented and interesting! I learned a lot.

von Giulia R

Oct 05, 2017

Very interesting, intensive course about the history of American photography and its pioneers, the captivating details about the creative processes and the impact of the medium on the mass and art culture. Interviews, led by curator Sarah Meister, were very appealing, thorough and well-finished. I enjoyed getting to know the stories behind iconic pieces and the artistic lives of international photographers, it spurred my own creativity. Readings were also a relevant support in overcoming the tests at the end of every module and writing the final essay for the completion of the course. Fair grading given by the instructor and other partecipants.

von Stefania A

Apr 06, 2017

An interesting experience, stimulating and unmissable. I recommend everyone this course.

von Francesca S

Dec 08, 2017

Thanks to a great institution like Moma, everyone in the world can have access at a wide range of material and contents about photography. This is a real museum for me: an institution that gives the possibility to everybody to have access to culture, using the most innovative ways to reach the biggest number of people which is possible and to create high quality contents.

THANK YOU MOMA!

von Federico M

May 04, 2017

A comprehensive vision of the evolution of photography as a medium, exploring all its different languages, meanings and evolutions through time.

von Matilde B

Nov 18, 2017

Excelente curso. Un viaje ilustrativo y exacto a través de la fotografía, desde sus inicios hasta nuestros días. Transmite conocimientos que ayudan a comprender el sentido de hacer fotografía y que estimulan al crecimiento en la manera de capturar imágenes. Aprendí y lo disfruté.

von Alejandro E R N

Dec 12, 2016

I really liked it. I knew the world of photography is extense, but i never took the moment to completely learn about it. This course is complete and interesting.