Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.8
Sterne
3,499 Bewertungen
953 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us. Given our near-constant engagement with images this course will help you dig into the meaning of pictures and reconsider photography’s role in our visual culture. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at 100 photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art, going behind the scenes of the Museum and into artist studios through original films and audio interviews. You will hear a variety of perspectives on the ways photography has been used throughout its 180-year history: as a means of artistic expression, a tool for science and exploration, an instrument of documentation, a way to tell stories and record histories, and a mode of communication and critique. Short texts and readings from MoMA publications provide enhanced context for the works in the course. By enrolling in this course, you’ll join a community of international learners in discussion forums, receive invitations to live and virtual events from our lead instructor Sarah Meister, and gain exclusive access to MoMA resources. UPDATE: We’ve been listening to your feedback! In September 2020, we launched new content in Seeing Through Photographs, including audio interviews with additional contemporary artists from around the world, videos of Sarah introducing key ideas, and almost doubling the number of photographs from the collection. We’ve also added opportunities for you to share and receive feedback on your photographs in the discussion forums....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

TK

May 29, 2020

Coursera gives me a platform to explore new skills. I was able to experience education from world-renowned universities without losing out on career opportunities.\n\n- Thaneshwary kirupanantharasa -

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 941 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Rodrigo N d N

Aug 09, 2017

This course is very good it has improved my way of analyzing and understanding about the concept that every photographer had when doing his work

von Miguel A T O

Jul 24, 2017

It`s great, I enjoyed taking this course, I never thought that I could do this! I learned a lots of things and I “meet” some interesting artists.

von Ximena R M

May 29, 2017

I am very happy to have taken the course, the contents, the exams and everything is very well, I am proud of the result and I highly recommend it

von Stefano A

May 18, 2020

Very interesting course, great material and courseware.

Interesting and fascinating topics are presented during the 6 weeks course. To recommend.

von anna l j

Jan 10, 2018

Inspiring, and life changing!

Beautifully curated

and a truly balanced celebration of voices

to include female pioneers and african-american voice

von Federico M

May 04, 2017

A comprehensive vision of the evolution of photography as a medium, exploring all its different languages, meanings and evolutions through time.

von Juan P

Jul 06, 2020

fue un exente viaje de aprendizaje y de reflixion frente a el arte fotográfico gracias por abrir esta ventana para poder ver un poco mas lejos

von vaishnavi p

Apr 22, 2020

It is an extremely educative and rich on the content course. Highly recommended for anyone looking to get a broader perspective on photography.

von Rodrigo N

May 20, 2016

I've just have learned a lot with this first week less. Reading history and getting to know important photographers, fact, moments and curiosit

von Alexey B

Jul 01, 2020

Awesome course, great learning materials and presentations! Extremely useful for many photograpers and people just interested in photography.

von Chinoy M

Feb 23, 2020

An exemplary course that opens ones eyes to a better understanding and appreciation for photographs and their artistic and scientific history.

von Richard D

Aug 21, 2016

Excellent course, thoroughly recommended if you're interested in understanding the history of photography as an expressive and artistic medium

von Nora A d R

Apr 13, 2020

An incredible way to learn about the history of photography and its main aspects, currents and artistic waves. It could not have been better!

von Jose G P S

Nov 11, 2018

This course helped me discover a point of view different from the one I had used. A part helped me improve even in my way of taking pictures.

von Sara D T

May 28, 2020

Un corso molto interessante che ha permesso chi conoscere meglio il mondo della fotografia e di guardare gli scatti dall'occhio dell'artista

von FABIO A

May 24, 2020

An interesting path of photography from the past to the present. Very interesting and very positive course to interact with others students

von Yen A C

May 24, 2020

Excellently curated course that really dives deep into the fundamentals and growth of photography as a medium. I loved every second of it.

von Sonia l a B

Apr 18, 2020

I appreciated a lot this course because it was full of arguments I had never faced and because every issue, idea, was explained very clear

von Tanjir

Feb 13, 2016

Loved this course- kinda short- but very informative and organized well with a lot of examples! Would love to see more courses like this!

von Enrico F

Jun 08, 2020

Really interesting, it gives a deep wide view not only on the techniques but also on the personal evolution of the view of photographers

von Josephine d F

Mar 08, 2018

Highly recommended. Was a very inspiring course to follow. The interactive way it is being thought is very helpful. Thanks so much MoMA.

von tom f

May 21, 2020

I enjoyed this class because it will allow me to bring additional perspectives to the photo history classes that I teach. Thank you.

von José O R

Aug 16, 2016

A great instance to learn and appreciate visual art media through an extensive review of the different approaches of this discipline.

von Davide B

Mar 27, 2016

Well stuctured and well supported, I like courses that open questions and not give only ansers. The support material is very preciuos

von Lisa S

Mar 01, 2016

Love it, been finding new things about photography that i didnt know and it confirms my decision of walking this path, super happy :D