Chevron Left
Zurück zu SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für SQL for Data Science von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
3,265 Bewertungen
819 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Jul 17, 2019

This course is designed with beginners in mind, and it is an excellent introduction to SQL. I intend to further my knowledge of SQL after taking this course. The instructor did a terrific job.

AM

Jun 08, 2019

Great introductory to the SQL programming. This will definitely not only add another programming skill but also give me more capabilities programming in SAS. I would recommend this to anyone.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 816 Bewertungen für SQL for Data Science

von Di H

Jul 14, 2018

The course teaches basic concepts which help understand fundamental questions like: what is SQL? why do we use it? what do we use it for?

von Karan A

Oct 29, 2019

Its a good course to get the basics of SQL right. I liked the final assignment of analyzing a data set and providing our analysis on it.

von Björn J

Feb 20, 2020

I really learned a lot in a short time. This course is a great start if one wants to learn SQL. I can absolutly recommend this course!

von Anya S

May 30, 2019

The course provide basic solid understanding how the querying work.

I would recommend it to everyone who wants to get great background!

von Alex J

Jan 12, 2018

Excellent intro to SQL. I've already recommended it to my Operations manager as a pre-requisite for read access to our SQL databases.

von Dominguez, D G

Sep 02, 2019

Excelente curso!!! Aprendí muchísimo sobre SQL en este més de curso y quedé muy interesado en seguir capacitándose en "Data Science".

von Jose R

Dec 04, 2018

Very well expalined, intended mainly for anyone which does not have any prior understanding for either SQL language or data analysis.

von Francesco L S

Nov 23, 2018

very nice introduction to SQL, in very few steps got me from my 0-knowledge to being able to understand DBs and run complex queries!

von Toan V T

Feb 03, 2018

Great course for getting a good general understanding of SQL. The course material was paced very well and explain items very well.

von Sachin T

Jan 30, 2019

This course is structured very well. Used concepts widely used in Data Science/Engineers work.

Few concepts required more details.

von Louis C

May 13, 2019

great introduction course for SQL, devoted lecturer, good teaching style, sufficient exercises to practice, highly recommended!

von Janet C

Nov 11, 2018

The assignments were fun and helpful in learning SQL and presentational slides were also very clear and effective for learning.

von Levaine H I

Apr 04, 2018

This course was very good, easy to follow and understand. The quiz and coding tasks were useful and made it easier to practice.

von Calvin C

Jun 23, 2019

easy to understand with hands-on on examples and this is from someone who had never worked with sql or coding software before!

von Punit K

Feb 18, 2018

The course material is designed with great thought about the audience and does mainly focus on implementing the SQL syntaxes.

von Vinayak

Apr 30, 2019

Thanks to Sadie Lawrence for all the lecture videos. It has been great help to understand the concept of data science in sql

von Luciano d O P

Sep 27, 2019

This course is really special, because we learn about everything we need to know to perform tasks over Data Science's work.

von Mei Z

Mar 27, 2019

It's a great and fundamental sql course. The only advice is that if some problems can be more clear, it would be better!

von Jaffet R R

Jan 24, 2020

Me siento muy afortunado de haber participado en este curso. Conciso, introductorio, bien diseñado y muy bien explicado.

von Anna A

May 01, 2019

I'm very happy with all of the content in this course. Sadie's video lessons are nothing but great and very informative!

von Kalyan P

Sep 08, 2019

This course positively surprised me; the content is excellent, and i am already applying all that i learned from Sadie!

von Javed A

Jul 26, 2019

Great course. I feel much better after learning this course. I think it is a must have course for all Data Scientists.

von Timothy L

Apr 13, 2018

The instructor is phenomenal. It is deep enough concept-wise but not too in the weeds if you've already taken some SQL.

von LeAndria C

Jun 01, 2019

This was an excellent course. Well thought out and sequenced. Sadie does a great job of making it simple and concise.

von Xiaohe Q

Feb 08, 2020

i love the professor so much,i also enjoyed learning this!it laid a solid foundation for my future learning and work