Chevron Left
Zurück zu SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für SQL for Data Science von University of California, Davis

4.6
2,841 Bewertungen
699 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Jul 17, 2019

This course is designed with beginners in mind, and it is an excellent introduction to SQL. I intend to further my knowledge of SQL after taking this course. The instructor did a terrific job.

AM

Jun 08, 2019

Great introductory to the SQL programming. This will definitely not only add another programming skill but also give me more capabilities programming in SAS. I would recommend this to anyone.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 697 Bewertungen für SQL for Data Science

von Héctor A P P

Jan 20, 2018

wonderful

von Thomas F

Mar 05, 2018

If you try to make more of your SQL skills - take this course.

von 兰茜

Jun 01, 2018

It's a easy class to follow, but I hope I could learn more difficult techniques

von Toan V T

Feb 03, 2018

Great course for getting a good general understanding of SQL. The course material was paced very well and explain items very well.

von Lalit P

May 04, 2018

excellent tutor

von Faith R

Jul 06, 2018

I enjoyed this course and really learned a lot. I loved being able to go at my own pace and start the course over if my schedule was too busy. You can do practice quizzes as many times as you want and you are given opportunities with extra time to redo your quizzes. This format gives you a great opportunity to learn and at your own pace which was awesome.

von Vesna V

Feb 05, 2018

Clear explanations on real case examples.

von tanvi g

Jun 07, 2018

its wonderful, easy to understand.the trainer was awesome

von Hannah L T

Mar 13, 2018

Thanks, Sadie.

von yaqing z

Mar 31, 2018

easy to follow

von Summer M

Apr 09, 2018

Great introduction to SQL- I knew nothing about the programming language prior and have minimal experience with writing code. The course was easy to understand and had great practice examples in the quizzes. 10 out of 10 recommend.

von Yazmin A A

Jan 12, 2018

Incredible content and Instructor. Thanks a lot!! Greetings from Peru :)

von abhishekvashisht

Jun 04, 2018

Excellent course for data scientists

von Hédia J

Dec 08, 2017

Excellent ! thanks a lot for the instructor.

von Shuang D

Apr 17, 2018

great SQL introductory course for beginners!

von Yang L

Feb 02, 2018

very good. learned a lot in this course. I love the way that it lets us use SQL directly inside the couresare website as I always get confused at installing softwares. GREAT JOURNEY!

von vinothkumar m

Feb 21, 2018

I didnt recieved my cerificate ,Kindly provide my certificate ASAP

von Ji W P

Feb 07, 2018

very good. I thought it was helpful course for learning and expanding SQL in practical sense.

von GERALDO A

Dec 26, 2017

Excelente course

von Xiao M

Jan 06, 2018

Very good

von MING C L

Apr 03, 2018

an easy to pick up introduction for SQL

von Sudheer N R

Jan 27, 2018

I accessed this course just to evaluate this as a potential course for my colleagues who have working knowledge of SQL (running stored procedures but not writing own queries). This course is good for anyone who does not even know what SQL is. I like the instructor too, her pace is adequate and ability to transfer knowledge is high. Definitely recommend this course to anyone who works on "data"

von Venkata K V M

Jun 01, 2018

Very useful

von Norm W

Apr 06, 2018

Very easy pace - Take GOOD Notes!! I like it!

von Jessica R

Jun 04, 2018

This course is excellent! I loved that I could test queries and be creative. I really got to learn what I could (and couldn’t) do with sql. I definitely feel more confident with putting SQL as a skill on my resume now.