Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stories of Infection

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stories of Infection von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
995 Bewertungen
285 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Top-Bewertungen

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

SS

Apr 06, 2020

Case study based courses are better than simple theoretical as it included complete clinical analysis, for a pharmacist it had lots of new information, so highly appreciated for including this course.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 283 Bewertungen für Stories of Infection

von Jonathan G

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

von Mohamed A

Sep 21, 2018

really ,i am very lucky because this course makes me remember what i studied in my third medical year .

i have learned how to diagnose , treat&control the diseases

may ALLAH bless Stanford university

von Prabhakar G

May 01, 2017

Nice course. The information about pathogenesis of disease is interesting. Giving example with person image and following up step by step drawings and scribbled notes make it a movie like flow.

von Raymond L N R

May 19, 2020

Thank you, Dr. Adam and Stanford University! Story-based learning was really effective for me. I hope to apply this model of teaching in the future if I become a professor at the academe.

von Zylphia A N

May 21, 2017

Superb course -- excellent information - excellent pacing - excellent instructional delivery!! I was very impressed with the content and manner in which the power points were designed.

von Zharkova E

May 10, 2020

Great course. Short, case-based stories are very informative and interesting. Although it is recommended for intermediate learners it is not really difficult to take for beginners.

von Michelle C

Mar 25, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed and learned immensely from this course. I highly recommend it to anyone, and thank the creators for the time and effort put into making it available to us all.

von Cristina F T

Jan 19, 2018

One of the best courses I have ever done to easily understand the principles of microbiology and immunology of infectious diseases. My congrats to Dr Maya Adam and all organisers

von Mauricio E J O C

May 11, 2020

Muy interesante, la manera correcta de aprender sobre infecciones comunes en los países desarrollados y también de algunas enfermedades más comunes de los países en desarrollo.

von Jorge A R P

May 08, 2020

A wonderful learning experience! Telling stories to teach and emphasize important medical knowledge is a very good way to teach and learn! Congratulations and a huge thank you.

von Anyue Z

Mar 06, 2018

I learned a lot of useful things about the immune system, and now I know why I become ill and how my body works to defend me the next time. Very informative, and well designed.

von Luz M S R

Feb 23, 2018

Very interesting and useful course. Useful to review contents of microbial infections for people involved in health activities or biology/microbiology areas. I really liked it.

von Prajwal K

Sep 02, 2019

It was a vert interesting and highly informative course from the instructors from the Standford. I have learnt a lot about various diseases, and their epidemiology. Thank you.

von Nimra I

Oct 20, 2019

Thank you for this amazing knowledge.. I learnt about many infections .. The description of teacher was very nice :) Glossary and the images helped me to understand easily..

von Dhanasri N

Nov 04, 2018

The course is very useful and informative. The explanation given is in simple and understandable language. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. Thank you so much! :)

von Beckie T H F

May 30, 2017

wonderful course! I want to thank Maya for such solid course content. I love the illustrations and they definitely help understand the development of each infection.

von Lynn S

May 06, 2020

it was an easy to follow, excellent review of infectious diseases . Using case studies as the basis for learning makes the material more relevant and interesting.

von Keziah R M

May 08, 2019

Really interactive and easy to follow.

Easy to complete as assessments are short and quick.

Very good video lectures that are very informative and visually-appealing

von Srinivas M

May 30, 2017

Very meticulously presented each and every disease. I would like to know more about other infectious dseases, its natural history and their clinical presentations.

von ZHANG, H

Jan 25, 2018

Learned about many diseases, the symptoms, causes, how to treat medically. This could help everybody with their health or medical workers with treating patients.

von Keziah K M

Jul 16, 2019

Great teaching illustrations in this course. Puts the art of studying medicine into real practice through case analysis.

You can see the case unfold step by step

von Christina S

Oct 16, 2018

It has been a very pleasant course, providing you with essential knowledge on various types of infections that are easy to come across on a health care setting.

von Yawen Y

Dec 24, 2017

A special course with a cool presentation method. Each session is very short but informative, and the contents of this course are well-organized. Many thanks.

von Eva L

Dec 18, 2017

excelente me encanto y me ayudo mucho en la semiologia y la historia natural de la enfermedad y entender sobre la morbilidad y mortalidad en las infecciones

von Sounak N

Apr 27, 2020

This was an absolutely fabulous experience. This shows a connection bridge between the knowledge collected in theoretical studies and the practical world.