Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stories of Infection

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stories of Infection von Stanford University

4.9
755 Bewertungen
219 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Top-Bewertungen

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 217 Bewertungen für Stories of Infection

von Grainne H

Jul 17, 2017

I found the diagrams interesting and helpful in following the course of the infection and in the repetition of explanation of familar terms in explaining the cycle of the infection, also enjoyed the fact that it was told as a story.

von Xochitl G M A

Aug 28, 2017

excellent course

von Kristin B

Jul 02, 2017

I have taken more than 15 MOOCs and this is my favorite one so far. It is fantastic! Love the graphics and the way the course is taught. Would love to take more courses like it. The subject matter is also fascinating.

von Jamies J L N

Dec 09, 2017

The course is very interesting, entertaining and fun! I have learned a lot in medicine/public health. Thank you Dr. Adams for her expertise.

von Laura P B

Aug 31, 2017

Awesome course, well narrated, good graphics, it was like sitting at University again. The fact that each disase is connected to a particular person makes each case even more interesting. Congratulations on the great work done to put t

von Tristan M

Apr 12, 2017

This course was pretty emotional but also very interesting. I enjoyed this one a lot!

von FABIO C A

Sep 17, 2017

Fue un curso maravilloso, bien explicado y bien conducido.

von Merianna D

Feb 24, 2018

These informative stories manage to captivate, interest and educate viewers. I have learned a plethora of new information from this course, and love the useful terms provided in the glossary with each video. As a student pursuing medicine and epidemiology, the content is very relevant to human biology studies and a wonderful supplement to courses and careers related.

von QuiAn L

Jan 28, 2018

great course!!!

von Beckie T H F

May 30, 2017

wonderful course! I want to thank Maya for such solid course content. I love the illustrations and they definitely help understand the development of each infection.

von JOHN Q

May 26, 2017

nice review....thanks.

von Rogelio D L S

Oct 18, 2017

Great course, but i would liked more if had more information about the treatment and imaging/laboratory findings

von Yawen Y

Dec 24, 2017

A special course with a cool presentation method. Each session is very short but informative, and the contents of this course are well-organized. Many thanks.

von Geoffrey L L

Jun 12, 2017

G

von Litika V

Jul 02, 2017

Very beautifully designed course. The instructor Professor explains everything in a very precise and understandable way.

von Anyue Z

Mar 06, 2018

I learned a lot of useful things about the immune system, and now I know why I become ill and how my body works to defend me the next time. Very informative, and well designed.

von Akintunde A

Jul 13, 2017

Great course! I wish more infections diseases were discussed

von Tabatha R

Aug 08, 2017

This course was very interesting, I would definitely recommend it to others. Kind regards, Tiana.

von Ameet K

Dec 28, 2017

I have enjoyed to learn and understand infectious diseases. thank you Coursera!

von Laila

Apr 14, 2018

Wonderful Course

von Faisal M S K

May 27, 2017

free certificate should be given to top performer

von Antonio f

Jun 25, 2018

muy bueno, didactico

von Cristian Z A

Oct 01, 2017

Un gran curso, con una forma didáctica y facil de entender las diferentes patologías a través de casos clínicos. Excelente!!

von Andrew Z

Jun 19, 2017

Great information, well taught, very interesting.

von Jonathan G

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.