Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Visualization with Advanced Excel

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Advanced Excel by PwC

4.8
1,765 Bewertungen
257 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will get hands-on instruction of advanced Excel 2013 functions. You’ll learn to use PowerPivot to build databases and data models. We’ll show you how to perform different types of scenario and simulation analysis and you’ll have an opportunity to practice these skills by leveraging some of Excel's built in tools including, solver, data tables, scenario manager and goal seek. In the second half of the course, will cover how to visualize data, tell a story and explore data by reviewing core principles of data visualization and dashboarding. You’ll use Excel to build complex graphs and Power View reports and then start to combine them into dynamic dashboards. Note: Learners will need PowerPivot to complete some of the exercises. Please use MS Excel 2013 version. If you have other MS Excel versions or a MAC you might not be able to complete all assignments. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top-Bewertungen

VB

Aug 07, 2017

The best excel course I learned so far. Well structured to meet the client requirements using real life business scenarios and well directed guidance. Great work by PwC professionals

DK

Feb 25, 2018

Amazing course! I love excel so for me the 'learning by seeing and doing' - demo approach really resonated. The workbook shared are also detailed for guidance and future reference.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 of 253 Reviews for Data Visualization with Advanced Excel

von STEVEN V D

Nov 14, 2017

Excellent demo's if you have Excel Professional installed ;)

von Alexander J

Aug 23, 2017

Excellent approach to the tools in excel; exercises concise, practical and with real life situations.

von Julian B

Jan 26, 2018

Were not able to download the later lectures.

von TK

Feb 28, 2017

There are some excellent tools covered in this course. It is advanced level learning of Excel. There were a few glitches in the program. There was missing content at times. Overall, I was impressed with what the course covered.

von Apurv G

Apr 22, 2018

Great learning! Quizzes could have been more challenging but overall very satisfied with the quality of content.

von Victoria T

May 13, 2017

I had trouble downloading the material for the exercises, and needed to copy everything to a excel sheet. However, sometime this was a bit troublesome considering some formats and the differences between the Google Sheets and Excel. Beside that, I've found the course pretty instructable and aggregating! Thanks for the material!

von Inigo E A

May 25, 2017

Great

von Peer-Benedikt V B

Sep 17, 2017

A few bugs and failures in the workbooks.

von Cristhopher L

Jul 19, 2018

It is a very interesting course with good material, well presented lectures and examples. Even thought, I think the staff of this course should give more attention to the students, especially when they ask questions in the forum section and they are NEVER answered by anyone from the staff. This is my mayor claim about this course and the only one

von DjidoulaAkolly

Jun 13, 2019

Le cours est complet.

von Gaëtan G

May 22, 2019

Very nice course, where we really learn a lot of concepts and interesting stuff. The videos are well detailed, they are interesting and you can apply all you learn easily.

But there is one frustrating thing: the examples in the videos are about an airline company while the workbook is about some retail company. Hence, we can't apply all we learn...

von Man W C

Jun 24, 2019

can provide more detail written instruction and explanation

von Sundara R R

Jul 01, 2019

Some more assignments would have helped.

von Debdattaa K

Jul 03, 2019

IN DEPTH EXPLANATION OF ALL THE TOPICS.

ITS A GOOD PROFESSIONAL COURSE TO CARRY FOR LEARNING.

IF MINDFUL, A LOT CAN BE GRASPED.

THANKS A LOT "PWC" FOR PROVIDING US WITH THIS COURSE FOR INCREASING ONE'S KNOWLEDGE IN ADVANCED EXCEL AND DATA VISUALIZATION.

von Zhang G

Jul 18, 2019

function only useful for windows but not mac user. maybe can share some techniques for mac user

von Lucio C

Jul 24, 2019

The course covers broadly on powerpivot (linking multiple sheets), analysis (using solver, goal seek, sensitivity analysis) data visualization (various charts), dashboard (design principle). It is overall a good course for an overview. I am giving 4 stars because I wish the course can cover more functions and in-depth usage since it is an advanced course. I was hoping to learn more short cut in the courses too. However there were not many. Most of the time the instructors are doing works manually and repetitively. it is a little too short overall.

von Jorge A

Aug 05, 2019

Good course

von Kavin P

Aug 06, 2019

Extremely useful course for excel and data analysis enthusiasts. Great help by PwC team. Thanks for the same.

von Alejandro L C

Apr 17, 2018

I expected something about VBA

von Douglas G

Feb 05, 2018

Moves too quickly and doesn't give an idea of what you're really trying to accomplish. Dashboards are fantastic, but I think this needs a more hands-on touch.

von Kevan S

Sep 25, 2017

Some interesting tools were presented, some were a little too mainstream/obvious.

von Anton R

Jan 01, 2018

Well structured but a bit too simple.

von Aayush T

Jul 11, 2017

An insightful course that introduces the student to some key tools of excel and helps understand the utility and applicability of the software. Certain demonstrations are sketchy and tend to being a tad bit superfluous. I would have liked some more practice material or at least a reference to where quality practice spreadsheets can be found. Nonetheless, I benefited from the course and would recommend it to anyone initiating herself towards excel.

von Rhydham K

May 18, 2019

h

e

l

p

f

u

l

von Noah V

Aug 13, 2019

A lot of the functions are outdated and due to the countless versions of Excel that are now available, not all of the different functions necessary to do this course are not potentially plausible.