Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Art of Negotiation

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Art of Negotiation von University of California, Irvine

4.5
Sterne
2,786 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The art of negotiation comes into play daily in the life of employees at all levels and in every position. Participants explore how current approaches to negotiation strategy and tactics are used, what negotiation entails, types of negotiation relationships that exist from hard bargain to win-win, to fully partnered relationships and personal ones. The course explores the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator. Participants discuss how empowerment, power, and authority affect the negotiation process and outcome. Topics include how important it is to plan and prepare for a negotiation session. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the nature of negotiation and how it differs from selling 2. Gain awareness of the basic doctrines of negotiation and barriers to effective negotiation 3. Explain the role of authority and how to address it in negotiations 4. Explain the role of power in negotiations and how to address power inequities 5. Explain the positive and negative influences of empowerment 6. Learn the different “stances” or negotiation styles negotiators might adopt 7. Demonstrate the factors that influence which negotiation style is implemented 8. Describe the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator 9. Demonstrate your grasp of emotional intelligence and how it impacts the effectiveness of a negotiator 10. Assess your own values and personal style and how they affect the negotiation process 11. Learn about the critical importance of planning and preparation in the negotiation process...

Top-Bewertungen

AE

28. Dez. 2020

This course helped me to think more thoroughly about the elements of successful negotiation. I intend to incorporate ideas from this course into my practice of negotiation on the job going forward.

CM

15. Nov. 2020

This is such a perfect course for negotiations generally in business as well in every other aspect of life .It teaches of so many key things in life including listening skills amongst others

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 460 Bewertungen für The Art of Negotiation

von Vu L

27. Sep. 2015

Great course! Summarized the experiences I had on actual negotiation. Also provided good tips, hint and resources for further study to improve my negotiation skills.

von Joshua A

9. März 2021

thoroughly enjoyed course on Negotiations.........I recommend the course for anyone seeking to bolster his or her knowledge in the art of negotiations........

von marina

17. Nov. 2020

I learned a lot from this course. More on the technical part and the right terms to use. Thank you for making learning easier during this pandemic times

von rohit m

13. Juni 2020

The faculty is good and explained each module in detail. I'll suggest if we can have more case studies on negotiation and we may case study to solve

von Octavian C

10. Okt. 2015

Totally worth taking this course if you intend to improve your negotiation skills from simply haggling and bargaining to true win-win agreements.

von Ong H B

14. März 2021

Wonderful introduction to a framework on negotiation. Would have given 5 stars if the distracting 'NGs' were edited out in the last video.

von Mahdi F R

4. Juli 2020

I've learned lots of new things about negotiation, but it's made me less satisfied when I realized that Instructor read from the screen

von 郑文哲

1. Sep. 2015

negotiation is a key part in my work so the insights and skills are urgently needed for this. This course is very logical and useful.

von LEON G P

13. Aug. 2020

Muy buen curso en función a la temática. Sin embargo, es necesario empatar las evaluaciones con el contenido revisado por semana.

von Shmayah

6. Okt. 2016

Good course for quick understaniding of the basics for negotiation. also helpfull to go over before upcoming negotiation.

von Hugo L M

25. Nov. 2020

Just great and with such a perfect length. There is no doubt those pieces of knowledge will be useful in my near future!

von suman p

29. Dez. 2019

Frameworks quite helpful to take the decisions , It would be more effective if case studies were allotted to each module

von Faizan A

2. Dez. 2021

The course was informational and very helpful overall. But it could be more easy to understand if animations are used.

von Deleted A

17. März 2019

Very elaborated and interesting. However some of the tests ended up being discussed in the week after.

von JOSE A H T

13. Juli 2022

Es un curso muy interesante, sin embargo, al ser de otro idioma, me tomó más tiempo del que esperaba.

von Latoyaa N R

26. Juli 2020

Great course. I had a bit of challenge understanding BATNA so I am glad I took this course.

von Luca F

7. März 2022

It is very clear to follow but it doesen't have a lot of example to help understand better

von Đặng V N L

24. Jan. 2022

some part of this course is a litlle bit hard to understand. But overall, it's great

von JOCELYNE H

18. Dez. 2020

Some questions in quizzes test English more than what we learned about negotiation

von María A A G

25. März 2016

Good resources and material for self study. The Guest separe was very interesting.

von Fang S

16. März 2018

I hope there are more real-life case studies involved. But it is good in general.

von Paora S

28. Nov. 2015

enjoyed this, as well as finding out I dont know as much as what I thought i did

von Chong F M

25. Juli 2020

Providing some real life examples so the students can relate to the points

von M.R.S.Suryanarayana R

30. Mai 2020

every professional must know the fundamental principles of negotiation.

von Patrik

20. Mai 2020

There was a lot of useful information. I am glad for this opportunity.