Chevron Left
Zurück zu Grundlagen für Führungsstärke im Alltag

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Grundlagen für Führungsstärke im Alltag von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
4,096 Bewertungen
1,096 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership, individual decision making, group decision making, and managing motivation. The objectives are to understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success, and learn the foundations of effective leadership skills. Learners: • Understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success • Know how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, and are able to organize teams to work more effectively together • Will be able to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

IJ
3. Juli 2020

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

CK
10. Sep. 2020

This is a good session covering key aspects of everyday leadership. The sessions are just the right length and cover the topics in sufficient detail. The tutors have a good grasp over the subject.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 1,072 Bewertungen für Grundlagen für Führungsstärke im Alltag

von Manuela G

11. Aug. 2018

I truly appreciated the variety of inputs of this course from videos to quizzes to very practical activities as well as the self-paced rhythm that allowed me to manage my own progress while being in a time demanding managerial position. I will recommend this course to all my colleagues!

von Kanav K

6. Aug. 2019

This course is the first course I took for iMBA. It has changed how I lead my team at work and how I try to be leader in situations where I am not the leader. The concepts are very clearly explained. I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to get better at being a leader.

von synthia n

19. Juli 2018

This is a really good module on leadership. most often i see courses like these with just theory, but this module has case study and writing exercise which help the learner apply what they learn and that way muscle memory is built and you remember the modules for a long time.

von Miguel L

20. Feb. 2016

Excellent information rendered throughout the course; very concise and well explained lectures by Prof. Northcraft; minimum content issues; magnificent level of participation from fellow students. So far the best course I've taken online in Coursera or any other platform.

von Liliane T V

27. Sep. 2020

This is a very good foundational course, with concepts that can be applied in the workplace. The course is well balanced, with content presented via videos, productive discussions of Case Studies, quizzes to check understand of concepts, and discussion boards. Thank you!!

von Nivethitha L

4. Sep. 2020

I got to learn great things, things that I thought at first are basic but eventually realized that they are not really followed among most organizational leadership teams. Great job Professors, the coursera support team and the iMBA support team at UIUC. Cheers to all!

von Hemangi S N

18. Mai 2020

This is a great course ti understand the foundation of Everyday leadership. The course content is well designed. The way it is presented/ formed is also great in its unique way. I am rally happy to complete the course and will surely recommend it to others. Thank you.

von Dhinesh A D

31. Mai 2020

Great course on leadership skills that can be implemented in the workplace or into your business. The lectures were brief and informative. Highly suggested for those who frequently conducts or attends meeting. Provides strong foundation to improve leadership skills.

von Arvind R

5. Juni 2020

The course on foundations of leadership is well structured and easy to follow

Thanks to Professor Gregory Northcraft and team of professors I did enjoy the course

The teachings wrt head and heate, motivation, composition, incusion etc was interesting

Thanks

Regards

von Daniel O

9. Apr. 2018

Exceptional by all standard. Nothing could make you not remember its insightful and well presented lectures. Want to outstretch yourself, and bring out the hidden talents in you, then quickly enroll in this course. This case studies will make you a creative giant.

von Martin C

11. Feb. 2016

Nice insights! Good course with actually steps to follow to overcome the issues presented! Really a great course! Teacher's great, I wish he'd loose a little the "army style" speech and grading system but you know, diversity is what makes this world great! Thanks!

von Vishesh G

10. Okt. 2018

This course equips you with the knowledge of exactly what it says in the title. The course met my expectations quite well and was actually quite practical in its teachings as I could relate and think of where I can apply this knowledge in my real life situations.

von Philipp S

9. Aug. 2020

This was my first course on Coursera. I really liked the structure because you learn about the different topics and get the opportunity to apply them in the case studies. Also, I liked that I could finish this in less than 4 weeks, so I can learn at my own pace.

von Helene Y

12. Feb. 2019

The Foundations of Everyday Leadership is a very useful and fun course. I hope that the decision tree and the best decision suggestions can be explained or discussed in more depth. I really like this course, these instructors who have already guided the course.

von Bhaskar S

15. Aug. 2020

it was an interesting course on the link of the leadership with the team and its various aspects, the gains and fallout. how to measure calculated risk and manage uncertainty. a very useful course for ones aspiring to lead a team or are already leading a team

von Nina R Y

14. Juli 2019

A must for entrepreneurs, if you are looking for the best way to quickly increase your leadership skills, you have to take this course. You will learn so much and it is so engaging that will leave you craving for more.

Your team needs a leader not a boss.

von T. S K

26. Juli 2020

Very good one. I learnt very important aspects which need to be seen in the leadership. I feel some aspects of communication needs to be added. Overall very great and practical. I could able to identify the leadership elements with my friends. Thanks!

von Fabio C

24. Mai 2020

The course is a very useful tool not only for students but also for professionals already occupying leadership roles; it is an entertaining mixture of lectures, articles and case studies providing practical Tools to manage the everyday's Fundamentals

von Robert C

6. Jan. 2020

I learned a lot from this course - more than I expected. The many components of leadership, the psycology behind it and working with others, and understanding what it takes on a truly deep level what it takes to be an effective leader in every sense.

von Puraskar R

10. Apr. 2020

Amazing !! Gives a real perspective about working in a group dynamics and evolving the leadership qualities. It was important for me since i have to engage with large group and my performance is mostly dependent on the effectiveness of the groups...

von Ballio C

4. Mai 2017

Thank you for a thoughtful class on leadership. It was a great course with a lot of quality materials. I've learned quite a good deal of helpful information on the building blocks of leadership. I can't wait to practice what I've learned in my work.

von Sean M S

8. Juli 2020

I don't think this is an extremely difficult class, but it's very useful. It makes you think about the topics and you'll naturally draw in comparisons from your own experience to identify ways to do things differently or better in the future.

von Ran X

1. Juli 2017

The course rationalizes what we might feel to be intuitive about managing decision and motivation. It also offers practical and specific advice on overcoming common pitfalls in making decision and motivating people to implement the decision.

von Ali R

4. Aug. 2016

5 Stars. The professor did an excellent job. Drove the points home with relevant readings and lectures that were concise and made references to examples that enhanced the topics. I hope every other class turns out this smooth and efficient.

von Rahat I A

20. Apr. 2020

Content ant concepts of the course are very much similar to the daily life challenges faced at a work place. Really a helpful course to deal with the situations appear in an organization by applying the knowledge gained through the course.