Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cameras, Exposure, and Photography by Michigan State University

4.7
1,983 Bewertungen
549 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 of 526 Reviews for Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von German B

Aug 07, 2018

I think every photographer should receive this course, no matter if you are a beginner or professional, it have a very nice structure and is very easy to understand, I discovered a new and exciting interpretation of photography and I decided to continue in this path as a career thanks to this course.

von Amir E S A

Aug 07, 2018

this is a great course for entering the world of photography, thanks for this opportunity.

von OSCAR F

Oct 14, 2018

This course achieves exactly what it set out to do, which is introduce students to the basics of photography. You will gain valuable knowledge on basic standards of photography, some of the science behind the art, plus nice little tricks the professors gave gained after years on the field. I personally will continue with the remainder courses.

von Adrienna M O

Sep 20, 2018

Great information. I'm grateful that I am able to audit the course, but definitely think it would be worth it do sign up for the paid course in order to get the student feedback. I will certainly return. I learned a lot about both my camera and the camera on my phone.

von Haydi D K

Aug 09, 2018

I highly recommend this course to everyone who enjoys photography even just from their phones. I enjoyed this class too much and I felt that a lot of photography mysteries were unlocked to me. I also liked the way Prof. Peter Glendinning and Prof. Mark sullivan explain things to us and we even got to visit Sparti in the campus :)

von Suresh M

Aug 22, 2017

Learned a lot in this

von Colin A

Mar 01, 2016

Great introduction, easy-to-follow lessons.

von CH. A G

Jun 12, 2016

It is a fantastic course. It has wonderful faculty and assignments are worth taking.

von Janice K G

May 18, 2016

The course is very informative for people who want to learn the technical aspects of photography. The material is helpful for those who want to turn photography as a serious career. It also enables enthusiasts improve their skills that will capture great moments. I highly recommend this course to everyone who wanted a peek on the science and art of taking pictures which tell a story.

von Jon C

Oct 09, 2016

Good for both inexperienced and experienced photographer. Gives you a better understanding of photography as a creative expression, and will definitely make you a better photographer.

von Laura S

Mar 09, 2016

Love the peer review process! The professors are incredibly knowledgeable, the assignments inspire creativity, and the content is relevant and timely.

von Paul C

Aug 18, 2016

It gives you great and useful information if you've just started using your camera. It definitely improved my photography knowledge.

von George G

Mar 30, 2016

This class was perfect for me. Although I have owned many cameras and have taken thousands of photos over decades, thru this class I have finally learned how to use the camera without always using the 'full AUTO' setting. By doing this, my passion for photography has been reignited and my creativity is soaring. Thank you MSU for offering such an awesome class. I am strongly recommending these classes to my photographer friends.

von Monika M

Jan 01, 2017

Basics explained in an easy way. The professors are engaging. I only wish the rest of courses caoul be taking free of charge..

von fernando V S

Apr 10, 2016

An Excellent course!!! Thanks Peter & Mark....Thanks Coursera!!!!

von Shantanu C

May 11, 2017

Understood plenty and learnt a new way of understanding a frame and forming a perspective. Damn I am writing like a pro and all thanks to the course.

von munadiahmad

Mar 10, 2016

it was really a nice course i learned a lot from it .

von Donald L

Jul 11, 2016

Great course, been learning lots of new things about my camera and the creative process that goes into creating better photographs. Highly recommended.

von Ravneet K M

Aug 13, 2017

The order and structure of the lessons make it easier to grasp concepts step-by-step. The reference material is relevant and the assignments really help students start identifying their style of photography.

von Tracy K

Sep 05, 2016

Thank you for allowing me to audit this course.

von Ariadna L A

May 29, 2018

I like the structure and content of the subjects, the articles and the assigments.

von Dmitrii S

Jun 18, 2018

Although I had some basic experience with photography as a hobby, this course provides a nice possibility to repeat and extend the knowledge which we all might lack in photo production, especially while not related to that field professionally. Friendly attitude of lections by both Peter and Mark also makes a lot of sense while learning is going on. Highly recommend.

von Ravi G

Aug 09, 2016

loved the course, learning a lot

von Natalya Z

Mar 22, 2016

SUch an Excelent course! thanks a lot!

von Ducel A H C

Feb 23, 2016

Wonderful introduction to the Photography World!