Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
2,076 Bewertungen
575 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 552 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Paloma A G

Dec 14, 2016

Excelent course!!!

von Aleksandr Z

Mar 13, 2018

I love taking photos. I care to organize them. I used to view the activity more like a mean of personal discovery and I was ok with that. . I found the course to be well organized and videos very engaging. The material is relevant so you can go and play with what you learned right away. By getting to know common vocabulary and participating in well designed peer graded assignments I begin to feel much less isolated.

von Malte C

Aug 22, 2016

I rate this course highly although I only audited it. It turned out to be too basic for my needs. But the presentations were well made.

von Darla F

Sep 24, 2016

Interesting class for beginning photographers

von Alfonso T B B

Mar 01, 2016

An incredible introduction course.

von Roger Z

Feb 23, 2016

Excellent teaching

von Adam A

Mar 11, 2016

I have learned a lot of little rips and tricks that really help my Photography work become more and more Professional every day I practice it.

von michael e

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

von Iryna M

Mar 22, 2016

Very interesting course!

von Valerie C C

Mar 27, 2016

This is a fun class and it is nice to start gaining control of the camera.

von Silvana P

May 10, 2018

I didn't know what to expect, but it is really well done. The lectures are clear, easy to follow and very, very informative. The peer graded assignments are a good way to focus on what one learns. I recommend it.

von Bruno d S A X

Mar 08, 2016

Very nice course, lots of information, well structured. Tries to take you out of the "common" and visualize distinct aspects of your photos, new angles, perspectives!

von Christopher M

Mar 08, 2016

Really enjoying the pace of this course. The video sections are easily digestible! I like the assignments and my classmates and I are learning to critique. It would be nice if the instructors could do some critique for the students who are paying for the full program including the Capstone project at the end.

von Jessica C

May 12, 2017

I learnt a lot of basic information. Great class!

von Rebecca G

May 02, 2016

Very interesting subject. Also useful to learn how to properly take pictures and help in daily life and learn about different art forms and techniques.

von Beatriz M

Nov 06, 2017

Great Course. I had no idea how much I could learn. Thanks to the Professors and the Peers for their reviews.

von Eli P

Feb 06, 2018

Nice course with a lot of fun and interesting challenges. There are two things to fix: (1) grading the last assignment had a question with a bug: we could only give 15 points to it. (2) The pier reviewed work of the second week did not count for the final grade.

von ATHEER D M

May 26, 2016

As a professional photographer , I can say , this course was amazing

I am teaching in art academy , and this course very useful for me in teaching

Thank you for this great job

von Yapa M M M y

Jan 09, 2017

An exceptional course carefully catered to open the mind of a new photographer to the real world of photography!

von Chantelle E

Feb 26, 2016

I loved it. There was a few technical hitches but it didn't take from the course. I learned much more than I ever expected and it has helped me improve my photography. I am looking forward to the next part.

von Angela

Mar 06, 2016

I am completely new to the world of photography, the lessons are clear and specific, I am very happy with the course.

von Heriberto D

Mar 04, 2016

It's a very interesting and complete course. They show how to use the camera, how to buy a camera according to your needing, and a very extensive list of accesories. Also they teach how to compose pictures properly, concepts of aesthetics, and so on.

von Duan Q

Aug 20, 2016

not only knowledge of photography, but also creative thinking for the way you take photo.

which is critical for you to taking the next step to reach the professional level.

von Paul C

Aug 18, 2016

It gives you great and useful information if you've just started using your camera. It definitely improved my photography knowledge.

von George G

Mar 30, 2016

This class was perfect for me. Although I have owned many cameras and have taken thousands of photos over decades, thru this class I have finally learned how to use the camera without always using the 'full AUTO' setting. By doing this, my passion for photography has been reignited and my creativity is soaring. Thank you MSU for offering such an awesome class. I am strongly recommending these classes to my photographer friends.