Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cameras, Exposure, and Photography by Michigan State University

4.7
1,983 Bewertungen
549 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 of 526 Reviews for Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Chaitanya K

May 15, 2018

A great course which not only provided the students with an opportunity to learn but also required them to submit timely projects so as to ensure that practical learning is also happening.

von yuvraj s

Sep 28, 2017

full of information and explained in a very nice way

von Motez H

Dec 01, 2017

This course helped me promote my skills and knowledge of photography. I would thank the professors for their explanation and teaching.

von Ahmad T

Oct 16, 2017

It was so helpful

von Maggie S

Jan 26, 2018

I learned a number of valuable things in this course, but honestly the whole thing is worthwhile just for the tip on the Diopter. :)

von Daniel

Mar 05, 2018

Course was very well thought out. I learned a lot in this first course. it was very helpful and easy for beginners.

von Michael W N

Mar 08, 2017

Great lessons learnt

von 赵震波

Jan 02, 2017

It is a great class and teaches me a lot.

von prateeksingh

Feb 05, 2017

The professors are really good. They explained how even the simple things can make a significant changes in the photographs we take. This course is as good as the python course.

von Maja P

Feb 17, 2016

I'm a beginner and an amateur photographer and I find this course very interesting and useful. Great job prof. Glendinni

von Eileen B A

Aug 14, 2016

I really learned many things in this course :)

von Ya P

Jul 02, 2018

After the course, I learned a lot about the camera, and how to set DSLR.

von adrianne

Feb 28, 2016

excellent overview of basics o understand photoraphy

von Desmond Y

Aug 13, 2017

Well structured and comprehensive course material.

von Chester

Nov 28, 2016

This course is a great start in taking control of your camera and photography skills.

von Naeeme M

Jun 12, 2017

The course is helpful to know about choosing a proper digital camera, learning about different options of digital camera, how to work with digital camera, how to take an artistic photo, how to choose appropriate vantage point and frame for the photos.

The only problem that I have in this course was about not synchronized subtitles!

von Denise G

Feb 12, 2016

Loving it so far - great lecturers with engaging teaching styles

von Brianna E

Mar 07, 2016

I have enjoyed this class very much! I have learned many new things about myself as a photographer and about my new camera. I can

von Natasa S

May 11, 2017

Excellent course for beginners. If you wan´t to abandon your auto mode and start using real possibilities of your camera here you can learn how to do it. It gives you basics where to start from. Much more than I expected.

von 潘靖雯

Mar 17, 2016

I am a beginner in photography and find this course of great help. It's much easier to take control of the camera when I get to know how it works. And I believe I could learn more from the course.

von maria g r

Jul 11, 2016

love it very good

von Brenda K A D

Jan 14, 2018

Practico, totalmente lo básico pero muy bueno

von crystal j l

Jul 25, 2016

This course content was brilliant. It is a good course for everyone, from beginner to the well seasoned photographer.I think Mark & Peter will find a way to enlighten you in this course.

von Prathamesh S

Oct 17, 2017

Amazing content for beginners

von nestor

Jun 30, 2016

I really enjoyed