Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
10,137 Bewertungen
2,891 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

Filtern nach:

2626 - 2650 von 2,856 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Anastasiya V

Aug 04, 2019

This course has both theoretical and practical parts. And for me, it was interesting to review some ideas that I already have in my head.

Thanks a lot!

von SOURABH J

Aug 05, 2019

it is spectacular and it is basis of food which is known by each every person and it can be much more good

von Bhuwan K S

Aug 05, 2019

Videos are kinda helpful and those reading stuffs did a lot of help. Thanks

von Andrea H

Aug 07, 2019

Valuable information :-)

von Mohamed A

May 19, 2019

There is more info that should be updates

von Abhilash P

Jun 03, 2019

nice course

von Blain M

Jun 04, 2019

A good introduction, but not massively complicated.

von louise ö

May 23, 2019

Good for basic but bias to ameria way of living

von Ranganathan P

Jun 08, 2019

Good, practical introductory course

von Zainab J D

Aug 07, 2019

this course is very simplified and easy to understand, it is short which makes me feel motivated to continue the course. The only thing i didn't like about the course in week 5 there were using ingredients that could be avoided like butter and refined flours if i remember correctly. also you need to mention that olive oil has a low burning point, so one needs to be careful when using it while cooking ( especially virgin olive oil) while cooking, mention nutrition facts about the ingredients and their appropriate substitutions like butter.. etc.. thank you for your efforts in making this wonderful course.

von Nursultan S

Aug 10, 2019

The course is very helpful. It explains basic and simple rules of nutrition that most of people are unaware. Simply by following those rules, we can be healthy.

von Иконникова Е В

Aug 09, 2019

1A lot of information in the course is known. But it's quite intresting!

von Gina

Aug 10, 2019

Easy, interactive, entertaining. Practical advice to eat, cook and shop better. Definitely recommend it.

von Georgina d l P R L

Aug 21, 2019

.

von PRATEEK K D

Aug 26, 2019

explanation is excellent. i got to know much new things.

if you give some practical examples. and region wise available food and their dieting plan then it will be great. like i am from INDIA. here food are not same as like USA or other countries.

make a brief nutrition planning for different types of disease and daily exercise planning.

von Rui Z

Jul 01, 2019

It is simple and could be helpful for people who do not have much knowledge about healthy eating. It was too easy for me. But I enjoyed learning some simple rules which I could share with other people.

von Nathan J

Jul 01, 2019

Great content and examlpes and tricks.

von Tarun j

Jul 07, 2019

Awesome course to learn about food behaviors and how to maintain good health for a long term.

von R. C

Jul 09, 2019

it was good and learned many things related to food and health. on the whole it was good and ok

von María I G J

Jul 10, 2019

Excelente me ayudo mucho a aprender buenas cosas y a mantenerme motivada para cambiar mis hábitos alimenticios.

von Vivian W

Jul 12, 2019

It is a simple course with basic knowledge, principles and recipes that everyone can apply to improve their daily meal and health. As I've read a couple of nutrition books, I found the content is not intensively structured enough for me. But I would definitely recommend it to my friends who care about their health or eat not very healthy.

von Naitry D

Aug 31, 2019

Best course about food. Please bring more of such courses.

von LINARELLO Q

Aug 29, 2019

complet

von Porsche A

Aug 30, 2019

Very basic information, but informative and fun.