Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
9,609 Bewertungen
2,760 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

Filtern nach:

2501 - 2525 von 2,719 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Mohamed A

May 19, 2019

There is more info that should be updates

von Abhilash P

Jun 03, 2019

nice course

von Blain M

Jun 04, 2019

A good introduction, but not massively complicated.

von Ranganathan P

Jun 08, 2019

Good, practical introductory course

von Anna A

Jun 10, 2019

This course was basic and a great starting point if you are not familiar with nutrition concepts. I especially loved the recipes and cooking demonstration at the end of the course.

von Anika S

Jun 11, 2019

I hoped to learn more about food then about health and how to cook. But in general it was a very interesting course

von Antonio P D

Jun 17, 2019

Though It's a very (very very) basic course, it provided clear information, which acts as a kind of wake-up-call for not abusing on processed foods. I'll definitely adjust my diet based on it. Thanks!

von Alma b a

Jun 18, 2019

Muy buena información, los ponentes lograron mi total atención y ganas de seguir aprendiendo.

von Patricia B

Jun 26, 2019

This course builds a good foundation and specialised knowledge in food and health. I would have liked to build skills by solving real-world problems through case studies and practice weekly exercises.

von conspire

Jun 28, 2019

detailed course delivery and very informative

von Nathan J

Jul 01, 2019

Great content and examlpes and tricks.

von Rui Z

Jul 01, 2019

It is simple and could be helpful for people who do not have much knowledge about healthy eating. It was too easy for me. But I enjoyed learning some simple rules which I could share with other people.

von Rimma T

Jun 29, 2019

Thank you!

von R. C

Jul 09, 2019

it was good and learned many things related to food and health. on the whole it was good and ok

von Tarun j

Jul 07, 2019

Awesome course to learn about food behaviors and how to maintain good health for a long term.

von María I G J

Jul 10, 2019

Excelente me ayudo mucho a aprender buenas cosas y a mantenerme motivada para cambiar mis hábitos alimenticios.

von Vivian W

Jul 12, 2019

It is a simple course with basic knowledge, principles and recipes that everyone can apply to improve their daily meal and health. As I've read a couple of nutrition books, I found the content is not intensively structured enough for me. But I would definitely recommend it to my friends who care about their health or eat not very healthy.

von krishna s

Jul 24, 2019

first thing first , it opens my eyes to eat healthy , not too much but in moderation .

second thing it helped me to understand food relation with human body .

how can we live a better and a healthy life without suffering from diseases .

von pawan K

Aug 01, 2019

Food awesome knowledge

von Anastasiya V

Aug 04, 2019

This course has both theoretical and practical parts. And for me, it was interesting to review some ideas that I already have in my head.

Thanks a lot!

von Bhuwan K S

Aug 05, 2019

Videos are kinda helpful and those reading stuffs did a lot of help. Thanks

von SOURABH J

Aug 05, 2019

it is spectacular and it is basis of food which is known by each every person and it can be much more good

von Andrea H

Aug 07, 2019

Valuable information :-)

von Zainab J D

Aug 07, 2019

this course is very simplified and easy to understand, it is short which makes me feel motivated to continue the course. The only thing i didn't like about the course in week 5 there were using ingredients that could be avoided like butter and refined flours if i remember correctly. also you need to mention that olive oil has a low burning point, so one needs to be careful when using it while cooking ( especially virgin olive oil) while cooking, mention nutrition facts about the ingredients and their appropriate substitutions like butter.. etc.. thank you for your efforts in making this wonderful course.