Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
10,149 Bewertungen
2,894 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

Filtern nach:

2501 - 2525 von 2,861 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Molly C

Jun 19, 2018

Learned a lot. Was often times repetitive, but overall a great course.

von Nitin B

May 29, 2016

Knowledgeableble information covered under the topic.

von Deborah L

May 14, 2017

Interesting introduction that raises the key points and have us thinking about how we can improve our habits to eat healthier.

von Shinai G

May 27, 2016

Learned a lot of the history of food and procedures it goes through to come to our table. This course helped me start making healthier decisions day to day.

von Kannan S

Nov 14, 2017

Basic information about Food and Health.

von samiptasingh@gmail.com

May 27, 2016

It's a good course, I wished it was a paid course with a certification (a diploma) with more number of lectures that one can study in his or her part time upto one year. Dr Maya, your teaching style is excellent.

von Eline K

Jan 26, 2018

A good introduction to healthy eating. Really easy and short course though.

von Власова А А

Jul 17, 2017

I would like more scientific information about interaction of food with our organism

von Alvaro D R S

Jan 06, 2017

Fantastic!

von Matt S

Jun 18, 2016

I really enjoyed the first two weeks. It was all stuff I kinda already knew but was presented very concisely in a way that was easy to understand.

The second two weeks weren't so useful and I completed them very quickly but I can see how someone who isn't too confident with cooking at home could benefit from them.

Overall, a very interesting course that tackles an incredibly important subject in a succinct way. This kind of food education should be compulsory for everyone.

von Paula P L

Dec 06, 2017

Fantastic for a basic start. I want to go deeper in knowledge about nutrients

von Sarah G

Jun 14, 2016

Informative & easy to understand.

von Jean

Nov 24, 2016

Very interesting and informative but a little hard to follow when eating alone.

von alicia

Jun 27, 2016

muy interesante y bien explicado. Solo falta que este en español

von Simona B

Jan 16, 2017

very good for basic information on nutrients and a great start for a healthier food choice.

von clara.to@live.com

Mar 12, 2017

A very succinct, informative and pragmatic course!

von Vo N D

Dec 31, 2016

The course is very well managed and so informative from basic knowledge about foods and its nutrition then takes us a very fundamental but bold about nutrition and health. For those who does not like to read lot of books to come up with a simple and quick idea about how to have a health eating, this is a recommended one.

von Robert A

Dec 07, 2016

The course was really interesting and provide diverse points of view about the way how we eat. I really like the different perspectives provided by the presenters.

von Elsa M

Nov 22, 2016

Basic but you still learn a lot ! Loved the way it was put together... Really entertaining course.

von Megha M

Aug 23, 2017

This course helped me a lot in order to understand about the importance of planning a good meal. It would be even amazing to have recipes at the end that more vegan and also without the use of sugar

von Lucile B

Jun 27, 2017

Relativement court, 'aurais aimé plus d'informations sur la composition de repas équilibrés.

von Allan S

Oct 26, 2016

A great course to establish a fundamental understanding of positive nutrition as well as integral steps that can be taken and implemented everyday to start a meanginfu

von santi d a

Aug 04, 2017

I love this course, very helpful and give me more information about health and good life.

Thank you very much,

Santi Dwi A

von Arun K

Apr 02, 2018

Its really good to start with for somebody who has no or little experience with food. Would have been great if it included topics with greater details.

von Lexie K

Mar 31, 2017

High quality videos make this course entertaining as well as educational. Even if you have a basic understanding of nutrition, this course contains good information that will make you thirsty to learn more.