Chevron Left
Zurück zu Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination von West Virginia University

4.7
Sterne
1,632 Bewertungen
481 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Aug 07, 2018

I liked everything in this course. But for one- I feel for all the quizzes, the right answer must be given so that we get to know where we are wrong. Only explanation as to why it is wrong is given.

KG

Apr 25, 2017

Amazing course! please offer more courses like this on fraud examination and forensic accounting. I would also be interested to take a course on Internal audit, Internal controls and res management.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 478 Bewertungen für Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

von Dragana Đ

Dec 06, 2018

Final quiz has 60 questions but there is no possibilities to " save" answers and proceed later, all questions must be answered in one access.

von Ricardo J O

Feb 03, 2016

Positive: It was refreshing to see this offering in Coursera. It is an important topic and there is limited amount of offerings (the Wharton course in accounting analytics crosses in the benfords law topic). The discussions in Madoff, Snowden, etc are positive to stimulate critical thinking. The approach was solid. The videos with real fraudsters were very good allowing to connect the theory to practice. The final exam with 60 questions is also very positive to force/stimulate the student to 'cement' the knowledge gained.

Negative: This course was shockingly short. If discounted the weekly videos with real examples of frauds, per week there was only about 20-30 minutes of 'real' materials. This is not nearly enough a balanced output of resources to allow students to grasp the concepts. Institutions like Wharton, U. Michigan, U. Illinois, U. Virginia and Yale are packaging in their top courses/specializations at least 1.5 to 3 hours per module (what can have between 4 and 11 modules), plus resources - slides, readings, excel spreadsheets and others. This is an enormous gap. Also - although it was positive to see the materials of the collegue and acfe sites, more was expected. For example, it would be extremely valuable to have resources related to Bernie Madoff, Armstrong, Edward Snowden to engage on a more dynamic discussion. The slides used to back the video lectures should also been made available. Also in some topics more detail was expected. For example, Benford's Law. It should been shown the formula used, what is the threshold value to raise suspicion that manipulation might be present in the financials and also what are considered to be normal values.

Overall it is positive to see your offering but I think it can be improved and add a lot more valuable.

I wish you luck.

von Muhammad U M

May 03, 2016

This course is a better learning than general auditing course that was taken in university by me. Awesome knowledge provided. Very easy and slow english speaking letting us to understand each word.

von Deon C D

Jan 03, 2017

I found this course to be quite interesting especially because of my current work requirements. It actually provided me with some insights on items I can include in my staff training as well as in my day to day operations.

One of the things that this course has done, is that it has inspired me to do more reading / research in this area and possible pursue the CFE accreditation which I have been pondering about for some time.

Good place to start...

von Mohammad S N

Nov 03, 2018

I really like this online course because we can study from the comfort of our home as per our convenience. We can also study this anytime. Lecturers from west Virginia university explain everything properly. Also the transcript helps us. It would have been better if transcript were organized into paragraphs for our ease. Additional reading materials also should have been provided so we can further clear our concepts. Other than that this was great!

von WAKAS A T

Jun 15, 2019

Very informative course. I would like to thanks to Coursera.com for providing me this opportunity to get this certification. This course has enhanced my understanding of fraud investigation and forensic accounting and would definitely enhance my career goal. I specially thank to Dr. Richard Riley, Ph.D, Dr. Richard Dull, Ph.D and John Gill, J.D., CFE for their excellence teaching skills and guiding us throughout the course.

von Бурцев А В

Aug 04, 2019

Good afternoon (evening) dear colleagues!

This course discloses information regarding the investigation of economic crimes in the sphere of fraud by both legal entities and individuals.

It will be useful for studying the practice of applying psychological approaches to analyzing people's actions in certain situations, for the initial level of the company's economic security.

Thank.

Sincerely, to you!

von Abdulfatai

Dec 12, 2019

I have really benefited taking this course and i must say it really worth my time. Thumps up to the lecturers and facilitators of this course. It goes without saying that there are still areas why improvement can be made about the course. for example case study why students can be able to apply skills learned during the course. In all the course is great. Thank you.

von Emiljan S

Mar 04, 2017

A very informative course which I have taken while preparing for my Advanced audit and assurance exam - which complemented my preparation very nicely. I am now considering in due course to take the CFE exam and potentially pursue a career in the fraud examination field. I highly recommend this course to anyone who has a passing interest in this subject.

von Jaiveer S S

Sep 30, 2017

An intriguing course that delves inside the various aspects of Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination in a awe-inspiring manner with relevant examples, engaging content and learned professors.

von Miguel A C C

Oct 08, 2019

Really sad to see that this training does not have any credit.

von DARAMOLA T O

Feb 16, 2020

These course is professionally inclined , particularly to the current and prevailing situations in organisational policies ,like CEO's influence to the ethics of accounting standard of operations, guide to whistleblowers, advantage and conquencies ,use of data analysis and text analysis used in various business organization.

All case study,in these programs are opportunities,to open our knowledge to how,who,what where accidental, predator fraudster are, and the mode or method of operations in an organisational.

Auditor and accountant ,must have these course to higher experience, forensically to help in providing solutions,stop and improve non financial and financial materials used by smart fraudster,so as not reinue the entire system of the organization in which they are found.

I desired to learn more,grow and stand for better understanding on the course . Thanks you all.

von Sa'adat S

Dec 26, 2019

The course was designed in a very intelligent and eloquent way--that is, it was designed in a way which pertains to the fact how does a criminal or fraudster think and above all how we can catch them given the resources that we have especially with the help of "Big data" and its tools such as data analysis or text analysis. One distinguishing feature of this course which i liked the most was that it was blend of so many things--accounting, fraud examination, forensic accounting, and data analysis--hence it was less monotonous and more engaging.

von Daniel N A

Mar 18, 2020

The course was filled with case scenarios which broaden my understanding.

The course facilators are competent, they broken-down terms to the basic form which made my learning easy and fun

Finally, the course has lots of Interesting topics ranging from

types of fraudsters,

the elements of fraud,

Fraudster demographics,

Forensic professional skills,

Essential fraudster traits,

Internal control concepts,

Whistleblowing,

And how to detect and prevent fraud.

I have a wonderful learning experience.. I gained so much which added knowledge. 👍👍👍

von N S M

Jun 06, 2017

This is one of the best courses in Forensic Accounting. Though I am a person with an engineering background, it was very motivating. The course by itself is not self sufficient. It covers the major topics peripherally and acts as a beacon to start expanding knowledge through self study. The exams are a bit tough and well structured to stimulate reasoning. Overall, an excellent course for beginners in Forensic Accounting, especially with different background other than commerce and accounting.

von SUNIL T

Apr 22, 2019

This is well designed course focusing on Fraud Examination and basics on Forensic Accounting. i liked the mix of experts from academic and professional background. The videos and use cases were interesting and provided good insight on approach towards fraud examination. I hope the learning will help me sharpen my skills as fraud prevention expert in a leading bank in India. sunil.tiwari@outlook.com

von Lilian J

Mar 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The videos, learning materials, quizzes and feedback were very helpful. There's so much information delivered in the course that is very useful and has changed my outlook about what forensic accountants and fraud examiners actually do. I am more informed regarding fraudsters, money launderers, whistle blowers, etc. I thoroughly enjoyed my studies with you.

von Rosena S

May 17, 2016

Very interesting content that introduces many common fraud schemes and warning signs that may help prevent or detect the fraudulent act. Additional real life frauds were incorporated into the lessons which was one of my favorite parts. Wonderful teachers and a class that encompasses accounting concepts, forensic and investigative skills, and curious minds. Highly recommended!

von Mehul C S

Jul 23, 2019

The Course was really a great learning experience with qualified professor's team. It was all in details with case studies easy to understand with simple language and accent. Enjoyed the course and would recommend for people who want to make there career in Forensics & Fraud Examinations.

Thank You Everyone for your valuable time & resources...

von kamndalira I P

Feb 10, 2020

The course was very interesting and equipped me with new skills. Audit skill combined with forensic accounting skills is valuable tool I will always use. My work has become more interesting. Thanks to Coursera for making it possible for me to learn from distinguished professors in forensic accounting and fraud examination. I am enlighten.

von Priti A

Mar 19, 2020

Amazing course. It's easy to read the news and say how it could have happened. But to get to understand the trail of events before the fraud and the fraudster's mindset is a different world together. Experienced faculty with practical insights make the course remarkable. Thank you for putting together a novel and a brilliant course.

von Averil F

Jul 26, 2019

It was a excellent course overall. The professors were very good at explaining the concepts of fraud & forensic accountants & I enjoyed all the lectures. The tests were also very apt & informative. I am grateful to West Virginia University & Coursera for this course which taught me a lot about forensic accountants & fraud examination.

von Steve M W

Sep 08, 2019

This is an excellent course for anyone interested in Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination. My only gripe is the format of the associated textbook. It is some sort of an e-book, but it is not a traditional pdf, which created a lot of frustration on my end. Otherwise, the course content and delivery was absolutely outstanding!

von Edher E V P

Jun 09, 2019

Incredible course, it goes to the basics and covers a great introduction of forensic accounting. It uses simple terms to explain and uses many examples of large frauds that have occured.

I finally came with the fact that with the tools provided and the simple way to explain helped me to learn a lot of this field.

Thank you.

von Muhammad J Y G

Mar 10, 2019

I learned a great deal about forensic accounting and fraud examination, the things such as big data, data analysis, fraud triangle, Fraud prevention, detection, internal controls, real world fraud cases, evidence collection, examination of evidence, money maundering, placement layering, integration. World com fraud, etc