Chevron Left
Zurück zu Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination von West Virginia University

4.7
1,467 Bewertungen
422 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Top-Bewertungen

KG

Apr 25, 2017

Amazing course! please offer more courses like this on fraud examination and forensic accounting. I would also be interested to take a course on Internal audit, Internal controls and res management.

SS

Aug 07, 2018

I liked everything in this course. But for one- I feel for all the quizzes, the right answer must be given so that we get to know where we are wrong. Only explanation as to why it is wrong is given.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 415 Bewertungen für Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

von Dragana Đ

Dec 06, 2018

Final quiz has 60 questions but there is no possibilities to " save" answers and proceed later, all questions must be answered in one access.

von Ricardo J O

Feb 03, 2016

Positive: It was refreshing to see this offering in Coursera. It is an important topic and there is limited amount of offerings (the Wharton course in accounting analytics crosses in the benfords law topic). The discussions in Madoff, Snowden, etc are positive to stimulate critical thinking. The approach was solid. The videos with real fraudsters were very good allowing to connect the theory to practice. The final exam with 60 questions is also very positive to force/stimulate the student to 'cement' the knowledge gained.

Negative: This course was shockingly short. If discounted the weekly videos with real examples of frauds, per week there was only about 20-30 minutes of 'real' materials. This is not nearly enough a balanced output of resources to allow students to grasp the concepts. Institutions like Wharton, U. Michigan, U. Illinois, U. Virginia and Yale are packaging in their top courses/specializations at least 1.5 to 3 hours per module (what can have between 4 and 11 modules), plus resources - slides, readings, excel spreadsheets and others. This is an enormous gap. Also - although it was positive to see the materials of the collegue and acfe sites, more was expected. For example, it would be extremely valuable to have resources related to Bernie Madoff, Armstrong, Edward Snowden to engage on a more dynamic discussion. The slides used to back the video lectures should also been made available. Also in some topics more detail was expected. For example, Benford's Law. It should been shown the formula used, what is the threshold value to raise suspicion that manipulation might be present in the financials and also what are considered to be normal values.

Overall it is positive to see your offering but I think it can be improved and add a lot more valuable.

I wish you luck.

von Mohammad S N

Nov 03, 2018

I really like this online course because we can study from the comfort of our home as per our convenience. We can also study this anytime. Lecturers from west Virginia university explain everything properly. Also the transcript helps us. It would have been better if transcript were organized into paragraphs for our ease. Additional reading materials also should have been provided so we can further clear our concepts. Other than that this was great!

von Muhammad U M

May 03, 2016

This course is a better learning than general auditing course that was taken in university by me. Awesome knowledge provided. Very easy and slow english speaking letting us to understand each word.

von Jaiveer S S

Sep 30, 2017

An intriguing course that delves inside the various aspects of Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination in a awe-inspiring manner with relevant examples, engaging content and learned professors.

von WAKAS A T

Jun 15, 2019

Very informative course. I would like to thanks to Coursera.com for providing me this opportunity to get this certification. This course has enhanced my understanding of fraud investigation and forensic accounting and would definitely enhance my career goal. I specially thank to Dr. Richard Riley, Ph.D, Dr. Richard Dull, Ph.D and John Gill, J.D., CFE for their excellence teaching skills and guiding us throughout the course.

von HUBERVIC M

Dec 11, 2018

I learned a lot and really appreciated the tuition videos. Also, the quiz at the end of each session is really helpful as a recap. You maybe would like to suggest more books and articles that could be accessible on Internet for the professionals who would like to get more insight.

von Natarajan K

Nov 26, 2018

E

von Benoy M

Dec 17, 2018

It was truly a wonderful experience after i completed the course. The course was designed in such a way, it is elaborate and quite relevant . i highly recommend this course for anyone in financial industry.

von K S K S

Jan 09, 2019

awesome learning experience and a true feeling of learning & clearing the exam.

von Karan K

Jan 12, 2019

Gracious thanks to Dr. Richard Riley, Ph.D, Dr. Richard Dull & John Gill, J.D., CFE for putting together this vastly insightful and knowledgeable course.

von SUJIT K S

Jan 12, 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE AND WELL DESIGNED CONTENT.

von G S

Jan 18, 2019

excellent course

von Siddhartha S

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome Course!

von SHINKY S

Jan 17, 2019

I LOVE DOING THIS COURSE AND HAVE LEARNT LOT ABOUT TOPICS WHICH WERE UNTOUCHED BY ME.

von Hamraj N

Jan 22, 2019

excellent course

von Ibrahim A

Feb 07, 2019

SORRY I DIDN'T GOT MY CERTIFICATE

von sunali s

Feb 24, 2019

was an excellent course

von Mohit S

Feb 25, 2019

The course covers most of the various tracks of fraud framework & is also explained in a very effective manner . The video are self explanatory & easy to understand .

von RADHIKA R M

Mar 20, 2019

It has been a knowledgeable and good course to learn from

von Francisco J M C

Feb 28, 2019

Como primer acercamiento a la auditoría forense, me parece un curso bastante completo para entender qué, cómo, quién, dónde y cuándo puede ocurrir un fraude. Lo recomiendo ampliamente para auditores internos y externos.

von Saurav S

Mar 23, 2019

A great learning experience. My only suggestion would be to disclose the correct answer for the wrongly answered questions in the quiz.

von john m k

Mar 03, 2019

it really profitable to me

von Wouter C

Mar 28, 2019

Outstanding Course! Would like more.

von parul b

Mar 28, 2019

It was overall good course and learned lot of new things from this course.