Chevron Left
Zurück zu Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination von West Virginia University

4.7
Sterne
3,524 Bewertungen
1,062 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Top-Bewertungen

AO
16. Juni 2020

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

RN
7. Jan. 2021

I enjoyed learning this course . It made me aware about the various ways frauds are committed, showed practical examples, discussed data analytic tools . I look forward to learning this subject more.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 1,053 Bewertungen für Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

von Russell G

3. Juni 2020

Very interesting course a valid certificate that can be used for any individual with in any given organisation

I especially liked the lecturers it was presented in a clear and understanding way.

I highly recommend this course. Im not an accountant but helps me to do my job at senior level.

Kind regards

RG

von Balasubramaniam D

23. März 2018

it was interesting and well paced for working professionals. contained all elements of fraud investigation and deterrent mechanisms. case studies made the course interesting and relevant too. overall, the course motivated me to register for CFE! Thanks to the faculty and team who put this together.

von Victor P

4. Feb. 2019

This was a basic course, but a good introduction in forensic accounting and fraud examination. I would recommend it to anybody who wishes to determine whether this could be a viable career option for them. I wish there were more interactive material, but nonetheless for the price it delivers value.

von Gloria C

19. Sep. 2020

This course has been very informative. I gained so much knowledge on Forensic accounting and fraud examination. This course has taught me what signs to look for in a potential fraudster. What causes person to commit such a dreadful act like fraud. Let me take this opportunity to say thank you .

von ATA F E

24. Mai 2020

I am deeply thrilled by all the instructors of this course and importantly, I am thankful for the opportunity and the knowledge acquisition during the duration of this course. it was indeed impactful.

I therefore, recommend this course to anyone irrespective of your profession.

Ata Fidelis Enyia

von Anthony M

23. Mai 2016

An excellent course full of information that is relevant to anyone working in accounting and management. who is concerned about fraud in his/her organisation.

My only recommendation is; would it be possible to include some practical case studies for course participants.

Thanks for the great work

von Ivan J

25. Okt. 2017

A very brief and easy to follow introduction to forensic accounting and fraud examination. Since I look at it from a Cyber Security and Counter-Terrorism perspective it layed out on where to take further studies and focus regarding the domain of financial fraud prevention and patterns used.

von Carolina V

4. Mai 2020

Thank you so much for this opportunity of knowledge. Thank you for the presentations and the examples given. I hope this course will help me in my daildy duties and my future investigations. If there is another course like this, I definitely I will enroll on it. Greetings from Colombia!!!

von Bhimeswara s

30. Apr. 2021

The course provided many insights to Forensic Accounting & Fraud Detection. It provided insights to topics like money laundering. I believe this course will be a valuable addition to those perusing their carriers in Internal Audit ,Forensic accounting and investigation related Profiles.

von Deogone N N

22. Dez. 2016

It's wonderful. I enjoyed this course. It was the most challenging I have encountered so far. I enjoyed the lectures and the practice real life examples on fraud. I will definitely be recommending this course to everyone who would like to pursue Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination.

von Anjana S

30. Mai 2020

For computer forensic lovers this course like a piece of cherry on the cake.Very challenging and interesting ...Thank you coursera for providing me an opportunity to pursue this course and this course is a foundation for achieving our aim as a computer forensic expert or fraud detector

von Shweta B

15. Sep. 2020

I took up this course out of personal interest as I am working in the same field. Course was well planned, lectures helped me gain a new insight in fraud examination. The thing I most enjoyed was the exams after each week's course. I would like to thank Coursera for this useful course.

von Gilda G L M

17. Juni 2017

The course was very informative. It serves a great reminder to accountants, auditors, and all others in the industry of the importance of integrity and ethical conducts in their profession.

The course layout was easy to follow and allowed flexibility to students with complex schedules.

von Parul A

17. Juni 2020

This course added a new light into my career. It was enriching and full of practical and theoretical knowledge. The faculty was also very well read and was able to explain everything by simplifying it for the students. Thanking the team for such an enriching and knowledgeable course.

von Garima K

30. Juli 2019

Gives an understanding and clarity about the basics of Fraud and what to look for. Really helpful and gave me a broader perspective towards fraud examination and forensic accounting. the case studies were helpful in understanding real-world issues which we need to vigilant towards.

von Mohammed U

3. Okt. 2020

Most educative and very well structured. I was very impressed with the content of the course and the short video lectures. I am definitely going to recommend it to others and also continue with other course. This has added to my knowledge and broaden my understanding . Thank you.

von Bijoy B Y

11. Juli 2020

This course has been a very insightful and informative one helping me understand how to identify fraud and to apply measures for fraud prevention.

In all, I just loved the flow and the deep knowledge of the Professors in this course. I thank them all for their teachings.

Thank You!

von HUBERVIC M

11. Dez. 2018

I learned a lot and really appreciated the tuition videos. Also, the quiz at the end of each session is really helpful as a recap. You maybe would like to suggest more books and articles that could be accessible on Internet for the professionals who would like to get more insight.

von Ana F C C D

8. Juni 2017

Course gives you a good introduction to Fraud examination, including real-life examples. There are videos of people who had already commited fraud. Teachers are nice! I would definitely recommend, especially if you are trying to identify some signal of frauds in your work-place.

von Daniyal H

25. Apr. 2020

I think this course is must for every Accounting Student, it provides basic concepts about Fraud, Forensic Accounting, Internal Controls. The instructor has designed the course well, one of the best things he has included in the course are relevant fraud cases and their videos.

von Akinbuli T

22. Aug. 2019

Dear Team,

Thank you for granting me the opportunity to learn the topic "Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination".

The course has equipped me with strategies in relation to fraud examination and detection.

Once again, i am grateful to the organizers of the program.

Thank you all.

von Dottie P

4. Okt. 2020

I enjoyed the class. The Instructors were very informative with the information. I've got an A.S Degree in Criminal Technology & many certificates in Accounting.. I wish I would have gotten into the field earlier and proceeded in this area. Thank you for all the information.

von Catherine A

12. Mai 2020

This is a great course for "company directors", business owners and anyone in a senior leadership team. You will learn the skills of what to look out for in fraud, what process and systems you need to have in place - and why these systems will assist you or your company.

von ajay d

5. Mai 2020

An inspiring and highly recommendable course, which provides deeper insights into the world of fraud examination and the thought process of convicts, which ideally helps portray a true and whole picture of keeping your organization safe from possible elements of fraud.

von Robin S

22. Feb. 2017

I took this course to explore what Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination entailed and if it would be something I would want to pursue in the future. The instructors were excellent and delivered a considerable amount of information that was clear and interesting.