Chevron Left
Zurück zu Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination von West Virginia University

4.7
Sterne
3,636 Bewertungen
1,096 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Top-Bewertungen

AO
16. Juni 2020

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

RN
7. Jan. 2021

I enjoyed learning this course . It made me aware about the various ways frauds are committed, showed practical examples, discussed data analytic tools . I look forward to learning this subject more.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 1,086 Bewertungen für Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

von Eunice G

17. Feb. 2021

I really enjoyed this course. I have taken other courses in the past and never lasted for an hour but this one's an exception. Maybe because I am personally interested with the topic and there are true to life cases and interviews presented throughout the course. It is not just theoretical but helped me apply or relate it to my experiences as a professional. Thank you!

von Joel C L

20. Sep. 2020

I have meant so much and I would like to do the ACFE examination. I work as an internal auditor but the knowledge gain here make me very aware of my internal environment more because frauds are often commuted by the most unsuspected employees or CEO I definitely would like to create a Money laundering policy also and whistle blower policy for my organization

von Mehul C S

23. Juli 2019

The Course was really a great learning experience with qualified professor's team. It was all in details with case studies easy to understand with simple language and accent. Enjoyed the course and would recommend for people who want to make there career in Forensics & Fraud Examinations.

Thank You Everyone for your valuable time & resources...

von nandurij

22. Okt. 2020

One of the best courses I have ever appeared in Coursera. All the videos focused on the subject without deviation and the value of the inputs given by the Faculty is plenty. The quality of the quiz enabled me to focus on core points of the modules and really help in my work environment. Thanks to all the Professors and team of Coursera.

von kamndalira I P

23. Apr. 2020

The course was very interesting and equipped me with new skills. Audit skill combined with forensic accounting skills is valuable tool I will always use. My work has become more interesting. Thanks to Coursera for making it possible for me to learn from distinguished professors in forensic accounting and fraud examination. I am enlighten.

von Mohammed C

1. Mai 2020

An outstanding course with great depth of knowledge provided. The three professors involved curated thorough lectures that captured attention and promoted understanding of the course materials. I loved this course and I would recommend this course to anyone without reservation! Thank you for this great opportunity to learn and explore.

von Priti A

19. März 2020

Amazing course. It's easy to read the news and say how it could have happened. But to get to understand the trail of events before the fraud and the fraudster's mindset is a different world together. Experienced faculty with practical insights make the course remarkable. Thank you for putting together a novel and a brilliant course.

von Averil F

26. Juli 2019

It was a excellent course overall. The professors were very good at explaining the concepts of fraud & forensic accountants & I enjoyed all the lectures. The tests were also very apt & informative. I am grateful to West Virginia University & Coursera for this course which taught me a lot about forensic accountants & fraud examination.

von Steve M W

7. Sep. 2019

This is an excellent course for anyone interested in Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination. My only gripe is the format of the associated textbook. It is some sort of an e-book, but it is not a traditional pdf, which created a lot of frustration on my end. Otherwise, the course content and delivery was absolutely outstanding!

von Brijesh B

27. Apr. 2020

Course content and delivery was sufficient to grab the concepts and understand the practicality for a seasoned professional. I would recommend the course should be taken post requisite years of experience in accounts / finance /audit etc. WVU have great learning options through such flexible courses which add feathers to our cap.

von Vishal D

17. Mai 2021

This course was absolutely remarkable! Loved each and every part of it- the instructors, the content, the videos, discussions. Provides a very useful insight into the world of forensic accounting and the job of these professionals in combatting issues like fraud and money laundering. Would recommend everyone to take the course!

von Habib U K

13. Mai 2020

hi,

first I want to say thanks to all the members www.coursera.og who provide and arrange such a platform to enhance skills people who are live in remote areas or distinctive areas. I learn so much from this course and much productive for me. I hope you will improve this course with the time.

thank you.

regards

habib Ullah khan

von Edher E V P

9. Juni 2019

Incredible course, it goes to the basics and covers a great introduction of forensic accounting. It uses simple terms to explain and uses many examples of large frauds that have occured.

I finally came with the fact that with the tools provided and the simple way to explain helped me to learn a lot of this field.

Thank you.

von Jamshid M

20. Apr. 2021

This is a great course to dive into the FAFE fields. The course is useful for newbies as well as for the seasoned practitioners who would like to educate himself / herself in the fundamentals of forensic accounting and fraud examination. The course serves a perfect guide to further education and skills development. Thanks!

von Muhammad J Y G

10. März 2019

I learned a great deal about forensic accounting and fraud examination, the things such as big data, data analysis, fraud triangle, Fraud prevention, detection, internal controls, real world fraud cases, evidence collection, examination of evidence, money maundering, placement layering, integration. World com fraud, etc

von Angelina G

28. Dez. 2016

Excellent course! It gives you an understanding of

1 the meaning of fraud

2 the fraud examination process

3 how and why does a person go about committing fraud

4 what are some of the internal controls that organizations should focus upon along with the red flags suggestive of frauds

5 using data analysis for detecting frauds

von ifeduba o f

4. Dez. 2016

quite inciting and informative exepercially in my society where fraud is very prominent and seen as a way of life.i am now convinced that with the knowledge i have acquired i can help to design control measures for institutions and organizations alike coupled with my background in Accountancy.thank you so much COURSERA

von V M K

8. Juni 2020

Great Course to complete . As a CFE also, I was able to get much detailed knowledge for my continued studies. it was good to learn Step by Step teaching by Professors help to complete the course before the time schedule. Special Thanks to ur Mentors Mr. John Gill, Mr. Richard Dull & Richard Riley for their efforts.

von Elgali R

26. Mai 2020

i highly recommend this course for line of defense , financial institution troops on the ground on fighting fraud & financial crime.

I have learnt alot from this course which delivered by subject matter expet on the field. so much thought provoking ideas , and the example , advises will help us on day today life.

von Ochimana P A

3. Okt. 2020

Very much happy for having this knowledge of Forensic Accounting and am quit sure it will be an added advantage to my career. My profound gratitude goes to all the Lecturers and the management of Coursera and Virginia University for this wonderful programs. Very much challenging!

Thank you

Ochimana Peter Adoyi

Nigerian

von Marianne A R

30. Okt. 2020

This course provided me insights about how an auditor, fraud examiner, and the fraudster thinks. I liked how there are popup questions in the middle of the lecture videos as it helped me with active recall. The explanations are easy to understand and one of my favorite things is the interviews included every week.

von Krishnaprasad I

7. Juni 2020

This course was amazing and all concepts were explained in simple lay mans terms which was very easy to understand. However, there can be more classes on the data extraction and analysis part also. I am very sure that my knowledge about fraud examination and forensic accounting has increased thanks to this course.

von Patrick M

8. Mai 2021

I am not an accountant but i found this course very interesting so I had to stop other course and focus on it and I am happy I am through today.

Thank you WVU for making this possible and breaking it down for a layman like me to understand.

Thank you Coursera for the platform and every body that made this possible.

von Siddharth R

2. Juli 2019

This course has given me great insights wrt different type of frauds, who commits frauds, why and how. The level of clarity in explanation by the professors is worth appreciating. Case studies were of great help to understand things in a better way. Looking forward to greater learning through Coursera. Thank you.

von Hari O C

3. Okt. 2019

This Course enhances knowledge about Forensic Accounting & fraud detection. gained knowledge about many concepts like Money laundering, internal Control, Whistleblower, Fraud triangle, Many case studies & creates a curiousity about the frauds happening the world & measures how to detect & stop them. Thank You.