Chevron Left
Zurück zu Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination von West Virginia University

4.7
Sterne
2,610 Bewertungen
794 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Top-Bewertungen

AO

Jun 17, 2020

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

AS

Apr 26, 2020

Excellent course to go with an excellent illustration from experts in the industries. I do carry a value which will cherished in my memory for ever ........\n\nThanks for all what i learned hear.....

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 789 Bewertungen für Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

von Lilian J

Mar 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The videos, learning materials, quizzes and feedback were very helpful. There's so much information delivered in the course that is very useful and has changed my outlook about what forensic accountants and fraud examiners actually do. I am more informed regarding fraudsters, money launderers, whistle blowers, etc. I thoroughly enjoyed my studies with you.

von Rosena S

May 17, 2016

Very interesting content that introduces many common fraud schemes and warning signs that may help prevent or detect the fraudulent act. Additional real life frauds were incorporated into the lessons which was one of my favorite parts. Wonderful teachers and a class that encompasses accounting concepts, forensic and investigative skills, and curious minds. Highly recommended!

von pankaj s

Jun 15, 2020

Its been a wonderful experience undergoing this well structured, well-articulated, and well synchronised course. However, just a small suggestion for the benefit of working people, if some more reading material is made available in addition to mere video text... it would be of immense help as they will manage their time accordingly which otherwise becomes extremely difficult.

von Mehul C S

Jul 23, 2019

The Course was really a great learning experience with qualified professor's team. It was all in details with case studies easy to understand with simple language and accent. Enjoyed the course and would recommend for people who want to make there career in Forensics & Fraud Examinations.

Thank You Everyone for your valuable time & resources...

von kamndalira I P

Apr 23, 2020

The course was very interesting and equipped me with new skills. Audit skill combined with forensic accounting skills is valuable tool I will always use. My work has become more interesting. Thanks to Coursera for making it possible for me to learn from distinguished professors in forensic accounting and fraud examination. I am enlighten.

von Mohammed C

May 01, 2020

An outstanding course with great depth of knowledge provided. The three professors involved curated thorough lectures that captured attention and promoted understanding of the course materials. I loved this course and I would recommend this course to anyone without reservation! Thank you for this great opportunity to learn and explore.

von Priti A

Mar 19, 2020

Amazing course. It's easy to read the news and say how it could have happened. But to get to understand the trail of events before the fraud and the fraudster's mindset is a different world together. Experienced faculty with practical insights make the course remarkable. Thank you for putting together a novel and a brilliant course.

von Averil F

Jul 26, 2019

It was a excellent course overall. The professors were very good at explaining the concepts of fraud & forensic accountants & I enjoyed all the lectures. The tests were also very apt & informative. I am grateful to West Virginia University & Coursera for this course which taught me a lot about forensic accountants & fraud examination.

von Steve M W

Sep 08, 2019

This is an excellent course for anyone interested in Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination. My only gripe is the format of the associated textbook. It is some sort of an e-book, but it is not a traditional pdf, which created a lot of frustration on my end. Otherwise, the course content and delivery was absolutely outstanding!

von Brijesh B

Apr 27, 2020

Course content and delivery was sufficient to grab the concepts and understand the practicality for a seasoned professional. I would recommend the course should be taken post requisite years of experience in accounts / finance /audit etc. WVU have great learning options through such flexible courses which add feathers to our cap.

von Habib U K

May 13, 2020

hi,

first I want to say thanks to all the members www.coursera.og who provide and arrange such a platform to enhance skills people who are live in remote areas or distinctive areas. I learn so much from this course and much productive for me. I hope you will improve this course with the time.

thank you.

regards

habib Ullah khan

von Edher E V P

Jun 09, 2019

Incredible course, it goes to the basics and covers a great introduction of forensic accounting. It uses simple terms to explain and uses many examples of large frauds that have occured.

I finally came with the fact that with the tools provided and the simple way to explain helped me to learn a lot of this field.

Thank you.

von Muhammad J Y G

Mar 10, 2019

I learned a great deal about forensic accounting and fraud examination, the things such as big data, data analysis, fraud triangle, Fraud prevention, detection, internal controls, real world fraud cases, evidence collection, examination of evidence, money maundering, placement layering, integration. World com fraud, etc

von Angelina G

Dec 28, 2016

Excellent course! It gives you an understanding of

1 the meaning of fraud

2 the fraud examination process

3 how and why does a person go about committing fraud

4 what are some of the internal controls that organizations should focus upon along with the red flags suggestive of frauds

5 using data analysis for detecting frauds

von ifeduba o f

Dec 04, 2016

quite inciting and informative exepercially in my society where fraud is very prominent and seen as a way of life.i am now convinced that with the knowledge i have acquired i can help to design control measures for institutions and organizations alike coupled with my background in Accountancy.thank you so much COURSERA

von V M K

Jun 08, 2020

Great Course to complete . As a CFE also, I was able to get much detailed knowledge for my continued studies. it was good to learn Step by Step teaching by Professors help to complete the course before the time schedule. Special Thanks to ur Mentors Mr. John Gill, Mr. Richard Dull & Richard Riley for their efforts.

von ElGali A R

May 26, 2020

i highly recommend this course for line of defense , financial institution troops on the ground on fighting fraud & financial crime.

I have learnt alot from this course which delivered by subject matter expet on the field. so much thought provoking ideas , and the example , advises will help us on day today life.

von Krishnaprasad I

Jun 07, 2020

This course was amazing and all concepts were explained in simple lay mans terms which was very easy to understand. However, there can be more classes on the data extraction and analysis part also. I am very sure that my knowledge about fraud examination and forensic accounting has increased thanks to this course.

von Siddharth R

Jul 02, 2019

This course has given me great insights wrt different type of frauds, who commits frauds, why and how. The level of clarity in explanation by the professors is worth appreciating. Case studies were of great help to understand things in a better way. Looking forward to greater learning through Coursera. Thank you.

von Hari O C

Oct 03, 2019

This Course enhances knowledge about Forensic Accounting & fraud detection. gained knowledge about many concepts like Money laundering, internal Control, Whistleblower, Fraud triangle, Many case studies & creates a curiousity about the frauds happening the world & measures how to detect & stop them. Thank You.

von Hridhin K

Aug 26, 2017

The course helped me in improving my knowledge in forensic accounting and fraud examination, which was a new and exciting topic, which brought about a wider scope of understanding about the vast topic. The topics were explained with great efficacy and ensured a comprehensive learning with appropriate examples.

von Nitin B

Mar 07, 2018

It was a worthy course which is highly recommendable to every aspirant who want to become a forensic expert. Quality of faculties cannot be expressed in words. They all are the masters of their field. Course is actually a blend of concepts building accompanied with some amazing case studies.

Great job Guys !

von Andrew L

Apr 02, 2018

A good course which outline basics and fundamentals of fraud. Provided real-life examples which made it that much more interesting. Was able to learn a fair bit, very satisfied. Looking forward to more fraud courses, maybe kinds that delve deeper into actual analysis and let students attempt to detect fraud.

von James L

Apr 25, 2020

The course was well designed with each lecture naturally flowing into the next subject matter allowing the student to remain engaged throughout the course. The instructors provided excellent examples utilizing videos with real testimony from actual participants in a variety of nationally recognized frauds.

von Russell G

Jun 03, 2020

Very interesting course a valid certificate that can be used for any individual with in any given organisation

I especially liked the lecturers it was presented in a clear and understanding way.

I highly recommend this course. Im not an accountant but helps me to do my job at senior level.

Kind regards

RG