Chevron Left
Zurück zu Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination von West Virginia University

4.7
Sterne
3,636 Bewertungen
1,096 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Top-Bewertungen

AO
16. Juni 2020

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

RN
7. Jan. 2021

I enjoyed learning this course . It made me aware about the various ways frauds are committed, showed practical examples, discussed data analytic tools . I look forward to learning this subject more.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,086 Bewertungen für Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

von Dottie P

4. Okt. 2020

I enjoyed the class. The Instructors were very informative with the information. I've got an A.S Degree in Criminal Technology & many certificates in Accounting.. I wish I would have gotten into the field earlier and proceeded in this area. Thank you for all the information.

von Catherine A

12. Mai 2020

This is a great course for "company directors", business owners and anyone in a senior leadership team. You will learn the skills of what to look out for in fraud, what process and systems you need to have in place - and why these systems will assist you or your company.

von Sijin K

16. Mai 2021

It is a wonderful course and the terms are very well explained by all professors. Thank you for delivering the course. The Faculties are very well versed with subject and clearly presented each topic in an interesting and informative way.

thank you very much

Sijin K Ravi

von ajay d

5. Mai 2020

An inspiring and highly recommendable course, which provides deeper insights into the world of fraud examination and the thought process of convicts, which ideally helps portray a true and whole picture of keeping your organization safe from possible elements of fraud.

von Robin S

22. Feb. 2017

I took this course to explore what Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination entailed and if it would be something I would want to pursue in the future. The instructors were excellent and delivered a considerable amount of information that was clear and interesting.

von ZAFEER H

16. Juni 2020

Excellent.

Very elated to have this this course. It covers broad range of concepts for a forensic accountant and fraud examiner.

All three instructors explained the concept in simple terms. Further the real life examples and videos are fulcrum to the entire course.

von Odunsi P

10. Mai 2020

The course gives you an extraordinary knowledge in Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination, thank to Dr. Richard Riley, Ph.D, Dr. Richard Dull, Ph.D and John Gill, J.D., CFE for their greatness showing abilities in teahcing and managing us all through the course.

von General B A O

2. Mai 2020

The course has been very helpful in developing vital skills for a CPA, most especially the skill of being professionally skeptic. The course provided very detailed explanations and situational applications about the work of a Forensic Accountant and Fraud Examiner.

von cagla s

21. Dez. 2017

Dear All,

I want to thank you for this amazing course.

I was working as an internal auditor in a private bank but unfortunately, I have never acted in the role of fraud investigation.

Now, after this course, I've decided to get a CFE degree asap :)

Best regards,

Cagla.

von Anurag G

24. Juli 2019

This course is an effective tool to learn the nitty-gritty of fraud examination. I have learned a lot from this course. Thanks to the distinguished faculty for their exceptional inputs.

A must for fraud examiners, even in case the require revision of key concepts.

von Oluwakayode C A

8. Feb. 2019

i really appreciate the institution for making me to gain more knowledge and exposure to Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination though i have passion in becoming CFE.

how can i get the certificate, also can i use the certificate to register with ACFE.

Thank you

von Nakul S

6. Mai 2018

The course was very well constructed and taught giving a very meaningful & indepth overview of Forensic Accounting & Fraud examination domain. It has also encouraged me to pursue the subject further by gaining ACFE membership and to work towards CFE designation.

von Noshin T K

14. Apr. 2020

This course is very informative and unique. I like how it includes every related topic of forensic accounting with so detailed information. They even added a real life fraudster video every week to understand it more efficiently. It is a very interesting course

von Tanisha M

22. Nov. 2018

I loved this course!! Being at a very early stage in my career, I found this extremely helpful in understanding the dynamics of this filed. I hope there are more courses related to forensic investigation like frauds of stock markets, insurance companies, etc. .

von SUGANDH A

25. Apr. 2020

The course has really provided me with a platform to pursue Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination as my career. I found this course at the right time given the kind of work I am deployed on requires a high level understanding of these concepts. Thank you!

von Michael S

21. Okt. 2019

A great course. It was the right amount of Overview and Summary versus deep domain information. I really enjoyed the Fraud examples they used during the course, I hadn't realised the scale and breadth of corporate fraud, especially during the 90's and 2000's.

von syed a

24. Juli 2020

My sincere thanks to the authors, west Virginia university and coursera team for providing me this beautiful and insightful course which would helped me gaining a lot of knowledge and for providing financial aid. Thank you so much. Highly recommended course.

von Somdutta M

24. Juli 2020

really enjoyed this course. its in-line with my educational background but so much more interesting. wish there was another section of this course with more indepth exploration of forensic and fraud accounting though, as can't seem to stop learning from this

von ADEBISI A K

19. Mai 2021

Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination lectures and materials were very insightful. It shed more light on Forensic Accounting, why fruad is committed, how fruad is committed and neccessary actions to be taking to curb or eliminate fraud to zero.

von simone g

28. Sep. 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I got to learn about the basics of forensics accounting and fraud examination. It made me get interested in this field. I may end up doing an advanced course in this. Thank you so much for such an informative MOOC.

von Syed J

30. Juli 2020

Very good course,especially i think this course will be much more useful to practicing accountants. I am from academics but still loved the course and learnt many things related to Fraud. Was able to understand an accidental and wilful predater.

von JERIC I

5. Apr. 2016

The videos are eye-opening. It provides very comprehensive discussion on FRAUD and how these things happen, the studies conducted about it and interviews from some of the prominent people who were known to be involved in some FRAUDULENT matters.

von ANGIE V C

28. Juli 2020

Me ha encando la forma en como pueden explicar el contenido, tener la experiencia de aprender con casos reales, la modalidad de poder aprender a mi propio ritmo y ir traduciendo, Me siento contenta por haber culminado el curso. Muchas Gracias.

von shivangi g

27. Mai 2020

The course is very systematic and the material provided by the faculties are excellent. The structure of the course to give an insight of what forensic accounting is and how auditing and internal controls help an organisation prevent a fraud.

von Echika O

16. März 2018

I would recommend this course to anyone considering a career path in forensic accounting or fraud examination. Very experienced tutors and real case studies. Definitely my best experience with Cousera so far! Well done West Virginia and ACFE!