Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inferenzstatistik

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Inferenzstatistik von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
2,294 Bewertungen
419 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Top-Bewertungen

ZC
23. Aug. 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

MN
28. Feb. 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 414 Bewertungen für Inferenzstatistik

von Andrew L

23. Mai 2017

An accessible, thorough introduction to the core skills needed to understand the most common tools in inferential statistics and how to apply them with R.

von Lotachukwu I

7. Juli 2020

This course is awesome (Course 1 & 2 have been great so far). You get better at using R while also learning Inferential Statistics. Would 100% recommend.

von Srinivasan K

12. Juni 2017

I have found relevant examples which has explained the concepts very good. Even though the subject is heavy the instructor has kept it very interesting

von Arvind M

2. Aug. 2017

One of the best courses on statistics available online. Exercise/Assignment at the end of each module is quite hands on and helps to implement leanings.

von Badrinath J

8. Apr. 2017

The instructor is amazing. I wish I had such instructor in my school. I love this course. 5/5. I am new to stats, and I feel like I have strong basics.

von Magdalena B

24. Nov. 2020

I liked the course very much. Statistics is not easy (at least for me), but I found that the lectures were very well prepared, organized and explained.

von Erik F

19. Juni 2017

While there is a lot of material in this course, it was taught very well and had good learning material in the accompanying book and practice problems.

von Luv S

11. Juni 2018

Great course. Professor Mine is amazing as usual. She has a really good knack of breaking down difficult concepts and drilling it into your brain.

von Ripple S

25. Apr. 2020

I can feel that the tutors put lots of effort into the course. I learnt a lot from it. Thank you so much. Looking forward to your other courses.

von Tomasz J

9. Juli 2017

Very good. There could be more about creation of contingency tables in R which is required for summary statistics in EDA and in the final test!

von Bilinclizihin

9. Mai 2018

Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel is one of the greatest instructor that I'have ever met in online coursing.Her English is ver clear and descriptive.10/10

von Yashu S

23. Sep. 2017

Best place to strengthen your basic concepts of inferential statistics. It has been a year since I took this course and I still refer it often.

von Christopher T

21. Feb. 2017

Overall great course. The videos were extremely helpful in learning the material. The labs and project were well put together to help learn R.

von Pamela W

15. Dez. 2016

This course really helped set up a foundation in inference that I feel like I've missed in other classes I've taken. This was great! Thanks!

von Mrinalini S

19. Nov. 2018

This is a very well structured and taught course. It is difficult so make sure to dedicate lots of time for videos, practice, and revisions.

von Zohaib S

28. Apr. 2018

Very comprehensive and informative. Must for someone who wants to learn all the statistics required to start his/her career in data science.

von Charlotte C

20. Okt. 2019

This is the second in the series with professor Çetinkaya-Rundel. She explains everything very well and makes the subject fascinating.

von priyesh s

25. Feb. 2019

This course is super and explained so well by the professor. I would recommend this course to anyone who has interest in data science

von 李俊宏

21. Sep. 2017

very good course, I have learned a lot of ideas about inference, the project for every week helps students to learn R quickly!

von Jalal A

8. März 2018

If you want to learn inferential statistics and get a clear understanding of the mechanics inside it, dive right into course.

von fanjieqi

27. Nov. 2017

So appreciate to the teacher. And I'd like to use the method I learn from class, to solve my individual study of statistics.

von Saiful S M S

10. Jan. 2017

Clear & concise; maybe could expand or give alternative R packages to practice on that can be used in inferential statistics

von shaghaiegh s

14. Aug. 2016

I am eventually understanding statistical concepts, and realizing delicate differences between similar concepts and methods.

von JUAN S P P

5. Juli 2021

I've learned a lot in this course, the videos and examples from the book are interesting to wide my knowledge in inference.

von BULUAG, M K (

16. Juli 2020

This site have a big advantages to us especially during these days we have difficulty in learning despite of having covid.