Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inferential Statistics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inferential Statistics von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
1,954 Bewertungen
364 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Top-Bewertungen

ZC
23. Aug. 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

MN
28. Feb. 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 358 Bewertungen für Inferential Statistics

von Mrinalini S

19. Nov. 2018

This is a very well structured and taught course. It is difficult so make sure to dedicate lots of time for videos, practice, and revisions.

von Zohaib S

28. Apr. 2018

Very comprehensive and informative. Must for someone who wants to learn all the statistics required to start his/her career in data science.

von Charlotte C

20. Okt. 2019

This is the second in the series with professor Çetinkaya-Rundel. She explains everything very well and makes the subject fascinating.

von priyesh s

25. Feb. 2019

This course is super and explained so well by the professor. I would recommend this course to anyone who has interest in data science

von 李俊宏

21. Sep. 2017

very good course, I have learned a lot of ideas about inference, the project for every week helps students to learn R quickly!

von Jalal A

8. März 2018

If you want to learn inferential statistics and get a clear understanding of the mechanics inside it, dive right into course.

von fanjieqi

27. Nov. 2017

So appreciate to the teacher. And I'd like to use the method I learn from class, to solve my individual study of statistics.

von Saiful S M S

10. Jan. 2017

Clear & concise; maybe could expand or give alternative R packages to practice on that can be used in inferential statistics

von shaghaiegh s

14. Aug. 2016

I am eventually understanding statistical concepts, and realizing delicate differences between similar concepts and methods.

von BULUAG, M K (

16. Juli 2020

This site have a big advantages to us especially during these days we have difficulty in learning despite of having covid.

von Guillermo U O G

3. Sep. 2018

I really enjoyed this course, also, I would like to highlight the recommended reading material: it was a good book.

von Amruta G

22. Mai 2019

It's a great course! Helped me identify and clarify lots of concepts which I had understood just halfway in class.

von Eduardo

7. Feb. 2020

Great course. I think questions could be harder, but overall I learned a lot, especially with the final project.

von Galin D

18. März 2019

Very relevant to modern day needs of a data scientist/statistician. Easy to understand as a relative beginner.

von Samyak N

16. Juli 2020

The course is well organized and everything is explained really well. Moreover, the instructor is really nice

von Mit P

8. Juli 2019

Great learning experience. Very well crafted course. Thank you Dr. Rundel and the entire team of instructors!

von Vijay P S

2. Sep. 2017

This course is well taught with great examples, I personally learned how to infer the things out of the data.

von Abdulmohsen A

27. Okt. 2016

Excellent course. Highly recommended if you would like to learn inferential stat and the intuition behind it.

von prakriti p

25. Mai 2020

Tough subject. The quizzes and labs especially the peer assignment helps bring the entire picture together.

von David B J

21. Juni 2019

Very nice job of explaining the material. I love the diverse set of examples used in the lectures and labs.

von luis m

14. Aug. 2018

Well structured and excellent course. Has many examples and provides detailed explanations. Very well done!

von Toan L T

30. Nov. 2018

Yet another superb course in this specialization.

Be ready to spend lots of time and learn lots of things.

von Artur I

2. Sep. 2020

GREAT - absolutely loved this course - complex issues of inferential statistics made and explained easy!

von Stella L X T

18. Juni 2020

The data analysis project at the end really ties everything in and was at the perfect length! Thank you.

von Luis F S S

1. Dez. 2018

It was a great course, one of the best things was the R programming for statistical test and inference.