Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inferential Statistics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inferential Statistics von Duke University

4.8
1,527 Bewertungen
275 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Mar 01, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

ZC

Aug 24, 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 270 Bewertungen für Inferential Statistics

von Julien B

Mar 29, 2017

very nice course

von Guannan G

Nov 16, 2016

The course is very good to acquire a basic knowledge of statistics, however, the final exam is not very easy to standardize to show the master of the materials.

von Michael A W

Jun 19, 2016

Excellent course. Great jokes too.

von Wang Y

Oct 18, 2016

I learnt a lot about inferential statistics from this course. It help me to understand better why I used one inferential method instead of another, and the assumptions and conditions.

von Konrad G

Jul 25, 2016

Excellent course !!!

von Kwokmun L

Oct 20, 2016

Great material and wonderful instruction! One of the better courses out there.

von Matt N

Feb 06, 2017

Thanks, I enjoyed the course and learn a lot in it!

von Karel G

Dec 05, 2016

Great tutorial! That feeling when everything just fit together and works well...

von Federico C

Jun 14, 2016

Great course. Very clear and informative. There are lots of examples that are interesting and easy to understand. The assignments make it absolutely worth it.

von Prasad V S

Sep 02, 2017

This course is well taught with great examples, I personally learned how to infer the things out of the data.

von Jingyu M

Apr 02, 2017

Very clear lectures and nice slides!

von Evelyn P

Jul 14, 2017

The course was really good !!!

von Yogesh A D

Aug 07, 2016

The best course for beginners in Inferential Statistics. The concepts are explained very clearly. Each and every statement made in the lectures are clearly justified.

von Pamela W

Dec 15, 2016

This course really helped set up a foundation in inference that I feel like I've missed in other classes I've taken. This was great! Thanks!

von Julio C L J

Jun 30, 2017

Very good introduction to Inferential Satistics.

von gomsilin

Jul 01, 2017

This course is quite useful to learn statistical inferences.

von Luv S

Jun 11, 2018

Great course. Professor Mine is amazing as usual. She has a really good knack of breaking down difficult concepts and drilling it into your brain.

von Ghassan F

Oct 11, 2016

Thank you very much for the kind effort

von LynchWong

Aug 03, 2017

Really help me a lot in inference! Like it so much!

von Shaghayegh S

Aug 15, 2016

I am eventually understanding statistical concepts, and realizing delicate differences between similar concepts and methods.

von Miguel d L L

Dec 28, 2016

Very good, indeed.

von Ann N

Jun 29, 2017

Quite challenging, but I truly enjoy the Final project.

Video was fast, and a lot of Video to learn and ponder from :( not a bad thing, but I feel constantly under pressure. I learned A LOT!!.

Thank you.

von Kuntal G

Oct 06, 2016

It is really the best Statistics course that i have ever done. After doing all the course in statistics i'm very much confident in statistics. The course and Specialization is very clear, concise, nice explanation with example videos to have better understanding of the theory. It is highly recommended course for anyone interested to learn statistics in their career. Please do the maximum the course in the specialization to have good grasp of statistics if you are beginner like me :)

von Yaw O

Jan 02, 2017

Great introduction to inferential statistics. Its helped me understand the course well. The lectures were great and the assignments wonderful. Thanks a lot

von Jose N d l R

May 25, 2017

If you are new to this, get ready to sweat. This course teaches many many concepts and if you think that it tiptoes around it you will be surprised. You might walk away and forget some of the methods and tests since there are too many, but you won't get away without learning to interpret and reasoning absolutely everything that you compute or do.