Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inferential Statistics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Inferential Statistics by Duke University

4.8
1,429 Bewertungen
263 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Mar 01, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

ZC

Aug 24, 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 of 258 Reviews for Inferential Statistics

von Saiful S M S

Jan 11, 2017

Clear & concise; maybe could expand or give alternative R packages to practice on that can be used in inferential statistics

von Mikhail E

Jan 09, 2017

Super puper really cool staff!

von Vivian Y Q

May 16, 2017

Thanks Mene! You are so good at teaching.

von Nikhil S

Oct 28, 2016

Despite not having a stat background it was very easy for me to understand the concepts in the course.

von Patricia B

Aug 04, 2017

This course is very complete. It helps, even who have already studied Statistics on university level before, to really understand the concepts on inference. The labs are cleverly built to help the student to use R and apply the concepts learned.

von Agustin G

Oct 01, 2017

Excelent !!!

von ShuaiZhao

Feb 17, 2018

nice course

von Radoslaw T

Mar 18, 2018

O

von Gencay I

May 09, 2018

Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel is one of the greatest instructor that I'have ever met in online coursing.Her English is ver clear and descriptive.10/10

von James C

Jan 11, 2018

Great course. I have studied statistics before, but this time it was much clearer and well applied

von Valerio R

Nov 30, 2017

Great course! I've learned a lot of new things!

von Christopher T

Feb 21, 2017

Overall great course. The videos were extremely helpful in learning the material. The labs and project were well put together to help learn R.

von Gary H

Sep 25, 2017

This was hard; The Statistics part became harder and harder and the R part seemed to not keep up with it. You need to learn more R on your own, which is a challenge - there are man

von Byeong-eok K

Jul 13, 2017

Great Course^^

von Thirupathi R

May 02, 2018

Excellent Lecture, Thanks

von Qin C

Jan 29, 2018

Learned a lot from the class. Thank you!

von 李俊宏

Sep 21, 2017

very good course, I have learned a lot of ideas about inference, the project for every week helps students to learn R quickly!

von Alexey K

Mar 08, 2018

It is very interesting and well-organized base of knowledge in Statistics

von Ananda L

Jun 30, 2017

Very informative and easy to follow

von PAUL M

Dec 13, 2017

Very well taught. Student given an opportunity to explore and search for ways to solve problems by themselves. Professor (mentor) and other students always ready to help should you get stuck!

von Srinivasan K

Jun 12, 2017

I have found relevant examples which has explained the concepts very good. Even though the subject is heavy the instructor has kept it very interesting

von Lakshmi m

May 19, 2018

Great learning experience with number of good examples :-)

von Tian Z

Sep 25, 2017

Pretty helpful!

von Arvind M

Aug 02, 2017

One of the best courses on statistics available online. Exercise/Assignment at the end of each module is quite hands on and helps to implement leanings.

von Roland

Jun 15, 2017

Awesome. I loved the way this course is done. I know what Test Statistic to use for what type of data and under which conditions. I am preparing a cheat-sheet that will be shared with all later on.