Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inferential Statistics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Inferential Statistics by Duke University

4.8
1,431 Bewertungen
263 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Top-Bewertungen

ZC

Aug 24, 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

MN

Mar 01, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 of 258 Reviews for Inferential Statistics

von Ondina F P

May 17, 2019

Very good explained course, with lot of useful exercise, so you can be sure to understand the theory. Th practical examples in R are well designed and explained. This is definitely a must for someone interested in statistics, with beginning concepts that you need to keep in mind for further coursers. The teaches is also excellent, explanation and examples are very good. Recommended!

von Ruben D S P

May 28, 2019

great class, I improved many Statistics skills and learned R at the same time

von schlies

May 31, 2019

good course

von Heungbak C

Jun 06, 2019

Very useful and meaningful lectures!

I learned many things from this course.

Thank you.

von Nandkishore

Jun 12, 2019

seeking statistics inference through example in very convenient and easier way

von Robin M

Jun 17, 2019

Great course, more difficult than the first module. The code was super useful to learn.

von David B J

Jun 21, 2019

Very nice job of explaining the material. I love the diverse set of examples used in the lectures and labs.

von Harkeerat S T

Jun 26, 2019

Very rigorous coursework. Loved the material.

von Mit P

Jul 08, 2019

Great learning experience. Very well crafted course. Thank you Dr. Rundel and the entire team of instructors!

von gerardo r g

Jul 23, 2019

awesome

von Eduardo M

Jul 25, 2019

Excellent!

von Tran T H

Aug 03, 2019

It is very helpful to me.

von Sergio E T

Jan 04, 2019

The inference function and hypotheses tests are really useful. Permutation tests need more explaining and examples; otherwise they should not be included.

von Richard M

Mar 08, 2019

Generally a great course, but would benefit from a better explanation at times of how to use R effectively.

von Amit C

Feb 18, 2019

The course is very well explained I had to refer other materials for ANOVA technique to understand it better hence that part can be either improved OR more reference material be provided

von Janio A M

Jul 29, 2018

Great material although I will like to know more about the practical side of statistical inference. For instance, I have more of less an idea of how to use chi-squared test with categorical variables in a dataset however, for the other statistical inference methods such as p-values and confidence intervals I still don't see where can I use this methods when doing data analysis. Can we use this to detect outliers in our dataset for instance?

von joao b p d s

Mar 09, 2018

excelent

von Dgo D

Feb 22, 2017

Its a very good way to introduce to R language

von Nathan H

Dec 26, 2017

I wish there was more exposure to R.

von Robert S

Dec 27, 2017

Very good material which gives practical knowledge supported by interesting examples. The only concern is that it is slightly shallow - lacking some mathematical justification for the given "rules of thumb" and theorems.

von VEERARAGHAVAN V

Mar 06, 2018

Need to revisit few classes as it was little aggressive.

von Robert F

Aug 08, 2016

Nice introduction to statistical inference concepts and techniques

von Takahiro M

Mar 05, 2017

This is great course as Intro to Statistics

von Shahin A

Oct 01, 2016

Some parts are needed more clarification. In other words, as a student of the course you need to go beyond the materials, since the materials are not self-sufficient. Specially about simulation methods. However, this is not the reason that I give the course 4 out of 5. The absence of any help from TAs, based on my experience, is the reason. I expected some official replies to my question while there are only a few question for each week of the course.

von Janusz P

Apr 29, 2018

I liked this course because it gives basic ideas how inferential statistics works, without going into mathematical details.