Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2) von Rice University

4.9
896 Bewertungen
233 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 2 of this course, we will introduce more elements of programming (such as list, dictionaries, and loops) and then use these elements to create games such as Blackjack. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Asteroids". Upon completing this course, you will be able to write small, but interesting Python programs. The next course in the specialization will begin to introduce a more principled approach to writing programs and solving computational problems that will allow you to write larger and more complex programs....

Top-Bewertungen

IS

Jun 23, 2016

This course is the best course I have ever taken. It covers all the topics very well. And importantly I love the treat at the end of every week. The ultimate showdown between the two best instructors.

NA

Jun 18, 2016

lectures were pretty clear, and the game projects were a very smart way to keep learning fun and challenging. Code clinics were very useful and gave me the push I needed to do everything on myown.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 227 Bewertungen für An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

von Hae-Ji P

Sep 17, 2018

Challenging but rewarding, this is really helpful course to improve programming skills in python! :)

von Avnish

Sep 19, 2018

The best course I have taken. It has changed my thinking about everything related in computer from a simple program to games, It has given me a deep understanding of how things work, and has given an enormous amount of confidence. The content is awesome and so do the instructors.

If you are having any doubt, just go for it. I promise, you won't regret later!

von Jingxia P

Sep 11, 2018

the best python intro ever!

von Lee

Sep 28, 2018

A very fun and educational course. I could easily connect the theories of the lectures with the applications of building a fully fledged game! I highly recommend this course if you have undertaken Part 1 of the specialisation, or have a basic understanding of python already.

von Asfandyar M

Oct 23, 2018

ok

von Emil K

Oct 26, 2018

I had so much fun taking this course! I like it how the instructors had fun too, and teased each other, it was like watching a soap opera :-) The material covered was great.

von Martino F

Jul 23, 2018

Finally I feel confident to program in Python!

von HyunYong-ho

Jul 23, 2018

객체지향 프로그래밍시 코드를 구성하는 방법에 대해서 생각해볼 수 있는 시간이었습니다.

von C. P R

Jul 24, 2018

Loved the course and will miss the instructors. They were funny and made the material very accessible. I'd never encountered object oriented programming before and have gained a new appreciation for it! Will certainly be taking more courses offered by Rice.

von Rita I G

Jul 26, 2018

Great course, funny and I learned so much, thank you!

von Vincent K

Jul 26, 2018

Very fun and informative.

von Le N P

Jul 12, 2018

really helpful coursethanks instructors

von SOURAV M

Jul 15, 2018

Great course

von James B

Jul 16, 2018

One cannot help but to learn a lot from this very well-designed course. The projects take time, but are extremely worthwhile. I appreciate the emphasis on letting the student figure things out, given clear, helpful instruction in lecture. The required leap from lecture to coding project is just right. Highly recommended. ... I think I can already -after a week - strongly recommend the next in the series, PoC.

von Go R

Dec 12, 2017

Great Class!

von Haris M

Aug 23, 2017

You will not only learn how to code in python, but you will also learn good programming practices and logic building which will also help you when you working in other programming languages.

von Ganapathi N K

Nov 11, 2017

Excellent

von Adrian G

Jul 02, 2018

The course is very well made and covers many of the features python can offer.I feel confident about using python for personnal and even some professional projects.

von Eugen W

Dec 20, 2017

This is a really great course. It really pushed me and I gained quite a bit from it. The professors are very well versed in the topic and they do a very nice job in presenting the subject matter.

However, be warned that you will need to do some outside research and reading on the subjects covered. Especially when the topic of classes is covered. The subject can get confusing quickly and some backup books or websites will be very useful in understanding them.

The coding is done in python 2.5 or 2.6 (I believe). As of now, the current iteration is 3.6. This is not a problem. The logic and code structure that they are teaching is the same regardless of which version you end up using and it is really not an issue to transition from 2.5/2.6 to 3.6. So, please don't let this prevent you from signing up. You'll gain a real sense of accomplishment when you finish.

von PORTHEAULT T

Jun 13, 2018

Very fun and well explained, you build a fancy little rock shooter using programming notions like classes, list and sets. You are gently guided and everyone can learn!

von Ale D

May 03, 2017

Great. Very useful

von Tom S

Jun 11, 2017

The programming assignments are challenging without being too difficult. The most useful Python features are demonstrated and used in many projects, ensuring competence in the language at the end of the course. Be prepared to spend the 4-7 hours recommended.

von Juan G G

Jan 08, 2017

Great course, highly recommended

von Johnny M

Nov 05, 2016

Amazing course. Helped me build on the skills I learned in part 1. Gave me a solid grasp of OOP and how useful it can be to optimize code.

von Prakhar C

Nov 17, 2016

Loved this course! Thank you so much for making this course available.