Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2) von Rice University

4.9
909 Bewertungen
236 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 2 of this course, we will introduce more elements of programming (such as list, dictionaries, and loops) and then use these elements to create games such as Blackjack. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Asteroids". Upon completing this course, you will be able to write small, but interesting Python programs. The next course in the specialization will begin to introduce a more principled approach to writing programs and solving computational problems that will allow you to write larger and more complex programs....

Top-Bewertungen

IS

Jun 23, 2016

This course is the best course I have ever taken. It covers all the topics very well. And importantly I love the treat at the end of every week. The ultimate showdown between the two best instructors.

NA

Jun 18, 2016

lectures were pretty clear, and the game projects were a very smart way to keep learning fun and challenging. Code clinics were very useful and gave me the push I needed to do everything on myown.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 231 Bewertungen für An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

von Lien C

Jan 15, 2019

Learnt a lot about programming and created some amazing mini games! All thanks to the AMAZING teachers!

von Michael C

Jul 29, 2018

1.The course is fulfilling and interesting which improves me a lot!

2.The instructor is interesting and patient and I love them!

3.The COURSERA is mature and powerful platform!

von Giulio V

Sep 06, 2018

Great experience! A very well organized course, well paced, funny and engaging. Codeskulptor is an incredibly useful and portable tool that allows to beginner to experiment Python without installing anything on their computer..

von AN-HUNG ( T

Aug 26, 2018

Just amazing ! I will definitely complete the rest of the specialization courses.

von Christian T

Sep 10, 2018

Great teachers, great support, well structured program.

von Evgeniia P

Aug 19, 2018

It was an exciting experience! Very interesting course with a lot of useful information and fun at the same time. Teachers are very nice and provide the information in a very convenient form. You have a right amount of theory and lots of practice which is great (cause you can't be a real programmer without righting code). Thank you, guys, for this great course!

von Hae-Ji P

Sep 17, 2018

Challenging but rewarding, this is really helpful course to improve programming skills in python! :)

von Jingxia P

Sep 11, 2018

the best python intro ever!

von Lee

Sep 28, 2018

A very fun and educational course. I could easily connect the theories of the lectures with the applications of building a fully fledged game! I highly recommend this course if you have undertaken Part 1 of the specialisation, or have a basic understanding of python already.

von Asfandyar M

Oct 23, 2018

ok

von Emil K

Oct 26, 2018

I had so much fun taking this course! I like it how the instructors had fun too, and teased each other, it was like watching a soap opera :-) The material covered was great.

von Martino F

Jul 23, 2018

Finally I feel confident to program in Python!

von HyunYong-ho

Jul 23, 2018

객체지향 프로그래밍시 코드를 구성하는 방법에 대해서 생각해볼 수 있는 시간이었습니다.

von C. P R

Jul 24, 2018

Loved the course and will miss the instructors. They were funny and made the material very accessible. I'd never encountered object oriented programming before and have gained a new appreciation for it! Will certainly be taking more courses offered by Rice.

von Rita I G

Jul 26, 2018

Great course, funny and I learned so much, thank you!

von Vincent K

Jul 26, 2018

Very fun and informative.

von Le N P

Jul 12, 2018

really helpful coursethanks instructors

von SOURAV M

Jul 15, 2018

Great course

von James B

Jul 16, 2018

One cannot help but to learn a lot from this very well-designed course. The projects take time, but are extremely worthwhile. I appreciate the emphasis on letting the student figure things out, given clear, helpful instruction in lecture. The required leap from lecture to coding project is just right. Highly recommended. ... I think I can already -after a week - strongly recommend the next in the series, PoC.

von Go R

Dec 12, 2017

Great Class!

von Haris M

Aug 23, 2017

You will not only learn how to code in python, but you will also learn good programming practices and logic building which will also help you when you working in other programming languages.

von Ganapathi N K

Nov 11, 2017

Excellent

von Adrian G

Jul 02, 2018

The course is very well made and covers many of the features python can offer.I feel confident about using python for personnal and even some professional projects.

von PORTHEAULT T

Jun 13, 2018

Very fun and well explained, you build a fancy little rock shooter using programming notions like classes, list and sets. You are gently guided and everyone can learn!

von Ale D

May 03, 2017

Great. Very useful