Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2) by Rice University

4.9
895 Bewertungen
232 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 2 of this course, we will introduce more elements of programming (such as list, dictionaries, and loops) and then use these elements to create games such as Blackjack. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Asteroids". Upon completing this course, you will be able to write small, but interesting Python programs. The next course in the specialization will begin to introduce a more principled approach to writing programs and solving computational problems that will allow you to write larger and more complex programs....

Top-Bewertungen

IS

Jun 23, 2016

This course is the best course I have ever taken. It covers all the topics very well. And importantly I love the treat at the end of every week. The ultimate showdown between the two best instructors.

NA

Jun 18, 2016

lectures were pretty clear, and the game projects were a very smart way to keep learning fun and challenging. Code clinics were very useful and gave me the push I needed to do everything on myown.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 of 227 Reviews for An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

von 张晓东

Dec 26, 2016

Wonderful course!

von 赵忆冬

May 02, 2016

Very nice! I really learned a lot from it ,it's very interesting!

von Andrés F M

May 18, 2016

An awesome course, I would like to take another course like this

von Giovanna A S

Jun 03, 2017

Dear Professors,

You are amazing!!! All I had to say about all course it same then I said in the first video, and I am continuing the courses from this specialization only because I really loved this one, and I learnt a lot.

We have an ocean between us, but you all Joe, Scott, John and Stephen (I am sure he contributes to this be real) made diference on my life, and I think, in the life of many others.

Thank you all very much!

von Mengmeng Y

Dec 23, 2016

Love this course, my introduction course to python, learned a lot

von Winston P

Nov 19, 2016

Very good course! Lecturers are clear in their explanations and humorous (which makes the lectures more enjoyable). It's very apparent that they have put in a lot of effort to create and deliver the course.

von Muming Z

May 28, 2016

Challenging and rewarding!

von abhishek c

May 21, 2017

Awesome course. Perfect for beginners with a healthy learning curve.

von Gitesh C

Aug 28, 2017

Excellent delivery of topics ! I did this course back in 2013 when part 1 and 2 was a one single course. I not only learnt python but got an amazing game "Spaceships" to my resume as well. Plus, it was so much fun making that video game.

von cameron g

May 18, 2016

This is an excellent program; the pace is rigorous but the instruction is thorough. The peer-review component forces you to read code and learn through greater exposure. Excellent.

von Mark T

May 27, 2018

Great introduction to Python. I've taken Python for data analysis but this course gave another perspective and enjoyed learning more about object oriented programming.

von Yoon-guu

Feb 14, 2018

this course was awesome

von Tom S

Jun 11, 2017

The programming assignments are challenging without being too difficult. The most useful Python features are demonstrated and used in many projects, ensuring competence in the language at the end of the course. Be prepared to spend the 4-7 hours recommended.

von Juan G G

Jan 08, 2017

Great course, highly recommended

von guan f

Sep 27, 2017

beautiful unforgettable team created awesome course

von Johnny M

Nov 05, 2016

Amazing course. Helped me build on the skills I learned in part 1. Gave me a solid grasp of OOP and how useful it can be to optimize code.

von Prakhar C

Nov 17, 2016

Loved this course! Thank you so much for making this course available.

von Ugo N

Aug 10, 2017

What I really like about this course is the mini-projects.

The mini-projects are so informative and useful, they give you a lot of skills to help you build more.

Thanks Rice!

von Andrés F C G

Sep 18, 2017

A well crafted course. Excelent for beginners.

von Jayadev H

Apr 13, 2018

Very good.

Doing the peer assessment can become slightly tedious.

Thank you professors!:)

von Steve K

May 26, 2017

Great course that followed up Part 1 as an introduction to the Python language. I enjoyed the projects and felt I made some big strides in my understanding, and understand object oriented programming better than ever after the final project.

von Mini A

Jun 01, 2018

A perfect course to learn Python,without facing any trouble.The content is perfect combo of lecture & enough practice.All respected instructors(especially Joe and Scott)are so much energetic and enthusiastic.Their energy has kept me energized and connected throughout the course.The instructors have covered every smallest concept.Content is well structured to guide step by step.And Coursera is always a great platform to learn any subject.

von Sebastien C

Jun 29, 2017

Great course for beginners. I really enjoyed it.

von Lorena D G S

Nov 17, 2017

(:

von Ron A

Aug 13, 2017

Very good course. Prepare to work hard!