Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2) von Rice University

4.9
909 Bewertungen
236 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 2 of this course, we will introduce more elements of programming (such as list, dictionaries, and loops) and then use these elements to create games such as Blackjack. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Asteroids". Upon completing this course, you will be able to write small, but interesting Python programs. The next course in the specialization will begin to introduce a more principled approach to writing programs and solving computational problems that will allow you to write larger and more complex programs....

Top-Bewertungen

IS

Jun 23, 2016

This course is the best course I have ever taken. It covers all the topics very well. And importantly I love the treat at the end of every week. The ultimate showdown between the two best instructors.

NA

Jun 18, 2016

lectures were pretty clear, and the game projects were a very smart way to keep learning fun and challenging. Code clinics were very useful and gave me the push I needed to do everything on myown.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 231 Bewertungen für An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

von Mohamed A

Nov 14, 2016

Thanks, this course is great.

von Sheeraja

Nov 16, 2016

It was a wonderful course!!

von Sergey V

Dec 19, 2016

Absolutely great! The course gave all the basics to make it possible to explore Python further.

Thank you!

von Julian O

Feb 18, 2018

Great teachers and really fun projects.

von Albert C G

Dec 02, 2017

Great Fundamentals of python

von Yared T

Apr 23, 2017

Good job!

von Sam Z

Oct 14, 2016

It's a great course!

von Ermishin A

Mar 07, 2018

This course is awesome! Mini-projects help you to confirm knowledge and they are fun. Teachers were so confident that I mastered the material very well.

von Yue W

Oct 12, 2017

This is exactly what I want!

von Joel D

Mar 02, 2017

Just love it

von Yiang Z

May 11, 2017

Thanks for all the time and energy these professors put into this course. If you go through it, you wont regret!!

von He Y

Apr 07, 2016

I love this class very much!

von Roman N

Mar 08, 2018

good

von Muratcan A

Feb 18, 2018

I had completed the Python for Everybody course on Coursera, from Michigan Uni. and this 2-part IIPP course was a great follow-up to that. I enjoyed the assignments very much and the instructors were really enjoying themselves which made the class very fun to follow. This is a great course which will teach you the basics of Pyhton and also how to implement GUIs and how to code simple games. Now I'm continuing with the rest of the specialization...

von 张晓东

Dec 26, 2016

Wonderful course!

von 赵忆冬

May 02, 2016

Very nice! I really learned a lot from it ,it's very interesting!

von Nart A

Jun 18, 2016

lectures were pretty clear, and the game projects were a very smart way to keep learning fun and challenging. Code clinics were very useful and gave me the push I needed to do everything on myown.

von Francisco d J G A

Feb 04, 2017

It's a great course. Teachers are awesome since they're capable of getting your attention 100% of the time by keeping motivation up and making the learning curve really smooth. Thanks!

von Michael B R

Oct 14, 2017

Great course.

von Immadi N V S S

Jun 23, 2016

This course is the best course I have ever taken. It covers all the topics very well. And importantly I love the treat at the end of every week. The ultimate showdown between the two best instructors.

von John J

Feb 06, 2018

Really good class, very well organized and you learn a lot about programming. Great for people just starting.

von Andrés F M

May 18, 2016

An awesome course, I would like to take another course like this

von Winston P

Nov 19, 2016

Very good course! Lecturers are clear in their explanations and humorous (which makes the lectures more enjoyable). It's very apparent that they have put in a lot of effort to create and deliver the course.

von Olga T

Jun 24, 2018

I was enjoying to build the game and getter understanding of games physics

von Nikos A

Jan 22, 2018

Understanding how an interactive game is built. The right way.