Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2) by Rice University

4.9
894 Bewertungen
231 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 2 of this course, we will introduce more elements of programming (such as list, dictionaries, and loops) and then use these elements to create games such as Blackjack. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Asteroids". Upon completing this course, you will be able to write small, but interesting Python programs. The next course in the specialization will begin to introduce a more principled approach to writing programs and solving computational problems that will allow you to write larger and more complex programs....

Top-Bewertungen

IS

Jun 23, 2016

This course is the best course I have ever taken. It covers all the topics very well. And importantly I love the treat at the end of every week. The ultimate showdown between the two best instructors.

NA

Jun 18, 2016

lectures were pretty clear, and the game projects were a very smart way to keep learning fun and challenging. Code clinics were very useful and gave me the push I needed to do everything on myown.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 of 226 Reviews for An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

von Wei-Mien M H

Apr 26, 2018

Great course organization and entertaining coursework! I really like this Python course!

von Yehia F

Oct 05, 2016

Prefect course

von Wynand

Dec 22, 2017

Such a good course!

von Michael B R

Oct 14, 2017

Great course.

von Immadi N V S S

Jun 23, 2016

This course is the best course I have ever taken. It covers all the topics very well. And importantly I love the treat at the end of every week. The ultimate showdown between the two best instructors.

von John J

Feb 06, 2018

Really good class, very well organized and you learn a lot about programming. Great for people just starting.

von Miomir P

Jun 30, 2018

Great course and even better lecturers. I've learned a lot about Python and object-oriented paradigm. Strongly recommend this course to everyone interested in programming.

von Yiang Z

May 11, 2017

Thanks for all the time and energy these professors put into this course. If you go through it, you wont regret!!

von He Y

Apr 07, 2016

I love this class very much!

von Chinmay H

Jun 30, 2017

An amazing course, it has just the right pace to follow!

von Roman N

Mar 08, 2018

good

von Ermishin A

Mar 07, 2018

This course is awesome! Mini-projects help you to confirm knowledge and they are fun. Teachers were so confident that I mastered the material very well.

von Yue W

Oct 12, 2017

This is exactly what I want!

von Joel D

Mar 02, 2017

Just love it

von Americo J D C

May 27, 2016

It was a though one but I finally completed this course. Instructors are awesome!

von Filip B

Feb 06, 2018

The course is very good for understanding how games really work and to practice coding with objects. Although I think that it is quite hard for beginners, it is manageable but with many hours. Projects are very interesting and it is very encouraging to create one game each week. :)

von Chen Q

May 31, 2016

Well-organized class, and learn a lot from this classes

von Ze C

Feb 09, 2017

Final project 'Asteroid' is really fun! It makes me feel really having some deliverables in the end.

von Manuel F

May 22, 2017

I loved this course. Instructors are the best.

von Anupam J

Jan 17, 2017

Fantastic idea of using simple games to teach the basics of Python. The mini-projects in this course are so much more satisfying that the other tutorials that I tried ( and gave up mid way).

von Vaduva R

Sep 21, 2016

Very interesting course, with properly selected chapters and a friendly environment and interface.

I did not have any prior experience with Python and i was able to learn a lot in this course and i enjoyed spending this time.

Thank you very much professors!

von Mohamed A

Nov 14, 2016

Thanks, this course is great.

von Muratcan A

Feb 18, 2018

I had completed the Python for Everybody course on Coursera, from Michigan Uni. and this 2-part IIPP course was a great follow-up to that. I enjoyed the assignments very much and the instructors were really enjoying themselves which made the class very fun to follow. This is a great course which will teach you the basics of Pyhton and also how to implement GUIs and how to code simple games. Now I'm continuing with the rest of the specialization...

von Olga T

Jun 24, 2018

I was enjoying to build the game and getter understanding of games physics

von Nikos A

Jan 22, 2018

Understanding how an interactive game is built. The right way.