Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2) von Rice University

4.9
895 Bewertungen
232 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 2 of this course, we will introduce more elements of programming (such as list, dictionaries, and loops) and then use these elements to create games such as Blackjack. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Asteroids". Upon completing this course, you will be able to write small, but interesting Python programs. The next course in the specialization will begin to introduce a more principled approach to writing programs and solving computational problems that will allow you to write larger and more complex programs....

Top-Bewertungen

IS

Jun 23, 2016

This course is the best course I have ever taken. It covers all the topics very well. And importantly I love the treat at the end of every week. The ultimate showdown between the two best instructors.

NA

Jun 18, 2016

lectures were pretty clear, and the game projects were a very smart way to keep learning fun and challenging. Code clinics were very useful and gave me the push I needed to do everything on myown.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 227 Bewertungen für An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

von AN-HUNG ( T

Aug 26, 2018

Just amazing ! I will definitely complete the rest of the specialization courses.

von Evgeniia P

Aug 19, 2018

It was an exciting experience! Very interesting course with a lot of useful information and fun at the same time. Teachers are very nice and provide the information in a very convenient form. You have a right amount of theory and lots of practice which is great (cause you can't be a real programmer without righting code). Thank you, guys, for this great course!

von Asfandyar M

Oct 23, 2018

ok

von Emil K

Oct 26, 2018

I had so much fun taking this course! I like it how the instructors had fun too, and teased each other, it was like watching a soap opera :-) The material covered was great.

von Milos P

Jul 22, 2018

This was an amazing course! I loved everything from the well-thought-out structure of each assignment down to the personalities of the professors. While I have been programming (on-and-off) for quite a while, I learned DEEPLY. Rather than focusing on blasting students with excessive amounts of information, the professors insert the right knowledge at exactly the right time, making the learning process organic and intriguing. They motivate concepts by application, making it readily apparent why a new tool is necessary for each next step. I look forward to completing the specialization this course is a part of. Thank you!

von Avnish

Sep 19, 2018

The best course I have taken. It has changed my thinking about everything related in computer from a simple program to games, It has given me a deep understanding of how things work, and has given an enormous amount of confidence. The content is awesome and so do the instructors.

If you are having any doubt, just go for it. I promise, you won't regret later!

von Giulio V

Sep 06, 2018

Great experience! A very well organized course, well paced, funny and engaging. Codeskulptor is an incredibly useful and portable tool that allows to beginner to experiment Python without installing anything on their computer..

von Martino F

Jul 23, 2018

Finally I feel confident to program in Python!

von HyunYong-ho

Jul 23, 2018

객체지향 프로그래밍시 코드를 구성하는 방법에 대해서 생각해볼 수 있는 시간이었습니다.

von C. P R

Jul 24, 2018

Loved the course and will miss the instructors. They were funny and made the material very accessible. I'd never encountered object oriented programming before and have gained a new appreciation for it! Will certainly be taking more courses offered by Rice.

von Ale D

May 03, 2017

Great. Very useful

von Eugen W

Dec 20, 2017

This is a really great course. It really pushed me and I gained quite a bit from it. The professors are very well versed in the topic and they do a very nice job in presenting the subject matter.

However, be warned that you will need to do some outside research and reading on the subjects covered. Especially when the topic of classes is covered. The subject can get confusing quickly and some backup books or websites will be very useful in understanding them.

The coding is done in python 2.5 or 2.6 (I believe). As of now, the current iteration is 3.6. This is not a problem. The logic and code structure that they are teaching is the same regardless of which version you end up using and it is really not an issue to transition from 2.5/2.6 to 3.6. So, please don't let this prevent you from signing up. You'll gain a real sense of accomplishment when you finish.

von PORTHEAULT T

Jun 13, 2018

Very fun and well explained, you build a fancy little rock shooter using programming notions like classes, list and sets. You are gently guided and everyone can learn!

von Ganapathi N K

Nov 11, 2017

Excellent

von Adrian G

Jul 02, 2018

The course is very well made and covers many of the features python can offer.I feel confident about using python for personnal and even some professional projects.

von McWelling H T

Sep 21, 2017

Excellent course. Highly recommend (along with the pre-req) for those looking to pick up python.

von Go R

Dec 12, 2017

Great Class!

von Haris M

Aug 23, 2017

You will not only learn how to code in python, but you will also learn good programming practices and logic building which will also help you when you working in other programming languages.

von Rita I G

Jul 26, 2018

Great course, funny and I learned so much, thank you!

von Vincent K

Jul 26, 2018

Very fun and informative.

von Michael C

Jul 29, 2018

1.The course is fulfilling and interesting which improves me a lot!

2.The instructor is interesting and patient and I love them!

3.The COURSERA is mature and powerful platform!

von Song S

May 26, 2019

I like this series of courses as it takes advantage of various mini-projects to help students completely understand concepts. Those mini-projects are not easy, but if you take previous courses, you can finish it after thinking carefully. I have acquired a lot in those courses, thanks everyone who make efforts to perfect those courses.

von 唐豪

May 26, 2019

very good class!

von Scott S

May 26, 2019

Great way to improve Python skills. The course teaches object-oriented programming. Instructors are excellent.

von Frederik N

May 13, 2019

Fantastic class, thank you for making it so entertaining!