Chevron Left
Zurück zu Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
864 Bewertungen
305 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wished you knew how to program, but had no idea where to start from? This course will teach you how to program in Scratch, an easy to use visual programming language. More importantly, it will introduce you to the fundamental principles of computing and it will help you think like a software engineer....

Top-Bewertungen

ED

Apr 05, 2016

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

KD

Sep 20, 2015

I love the way this course is designed! It's a really wonderful breath of fresh air.\n\nScratch is a wonderful tool for understanding programming before jumping into courses in programming languages.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 299 Bewertungen für Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

von Mohamed G A R E

Aug 31, 2015

Excellent course, very nice Explain & examples

von jae e s

Dec 15, 2016

Great course to start studying progra

von Natasha S

Jul 01, 2017

Very fun and useful! Instructions are clear and assignments are entertaining.

von CALEB A A

Aug 13, 2017

Very very interesting I must say....helps you get involved with the class work and you can ask questions on the forum which gets answered at the end of the day. Its actually a lesson for anybody who is willing to learn more. Thanks for the opportunity to learn something!!

von Alyssa N N

Jul 01, 2017

This is such a great way to learn about programming in a meaningful way. Scratch is so fun to play with, but the things you'll learn will be useful if you decide to continue learning more complex programming languages later on.

von Chatzikonstantinou S

Oct 18, 2015

Very well organized course! The tutors were helpful and good lecturers. Easy to follow and understand! I particularly liked the extra interviews :)

von 刘颖

Jul 31, 2016

interesting, useful and practical

von Kathryn D

Sep 20, 2015

I love the way this course is designed! It's a really wonderful breath of fresh air.

Scratch is a wonderful tool for understanding programming before jumping into courses in programming languages.

von Somto G U

Jun 09, 2017

This was very good. I thoroughly enjoyed it. The only issue that I had was come week 4, I started to struggle a little bit as the exercises became more challenging. However, I persevered and was proud of what I was able to accomplish by the end of it. It its programming at a very basic level but it does serve as a good introduction to the world of code and writing programmes.

Would highly recommend!

von Tanmay P

Aug 22, 2015

Truly Creative!

von Kiran S

Oct 24, 2015

I like the course. Very well taught and provided us good amount of information in building projects on Scratch. Thank you.

von Daniel E A

Sep 20, 2017

Gostei tanto deste curso que é a terceira vez que o faço.

Me gusto tanto lo curso que me enrole nelo pela tercera viez

I'd like it so much I enroll in it for the third time.

Obrigado

Gracias

Thank's

von Ashwini J

Feb 11, 2016

very well explained and the whole course is so fun to learn !!!! and very motivating too for programming beginners....!

von Oleksandr S

Nov 22, 2015

I think this is the best course to start with programming especially with the professors from top universities. Programming in Scratch can build solid foundations of IT knowledge. I especially like explanations of professor from Edinburgh University, very clear and encouraging and with some flavor of Scottish humor.

I really hope this would be my first step towards career in computer science, hopefully with Edinburgh University.

von Liza L

Jun 07, 2016

This course is fun and understandable for a beginner like myself. I love working with scratch.

von John V R C

Nov 14, 2016

Great course!

von Deleted A

Jan 11, 2016

E

von Maia y f

Jun 21, 2017

GREAT COURSE FOR AND INTRODUCTION TO CODING.

von Byron S

Mar 07, 2018

I learned a lot.

von Daniel J L

Sep 08, 2015

Very fun, good fundamentals and excellent examples.

von Kiran

Aug 26, 2017

Following the real life example in the introduction is really catchy and get involve to the course.

Thanks

von Mark L

Oct 21, 2015

Great introduction to programming and the concepts were well covered.

von Elena P

Feb 03, 2017

Great course! I very loved this class, although I'm a working game designer. It was useful and gave me much fun and some new knowledges! Thank you very much! I hope, this course will be continued with new materials and more practical tasks and peer assignments.

von Lyndell H

Mar 06, 2018

Really good beginner course that has led me to want to learn more and got me thinking about things that are possible through computer programming. Thank you to all involved in this course!

von Zachary B

Feb 09, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. Put in the time to really understand the deeper usefulness of thinking like a programmer, and this course is very helpful. Scratch is a very fun way to learn about how to code, and gave me a nice foothold for beginning Java programming.