Chevron Left
Zurück zu Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
stars
886 Bewertungen
310 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wished you knew how to program, but had no idea where to start from? This course will teach you how to program in Scratch, an easy to use visual programming language. More importantly, it will introduce you to the fundamental principles of computing and it will help you think like a software engineer....

Top-Bewertungen

ED

Apr 05, 2016

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

KD

Sep 20, 2015

I love the way this course is designed! It's a really wonderful breath of fresh air.\n\nScratch is a wonderful tool for understanding programming before jumping into courses in programming languages.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 304 Bewertungen für Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

von Iryna S

Aug 17, 2016

I enjoyed the course a lot! It's amazing how it is simple and thrilling at the same time. You have an opportunity to create simple but cool games which make you feel so proud of yourself. My kids tried out the games I created later on and were amazed too! So thank you a lot for the course!

von CALEB A A

Aug 13, 2017

Very very interesting I must say....helps you get involved with the class work and you can ask questions on the forum which gets answered at the end of the day. Its actually a lesson for anybody who is willing to learn more. Thanks for the opportunity to learn something!!

von Macaire P

Dec 15, 2017

Loved every minute of the course. Relearned to think logically again. A few areas were very challenging, but am glad that I was able to meet it. The presenters / lecturers were outstanding and awesome. Instructions were clear and presentable! Keep up the excellent work!

von Zachary B

Feb 09, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. Put in the time to really understand the deeper usefulness of thinking like a programmer, and this course is very helpful. Scratch is a very fun way to learn about how to code, and gave me a nice foothold for beginning Java programming.

von Elena P

Feb 03, 2017

Great course! I very loved this class, although I'm a working game designer. It was useful and gave me much fun and some new knowledges! Thank you very much! I hope, this course will be continued with new materials and more practical tasks and peer assignments.

von NIEL V

Mar 22, 2018

Dr. Manataki has an infections & articulate passion for computer science that translates to the Code Yourself Course. I consider myself lucky to have found this invaluable source of education that has jump started my career in OpsDev! Thank you Dr. Manataki.

von Dave

Sep 30, 2017

As a software professional, I took this course to see how and what are they teaching now-a-days as "introduction to software". This Scratch course is indeed, excellent! I wish this is what they taught way back when I started software.

von Urik B d S

Oct 21, 2015

This course is a great opportunity to start in development area, adding concepts and terminologies that are used in routine work of a programmer. The methods, concepts and analogies are simple and useful. Congratulations to the tutors.

von adarsh j

Sep 15, 2015

i was a dot, you moldedme in a line.... :)

happy to join the course

quality of education

play create program repeat,

Instructor is excellent in explaining everything of the course,

thank you Instructor , university of Edinburgh and Coursera

von Nora S

Sep 07, 2015

Having no experience with programming, this course was perfect for the beginner. It was just the right mix of information of why and how coding works accompanied by hands-on creating in a coding platform. I really enjoyed this class.

von Huangkaixin

Oct 13, 2015

The teacher is very good at explaining those difficult ideas and thought in coding and algorithm.

I have really acquired a lot from this interesting lesson.

It's creative,vivid and attractive.

Besides,scratch is a cute tool for coding.

von Sharon R B

Aug 17, 2018

I love everything about this the course and I an excited to start my new project on my own Areti and Ines making it very interested and fun to learn. A big thank you to all those who participate and made this course possible...

von Alyssa N N

Jul 01, 2017

This is such a great way to learn about programming in a meaningful way. Scratch is so fun to play with, but the things you'll learn will be useful if you decide to continue learning more complex programming languages later on.

von Divya R

Jan 11, 2017

It was an amazing experience with the course instructor, Areti. Though I was not a novice in programming, it helped me learn the ways how beginners should be introduced to coding. Thanks to the team for the good work.

von Nicolás R G V

Jan 08, 2018

Really fun and interesting way of dwelling intro game and animation programming. I was surprised at the end to see the utility this will actually have in my forwarding learning path. I highly recommend it to anyone.

von Yannick M

Aug 19, 2015

What I like the most in this course was the simplicity. It is designed such that complete noobs (like myself) in software engineering can understand easily. There is also a good balance of theory and practice.

von Nilo

Aug 06, 2017

superb course I like this course sooo much ,I want to give a special thanks to my lecturer because in my view she is the greatest lecturer of all time I want to learn more courses from university of Edinburgh

von Paulo C M N

Jan 21, 2016

Quite liked the didactic way the course was presented, and its objectivity. Both the content for studies and activities were very well prepared, the teachers and all the staff are to be congratulated! Thanks,

von Rafaelle d A C

Oct 05, 2015

Excellent methodology and content to learn concepts of software engineering and how to program! Recommended to all who want initiating in programming and even to those who already build their own programs!

von Olfia R

Nov 29, 2019

This course has helped me getting to know about fundamental things about programming in a fun and interesting way. Thank you for both lecturers and everyone behind the making of this course. I owe a lot.

von Emir D

Apr 05, 2016

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

von esranur

Aug 15, 2019

it was a great lesson for me. I learned a lot of new things. Thaks to teachers ı can make some funny things with using scratch and thanks again to teachers ı want to learn more about programming.

von Kathryn D

Sep 20, 2015

I love the way this course is designed! It's a really wonderful breath of fresh air.

Scratch is a wonderful tool for understanding programming before jumping into courses in programming languages.

von Daniel E A

Sep 20, 2017

Gostei tanto deste curso que é a terceira vez que o faço.

Me gusto tanto lo curso que me enrole nelo pela tercera viez

I'd like it so much I enroll in it for the third time.

Obrigado

Gracias

Thank's

von Lyndell H

Mar 06, 2018

Really good beginner course that has led me to want to learn more and got me thinking about things that are possible through computer programming. Thank you to all involved in this course!