Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
1,393 Bewertungen
324 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

EK

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (\n\nrating INT ,\n\nNAME VARCHAR(452) ,\n\nINSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );\n\n) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 322 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Kayla T

Mar 23, 2018

The course is very helpful, lectures are informative & easy to follow, materials & supports are great

von JMF

Oct 29, 2017

I had a little SQL experience from Dr. Chuck's Py4E specialization, but I lacked a lot of confidence in what little I'd learned. This solidified it for me, and I've gained a lot of confidence and interest in SQL. Suddenly a lot of what I'd seen using Excel and Access in the past has made a lot of sense, too. Very cool stuff!

von REN S

May 01, 2018

I really like this course. Since I don't really have much experience of coding, learning SQL is very meaningful to me. Thanks to the professor, who is always making me love SQL. I love this magic language and I will work hard always!

von Silalipi D

May 23, 2018

The course was very helpful to me in regard to designing structured databases. The concept was explained in a systematic manner and its use was demonstrated using simple examples.

von Soh W K

Mar 28, 2018

Honestly, I didn't really know SQL could be so easy to learn! Dr. Chuck really did a great job in explaining it easily on converting the data into numbers for representation of data, so that the SQL database could quickly find the fields of information and re-construct it together with some really neat and cool commands.

After learning all those commands, I guarantee you feel like a Hacker! ^^

von Jason S

Dec 03, 2017

Highly informative. Great for novices.

von Irana

Feb 03, 2018

Amazing method of instruction i have ever seen! Anyone can easily understand clearly the main concepts. I am deeply thankful to Mr. Charles Severance and all stuff working on this helpful outstanding course!

Irana Miriyeva, Senior IN/VAS/Billing Developer

von Zahoor A

Mar 01, 2018

Very Impressive Instructor

von Patricia L P

Jan 24, 2018

Very good instructor videos, complete note sets. Am taking the rest of the courses in this specialization with this instructor. Very enjoyable and informative.

von Pingyu H

Jan 21, 2018

excellent!

von Mandava D

May 01, 2018

This is one of the best courses that I've done on Coursera.

The topics that are only required are being taught and in an exellent way.

von Mariusz K

Mar 20, 2018

Essential fundamental knowledge - a deep understanding of database.

von Mithun K G

Jun 03, 2018

Great Course.

von Ahmad M Y A

Apr 04, 2018

It's really a nice course and i would recommend it for any one want to learn SQL, this course will teach you how to design scalable data model in the most proper way.

von Pingying Z

Feb 15, 2018

The best instructor, the best teaching style, the best materials ever. Thank you!

von Mohammad S R

Dec 02, 2017

Practical approach.

von Joshua M V

Dec 06, 2017

Love it! Easy to understand & get a lot of knowledge about this matter.

von Cynthia W

Apr 16, 2018

Charles Severance makes jumping in and learning new programming languages and ways of thought painless. I highly recommend any course he teaches. (I'm currently enrolled in three others.)

His organization, materials, and presentation are all top-notch. Online education that actually meets the potential of the idea.

von Akshar S

May 15, 2018

G

r

e

a

t

C

o

u

r

s

e

von Shashikesh M

Mar 25, 2018

Learning from Dr. Chuck is like living in that particular moment.

von Frank S

Dec 05, 2017

Great course. A good opportunity to get started to SQL.

von Yukari S

Jan 14, 2018

Really good class. Dr. Chuck is the best teacher ever!

von MOHAMMED I S

Jan 23, 2018

thanks so, much Coursa given the oppotunites very help full mysql and the way of teaching is Amazing Dr. Charles Severance Ph.d sir....once again thanks Coursa and sir

von Ryan C

Dec 19, 2017

Great course and teaching, very engaging and informative

von Missy S

Dec 07, 2017

This course is easy to understand, despite not having any background in programming or SQL. I also like how the instructor paced through the lessons (and his humor). This definitely encouraged me to pursue my interest to learn more about SQL.