Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
2,522 Bewertungen
566 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

NB

Apr 25, 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 567 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Vladislav

Feb 20, 2018

Having no programming language background is no problem on this course. Dr. Chuck explanation are very descriptive and accurate. Thanks a lot. Way to go!

von Meet H S

Jun 19, 2019

Great course for beginners to learn about SQL and some of the basic instructions used in it using MySQL, which are usually used in all kinds of queries.

von Brian U

Mar 16, 2019

Dr. Chuck does a great job of walking through both the theory and syntax of MySQL. I feel like I'm now ready to both design and implement SQL databases.

von Ballem S

Apr 26, 2020

It is really easy to understand the concepts and the instructors way of teaching is very nice. I was able to understand the concepts with in no time.

von Aamir K

Aug 17, 2019

Very interactive and good course for beginner. If it would have had more examples like to build some kind of application than i would be really nice.

von Janendra H D A

Jun 07, 2020

This one of the best SQL introduction courses. One of the greatest instructor i met in online courses.He teach the material with great enthusiasm.

von SANKET S J

Apr 11, 2020

Best way to learn is to learn and perform experiments, assignments given in this course helped me to keep up with my practice and learn quickly.

von Adam P

Dec 14, 2018

Fun, easy to follow, not super in depth but I undoubtedly walked away knowing significantly more than when I started. Definitely worth the time.

von Vasudev P B

Apr 15, 2019

The course was easy to understand and gives enough knowledge to get started with SQL. Exactly what you need to get a quick intro to databases.

von Eliza K

Oct 03, 2018

Very useful information and interesting assignments! The professor explains everything in a very clear way and the materials are very helpful!

von Andres B

Mar 06, 2018

Awesome, easy to follow. Entertaining, super good. I can now understand data models and create, modify, delete stuff in db's. I loved it...

von Prateek R

May 04, 2018

This course was very well structured and easy to understand to start with. This really helped to clear my understanding of the basic sql.

von Andrew M T

Oct 27, 2017

Great course. The teacher stuck to the basics, and made them very clear. He's also funny and it's nice to listen to what he has to say.

von AL M

May 09, 2020

Excellent course. Thanks full team to provide us such beautiful course. Special thanks to our instructor Charles Russell Severance.

.

von Mandava D

May 01, 2018

This is one of the best courses that I've done on Coursera.

The topics that are only required are being taught and in an exellent way.

von Eli

May 10, 2020

great course. Lessons were great to follow along with and the concepts were explained very clearly. Well done as always Dr. Chuck!

von Daryl L C

Mar 24, 2018

Excellent course to "cut your SQL" teeth on. Dr Chuck is laid back and delivers a wealth of knowledge in a short period of time.

von Aditya K S

Apr 16, 2020

Very well explained and brain storming assignments that helped understand the concepts.

Thank you sir for your excellent content.

von Arjun P A

Jun 07, 2020

This course serves you the material that is complex but really fun to enroll, and i think that is the factor of the instructor.

von Thanuja V

Sep 24, 2019

Very Informative and Excellent Course. Topics covered are very detailed and easy to implement. Thanks for the very nice session

von Jeroen N

Jul 13, 2019

Excellent course especially when you're new to Databases and SQL. The teacher is great and his witty remarks are entertaining!

von Gaël G

Feb 15, 2019

Excellent lectures again for beginners. The step by step approach is really a very strong point of this series of lectures.

von dao n

Jan 22, 2019

Absolutely fanstatic, the instructor is very funy and has a charm. You can under the concept behind many many relationships

von Drew C

Jun 01, 2019

I enjoyed the course a lot. It has been a number of years since I studied SQL, and it helped me to get back up to speed.

von Rohan S

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent course on SQL for beginners. The instructions are crisp and crystal clear and the professor is one of a kind.