Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
stars
1,525 Bewertungen
355 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 352 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Ishan B

Jun 13, 2019

If you are newbie like me I strongly recommend you to try this course. Thanks for the amazing content Dr. Chuck!

von Ivan M

Jun 01, 2019

Great course, I've managed to under the concepts of junction tables and JOIN clause, which is extemly important.

von Rogier v d P

Nov 23, 2017

Great introduction to relational databases and basic sql. Great teacher who is passionate about what he teaches.

von Connie S

Nov 11, 2018

This is a great course! Just what I was looking for in order to have an understanding of how SQL really works.

von Aditya C

Jan 06, 2020

Important And In a fun way Introduction to SQL which will become a foundation for later projects on Databases

von Anestis K

Mar 28, 2019

Great course for beginners and an excellent presentation of the topic by dr. Chuck. Recommended to everyone!!

von Ian K

Aug 07, 2019

Great intro to the language and using tools that allow you to design, create, and populate a MySQL Database

von Sidra A

Jan 02, 2019

an amazing experience with this course learned a new language which will help boost my career opportunities

von Javier M

Oct 20, 2018

Very educational course into SQL. Dr. Chuck makes it very fun and enjoyable to learn and study the content.

von Laura E M S

Aug 25, 2019

The way everything is explained make it so easy to understand, no backwroud knowlead needed, recomend it

von Ajay S

Dec 12, 2018

BEst course i have ever taken about SQL, Instructor explanation is also very good and i like this course

von Gopi K C

May 11, 2018

The course serves well at an introductory level giving a good idea of various important concepts in SQL.

von Mario C

Jan 20, 2018

Great intro SQL. Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. A must go if you want to start with SQL and databases.

von Kayla T

Mar 23, 2018

The course is very helpful, lectures are informative & easy to follow, materials & supports are great

von nicolas g

Aug 09, 2018

i hope you can´t make a more advance course, and probably focusing in other things like data science

von Jay P

Nov 11, 2019

Awesome course!!! I really enjoyed the course and the whole learning process throughout the course.

von Mohammed F P

Oct 29, 2019

This course is well prepared and taught also the Instructor is excellent.

Thank you for this course

von Kranthi C

Apr 07, 2019

The course is well organized and I had an overall great experience in learning through the course

von Nicolas A G

Dec 22, 2019

Thanks for the course Dr. Chuck. I have learne important topics on Database design and modeling.

von IDDI S

May 07, 2019

Well presented course which paved the way in my database skills.. I love SQL database platforms.

von Abhishek R

Mar 10, 2018

Excellent course structure and also excellent methodology of teaching by Dr. Chuck. Loved it !!

von Iris L

Jan 23, 2018

Very clear explanations and helpful for someone who has absolutely zero experience towards SQL.

von MaryAlyce S

Oct 03, 2019

This is a solid introduction. With practical assignments revelent to real-world applications.

von Michelle R

Nov 30, 2018

Loved this course. I helped me to realize it's possible for me to think this way to learn it.

von Le T H

Jun 02, 2019

I'm very like this course. It help me to improve the skill about database. Thanks professor