Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
1,352 Bewertungen
311 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

EK

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (\n\nrating INT ,\n\nNAME VARCHAR(452) ,\n\nINSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );\n\n) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 308 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Ulkar H

Jun 25, 2018

Professor explains very easily every step, I found easy to understand SQL in this course.

von Maximillian O

Dec 01, 2017

Excellent introductory course!

von Katarzyna Z

May 02, 2018

A great course! Learning SQL is really easy and quick! I recommend this course to anyone

von Arvind S

Nov 11, 2017

Very good course for someone wanting to understand web development and databases. Also, a good segway to someone who wants to start into product management. Also, the videos are very self-explanatory and easy to understand.

von Duke B

Feb 17, 2018

Dr. Chuck does it again. A good introduction that is easy to understand and follow.

von Mariusz K

Mar 20, 2018

Essential fundamental knowledge - a deep understanding of database.

von Andres B

Mar 06, 2018

Awesome, easy to follow. Entertaining, super good. I can now understand data models and create, modify, delete stuff in db's. I loved it...

von Victor P

Jan 10, 2018

went in knowing nothing about sql

straight forward and engaging lessons and awesome assignments trained me

am now a master sql database warlock

10/10 course would normalize with again

von FAZEEL A K

Jan 31, 2018

Good

von Ravikumar T

Mar 05, 2018

Simple teaching which has led to very effective understanding. Than

von Ashley F

Jun 03, 2018

Easy to follow! Interesting professor, all around a really great course I'm glad I took it!

von Carl B

Apr 28, 2018

Good, hands on practice

von Rebecca L

Jun 02, 2018

Thanks so much! Loved this course

von Abhishek R

Mar 10, 2018

Excellent course structure and also excellent methodology of teaching by Dr. Chuck. Loved it !!

von MOHAMMED I S

Jan 23, 2018

thanks so, much Coursa given the oppotunites very help full mysql and the way of teaching is Amazing Dr. Charles Severance Ph.d sir....once again thanks Coursa and sir

von Ryan C

Dec 19, 2017

Great course and teaching, very engaging and informative

von Brian H

Jan 24, 2018

Fun, quick introduction to SQL that gives a foundational understanding of why and not just the how. Great instructor!

von Emmanuel A

Dec 17, 2017

Awesome course to take

von Doline T

Apr 12, 2018

Interesting lecture easy to follow

von Suryanarayana T V N B

Jul 02, 2018

Excellent introduction and course

von Pargorn P

Jul 08, 2018

Very good as my first course to learn SQL.

von Joshua M V

Dec 06, 2017

Love it! Easy to understand & get a lot of knowledge about this matter.

von Yukari S

Jan 14, 2018

Really good class. Dr. Chuck is the best teacher ever!

von Tomasz

Mar 02, 2018

Great start with basics!

von Silalipi D

May 23, 2018

The course was very helpful to me in regard to designing structured databases. The concept was explained in a systematic manner and its use was demonstrated using simple examples.