Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) by University of Michigan

4.8
1,227 Bewertungen
289 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 of 286 Reviews for Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Ahmad M Y A

Apr 04, 2018

It's really a nice course and i would recommend it for any one want to learn SQL, this course will teach you how to design scalable data model in the most proper way.

von Pingying Z

Feb 15, 2018

The best instructor, the best teaching style, the best materials ever. Thank you!

von Mohammad S R

Dec 02, 2017

Practical approach.

von Joshua M V

Dec 06, 2017

Love it! Easy to understand & get a lot of knowledge about this matter.

von Frank S

Dec 05, 2017

Great course. A good opportunity to get started to SQL.

von Gregg H

Jan 05, 2018

Excellent mySQL overview

von Lucie J

Nov 09, 2017

Efficient and friendly way to learn basics of SQL. I appreciate that phpMyAdmin was introduced but the course can also be followed from the command line (or a combination of both, which is what I did).

von Irana

Feb 03, 2018

Amazing method of instruction i have ever seen! Anyone can easily understand clearly the main concepts. I am deeply thankful to Mr. Charles Severance and all stuff working on this helpful outstanding course!

Irana Miriyeva, Senior IN/VAS/Billing Developer

von Zahoor A

Mar 01, 2018

Very Impressive Instructor

von Ian F

Feb 28, 2018

Really enjoyed the course. Great to learn new skills which are so practical.

von Sharmilaadevi M

Dec 08, 2017

It is good. Thanks to my Instructor

von Andrew M T

Oct 27, 2017

Great course. The teacher stuck to the basics, and made them very clear. He's also funny and it's nice to listen to what he has to say.

von Vladislav

Feb 20, 2018

Having no programming language background is no problem on this course. Dr. Chuck explanation are very descriptive and accurate. Thanks a lot. Way to go!

von Kayla T

Mar 23, 2018

The course is very helpful, lectures are informative & easy to follow, materials & supports are great

von JMF

Oct 29, 2017

I had a little SQL experience from Dr. Chuck's Py4E specialization, but I lacked a lot of confidence in what little I'd learned. This solidified it for me, and I've gained a lot of confidence and interest in SQL. Suddenly a lot of what I'd seen using Excel and Access in the past has made a lot of sense, too. Very cool stuff!

von REN S

May 01, 2018

I really like this course. Since I don't really have much experience of coding, learning SQL is very meaningful to me. Thanks to the professor, who is always making me love SQL. I love this magic language and I will work hard always!

von Silalipi D

May 23, 2018

The course was very helpful to me in regard to designing structured databases. The concept was explained in a systematic manner and its use was demonstrated using simple examples.

von Soh W K

Mar 28, 2018

Honestly, I didn't really know SQL could be so easy to learn! Dr. Chuck really did a great job in explaining it easily on converting the data into numbers for representation of data, so that the SQL database could quickly find the fields of information and re-construct it together with some really neat and cool commands.

After learning all those commands, I guarantee you feel like a Hacker! ^^

von Jason S

Dec 03, 2017

Highly informative. Great for novices.

von Pingyu H

Jan 21, 2018

excellent!

von Mandava D

May 01, 2018

This is one of the best courses that I've done on Coursera.

The topics that are only required are being taught and in an exellent way.

von Cynthia W

Apr 16, 2018

Charles Severance makes jumping in and learning new programming languages and ways of thought painless. I highly recommend any course he teaches. (I'm currently enrolled in three others.)

His organization, materials, and presentation are all top-notch. Online education that actually meets the potential of the idea.

von Akshar S

May 15, 2018

G

r

e

a

t

C

o

u

r

s

e

von Shashikesh M

Mar 25, 2018

Learning from Dr. Chuck is like living in that particular moment.

von Yukari S

Jan 14, 2018

Really good class. Dr. Chuck is the best teacher ever!