Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
1,444 Bewertungen
335 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 333 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Solomiia K

Oct 29, 2017

Super course! Really like the lecturer

von Emmanuel A

Dec 17, 2017

Awesome course to take

von Doline T

Apr 12, 2018

Interesting lecture easy to follow

von Hendrik K A

Jan 30, 2018

Very well presented and relevant contents.

von Thomas T

Apr 30, 2018

Awesome course for learning the basics of SQL and database management. Dr. Chuck was great and I would definitely recommend the course. I look forward to furthering my skills and taking more courses with Dr. Chuck

von Michael M

Jan 11, 2018

Dr. Chuck is fantastic!

von Mustapha A

Mar 16, 2018

Really easy and fun way to get you started with SQL. Be carefull tough because with great SQL power comes great responsbility. And ow, before i forget: dont mention using email adresses as a key, it's kind of thing with the professor.

von Tiffany D

Jul 03, 2018

Really excellent class. The professor breaks everything down and makes it easy to understand. Even with barely any programming experience (just HTML and CSS) in my past, I was able to fully grasp everything and feel like I can implement SQL into my professional life now, confidently. Thanks Dr. Chuck!

von Deleted A

Jan 29, 2018

Great professor and content! Have learnt a lot

von Mohammed A K

Mar 31, 2018

Thank you for the given me a such type of opportunity....Thankssssss

von BIN C

Mar 20, 2018

Hi there, after learning and completing this SQL course, I have really learnt and understood what SQL is and its useful operations while I am a Health Informatics postgrad student who is also learning SQL and Access as key parts of my Health Data analysis, so this SQL Coursera course is really useful to enhance my future skills. Best regards.

von Edward A

Jan 07, 2018

i

t

w

a

s

a

g

u

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

von Katarzyna D

Jun 10, 2018

It's just introduction to SQL, so very basic and little amount of material, but I think it's very good introduction, now I feel confident to move forward.

von Mostafa a m

Apr 09, 2018

Professor Charles is awesome.

von Arvind S

Nov 11, 2017

Very good course for someone wanting to understand web development and databases. Also, a good segway to someone who wants to start into product management. Also, the videos are very self-explanatory and easy to understand.

von Duke B

Feb 17, 2018

Dr. Chuck does it again. A good introduction that is easy to understand and follow.

von Andres B

Mar 06, 2018

Awesome, easy to follow. Entertaining, super good. I can now understand data models and create, modify, delete stuff in db's. I loved it...

von AlShaimaa M M

Feb 14, 2018

amazing content, thank you prof!

von Lynda G

Mar 07, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed learning this course. The resources were excellent. Thank you.

von JARRAR O

Jan 07, 2018

Nicolas Boileau-Désprieux said "whatever well understood is clearly said, and the words to say it flow with ease ". This is exactly why appreciate attending Charles Severance (a.k.a Dr. Chuck) courses. He teaches you you need to know about a somehow complex topis. If you are new to SQL or plan de develop new WEB Applications, then this is the best place to be. You did the right choi

von Jeff R

May 18, 2018

What great content! The course progresses in a way delivers the exact the knowledge and skills needed to become quickly proficient. Dr. Chuck has developed the most practical and relevant courses that I have ever seen. After auditing these courses, I have added them to my employees professional development plans. I have sixteen particle accelerator engineers. And everyone of them has found uses for all of Dr. Chuck's courses.

von Daryl L C

Mar 24, 2018

Excellent course to "cut your SQL" teeth on. Dr Chuck is laid back and delivers a wealth of knowledge in a short period of time.

von Jerry A

Dec 02, 2017

Good easy to understand teaching.

von Suryanarayana T V N B

Jul 02, 2018

Excellent introduction and course

von Pargorn P

Jul 08, 2018

Very good as my first course to learn SQL.