Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability, Universität von Zürich

4.7
605 Bewertungen
244 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top-Bewertungen

von NS

Sep 17, 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

von RR

Jun 17, 2017

Amazing course to understand the nature of probability and its applications. Lecture delivery by Karl is fabulous and the efforts put in by Jose is highly appreciable. Hoping for an advance course.

Filtern nach:

242 Bewertungen

von rims

May 17, 2019

Excellent way of teaching. Clear Explanation of the topics with to the point discussion. Diverse applications of probability covered in one course. Definitely helpful in my office / research work.

von Hugues THOMAS-CASTELNAU

May 13, 2019

Bonne introduction qui permet d'aborder dans sa globalité les notions de base sur les Proba.

von Jason Ni

May 12, 2019

not bad, not technical enough but applications were interesting

von Valeriy Kondruk

May 09, 2019

Indeed, this is a very intuitive intro to the topic of probability presented by a great professor. I took this course along with one from the University of London (To p or not to p) which was more advanced. So this course complemented the concepts in a great way. Strongly recommended!

von Alexei Kirilenko

May 06, 2019

The best Probability course ever. I would like to take an advanced Probability course by Karl Schmedders.

von Sergio Rondón

May 06, 2019

Es un curso diseñado para personas que no tienen mayor conocimiento sobre la teoría de la probabilidad. Si bien este no es mi caso, debido a la claridad y profundidad del profesor, me pareció un curso excelente; especialmente debido a los ejemplos y aplicaciones que utiliza.

von Ahmed Al Abdulkarim

Apr 26, 2019

Thank you

von Piyanka Dhar

Apr 18, 2019

The teaching technique of Professor is awesome. Loved to continue this course for his extensive delivery of lectures with easy real life examples. Thank you Sir, love to take part other courses where you will teach in Coursera.

von PRASAD K

Apr 04, 2019

Very enthusiastic professor. The real world examples were the highlight of the course. Would have liked more math content though.

von Tiago Lubiana Alves

Apr 02, 2019

Excellent introduction! Really clarifies some key concepts in probability.