Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability von Universität von Zürich

4.7
Sterne
961 Bewertungen
389 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top-Bewertungen

NS

Sep 17, 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

FR

May 21, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The explanations are clear and, as suggested by the title, the lecturer uses intuition and daily-life examples rather than abstract and formal definitions and notations.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 388 Bewertungen für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

von Angel R

May 11, 2017

excellent take on a difficult subjet. Very clear explanations of complex concepts and with every day life examples.

von Carlos V

Sep 19, 2017

Excelente curso introductorio a las probabilidades. Es un gran comienzo para entrar en el mundo de las decisiones.

von Muhammed A

Jul 01, 2020

By watching this course you will understand the basics of probability, and how we used it in real-life problems

von ameya

Dec 05, 2017

Simple to follow, structured well. Good examples. Both the professor and the teaching assistant do a great job.

von Nancy W

Aug 16, 2017

Really enjoyed this well prepared course. A gentle introduction that creates interest in toward further study.

von Shiwam B

May 12, 2020

The course was really helpful and gave a proper intuitive approach to probability which satisfied my curiosity

von George

Apr 22, 2017

Well narrated, really easy to understand. A hundred percent will recommend to my friends. Thank you Professor!

von vidya b

Sep 10, 2017

wonderful course, covers basic probability and its applications in the most interesting way i have seen ever.

von Mounika K

Jun 30, 2020

Amazing course for a beginner, works as a brush-up course for someone getting started with machine learning.

von Luisa G

Sep 16, 2017

This is not a math heavy introduction, but will walk you through probability with fun business applications.

von Harshad

Jun 21, 2017

All concepts are very well explained along with practical applications.

Wish I was taught this way at school.

von Kazis L

Nov 13, 2019

This is indeed a very good course since it's giving the real fundamentals for the subjects. Thanks a lot!!!

von Yijie X

Jan 27, 2019

Prof Karl is fun. I like this course very much and I wish there will be more advanced course taught by him.

von Sarthak K

Mar 31, 2019

Amazing refresher for important probability concepts with intriguing real world applications and examples!

von deepak k s

Jun 16, 2017

This was a a very interesting course and it helped me appreciate probability even more. Thank you so much.

von Alexei K

May 06, 2019

The best Probability course ever. I would like to take an advanced Probability course by Karl Schmedders.

von bhanu m

Nov 10, 2019

Best introductory course on probability. Gave me confidence to seek advance knowledge in probability.

von Marwan B

Nov 20, 2018

A new way to see the world around you especially in the statistical and probalitily view of the world

von Dat D

Aug 24, 2020

This course helps me see the real world applications of probabilities and the practical of its uses

von Iván P M

Jul 20, 2019

It's really very intuitive. And it helped me to remember some basic stuff of probability. Thank you.

von Christos G

Jan 22, 2019

A spectacular course to make you start wondering about chances and the way you are taking decisions!

von James H

Jul 07, 2020

The main presenter was very good. Worth reading the course notes as instructed before each lecture.

von George S R

Feb 02, 2018

Very easy to understand the explanations. The examples are also intuitive and easy to follow along.

von Hanek M

Jun 04, 2020

Karl is a really great lector, I appreciate his jokes so much! This course leaves me in great awe!

von nishan p

Jan 08, 2018

The best course I have taken on probability. The intuition for every concept was awesome. Thanks.