Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability von Universität von Zürich

4.7
Sterne
1,080 Bewertungen
435 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top-Bewertungen

NS
16. Sep. 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

FR
20. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The explanations are clear and, as suggested by the title, the lecturer uses intuition and daily-life examples rather than abstract and formal definitions and notations.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 434 Bewertungen für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

von Maksim U

13. Jan. 2019

The course was just awesome! Both instructors are super charismatic and give extremely clear life examples to illustrate their points. Thank you.

von Nika I

13. Okt. 2019

The course was very interesting and informative. I repeated what I knew and studied everything I had never heard of. Everything was very clear.

von Rohit M

30. Mai 2017

Great effort by both, Instructor and TA. Very good collection of quiz questions. Which enhanced the learning's form this course. Great work!!!

von Igor I

10. Juni 2017

Great course! Fun professor, easy to listen. Very good for learning basic skills in calculating probability. Fun exercises (Millenium Falcon)

von Ms. N B A H

3. Sep. 2020

Its a great course to learn basic knowledge about probability. Love the simple example and yet easy to understand. Recommended this course.

von Alexander M D

25. Aug. 2020

Great teacher, great information. Some classes are a lot to digest for a beginner and may take a few re-watches before fully comprehending.

von Feng L

30. Juni 2020

Nicely explained by Karl, a great lecture for students to really understand the concepts. Looking forward to the next level of probability.

von Preetha J

6. Juli 2018

Great course with truly interesting and engaging lectures. Lecturer is excellent and exercises at the end of each module are very helpful.

von Walid Z

4. Nov. 2018

Simply excellent. I had a lot of fun learning about probabilities and clarifying some notions that I missunderstood.

Thank you very much

von Celina A G K

30. Jan. 2021

Great course. Really enjoyed it and indeed, now I don't hate probability anymore. Thank you so much for the great and fun information.

von Atulya G

12. Juni 2017

A wonderful course for beginners in probability. Interesting problem set and exercises, especially the applications of Benford's law.

von Lavitra P S

30. Dez. 2020

It was really great and as we call it, it was very intuitive. I liked this course a lot and it was a great explanation from Karl Sir

von Mauricio M P

1. Juli 2020

In some formulas it is necessary to separate the operations with square brackets. There are times when the operations are confused.

von Raghu T P

18. Feb. 2018

Instructor is simply awesome. The way lecture is delivered with superb examples. Its an excellent course and no one shoudl miss it.

von Isaak C

29. Aug. 2020

Your course is fun and I will not be the alligator food. If you have class, I am looking forward to enrolling your course again.

von Paulo P M

26. Nov. 2019

It is a great introdutory course. It explains statistical concepts in an easy way to understand, and also statistical notation.

von Joep M

26. Sep. 2019

Very clear and fun course! Excellent teacher with lots of examples, but also explains all the basic theory from the ground up.

von Ignatius V

19. Sep. 2020

I love this course, insightful, and Karl is a very good lecture, He isn't boring and could understands students. THANKS KARLL

von Ujjawal J

20. Mai 2020

Explained the basic concepts of probability very well and through real-life examples. A very interesting and helpful course.

von Jason L

17. Juni 2017

Great Course! The real world application examples really help to deepen ones intuitive understand of the concepts presented.

von I G A A

6. Mai 2017

The course is really interesting. I like how Prof. Karl and Jose explained the materials. Thank you for creating the course!

von 林燕滨

1. März 2021

it is interesting and helpful. Recommend it to anyone who hate probability. Believe me. This course will change your mind!

von Tobias A

30. Sep. 2018

Very interesting. Even with a limited unterstanding of the math behind probability you will get the gist of the course.

von Sarwar S

1. Nov. 2017

very well structured course , a must take for someone who is looking for a career in field of analytics and statistics.

von Camilo A V

15. Juli 2020

Muy bien explicado, con ejemplos sencillos y casos de la vida real que le ayudan a uno a comprender mejor los temas.