Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability von Universität von Zürich

4.7
684 Bewertungen
276 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top-Bewertungen

NS

Sep 17, 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

RR

Jun 17, 2017

Amazing course to understand the nature of probability and its applications. Lecture delivery by Karl is fabulous and the efforts put in by Jose is highly appreciable. Hoping for an advance course.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 274 Bewertungen für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

von Dave G

May 10, 2018

Excellent introductory course - thank you Karl, very good teacher, much appreciated.

von Jorge V

May 28, 2018

The course is a good introduction. There are certain aspects of the course I was not prepared and I had to do extra research on my own. I did not obtain answers from the forum but being able to learn something on my own was really nice and I felt like I did something great for myself.

von Stanislav C

Jul 13, 2017

Great course! Very useful, interesting and easy to understand.

von Paul K

Jul 29, 2017

Taught from a very practical standpoint with no math derivations or excessive theory. The use of Microsoft Excel made it very easy to calculate probabilities. This course has numerous ral-world

von Daniela A L

May 20, 2018

Requiere un nivel muy básico del inglés. Es excelente para entender la teoría elemental de la probabilidad y para aprender las funciones básicas de esta en excel.

von WojciechŚwiderski

Jan 30, 2018

nice course

von Joseph L

Dec 30, 2017

This is an amazing course that Pr Karl's lively lecture make difficult and complicated concept simple and clear, not only easy to understand but also easy to apply. I do appreciate Pf. Karl and TA Jose.

von Jason L

Jun 17, 2017

Great Course! The real world application examples really help to deepen ones intuitive understand of the concepts presented.

von Rupak K

Aug 17, 2017

Best course for those who wants to understand the real time implementations of probability.

von Sulaiman Q

Aug 17, 2017

After this course I can safely say that I don't hate probability and It's fun and useful and I want to learn more. Cheers to Prof. Karl Schmedders, He was amazing.

von George

Apr 22, 2017

Well narrated, really easy to understand. A hundred percent will recommend to my friends. Thank you Professor!

von Victoria A

May 02, 2017

Excellent course and the instructor is doing a great job.

von Michael P

Jul 27, 2017

Engaging!

von Supratim P

Dec 02, 2017

Good course to get examples on real life examples on probability

von Martina C

Mar 30, 2018

The teacher is funny and clear, he made me love Probability!

von christopher w

Feb 23, 2018

Excellent course, the instructors were engaging and succeeded in making the course fun. I learned a lot from this and it did not feel like work at all, rather it was a pleasure to participate. Very nicely done indeed!

von Harshad

Jun 21, 2017

All concepts are very well explained along with practical applications.

Wish I was taught this way at school.

von I G A A

May 06, 2017

The course is really interesting. I like how Prof. Karl and Jose explained the materials. Thank you for creating the course!

von Ioana D

Feb 21, 2017

Very good introduction to probability, the concepts were really well explained, I wish there was a sequel to this course covering other subjects in statistics. I highly recommend this course for absolute beginners.

von Jayaganesh G

Dec 17, 2017

The Best.

von Luckson R S

Mar 11, 2018

Thank you, Mr. Karl.

von Tink

Feb 16, 2018

Excellent course with lucid explanations and illustrations, quite easy to understand for those with no background knowledge. Congratulations to Prof Karl and his team and coursera for this wonderful module. Expecting many such course series from Prof Karl!

von Johnny T

Mar 22, 2017

This short course offers informative and fun real world examples.

von Floyd D

Jul 31, 2017

I've been trying for years to get to a point where probability doesn't scare me more than clowns. This class has done it for me. He's done an excellent job demystifying the subject and extracting the points one actually needs to understand from all the nice-to know's. Highly recommend the class to anyone in fields like statistics, Bayesian Networks, or data science.

von Georgia P

Jun 06, 2018

Thank you!