Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing as a Coach

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing as a Coach von University of California, Davis

4.7
stars
698 Bewertungen
196 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you (or do you want to) manage employees? Have you ever wondered how to get better performance out of those you manage? Are you unsure if you are communicating effectively with your employees? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, then this course – and its associated specialization – is for you! Leadership and management responsibilities have changed dramatically, particularly in the last decade. In order to be an effective manager in increasingly fast-paced and complex organizational environments, coaching has become essential. In this course, you will learn what coaching is and learn how to differentiate between it and all of the other myriad roles managers are expected to perform – managing, mentoring, leading, and training. You’ll learn about the importance of strong leadership and learn to describe your current point of view as a leader, and evaluate when to adjust your thinking in order to be more effective in managing and leading in a rapidly evolving workplace. And finally, you’ll be introduced to the Thought Model, a coaching technique you can use to develop better thinkers and better performers. So if you’re ready to learn all about how to be a more effective and valued manager using coaching techniques, join us as we explore more successful managing through coaching!...

Top-Bewertungen

EM

Nov 18, 2017

A great course for the beginners. The videos are short and easy to comprehend. The slides can be downloaded in PDF - i find it very convenient as i can share some of those slides with my colleagues.

SV

Jun 28, 2016

This Course is Excellent, bu all means.\n\nTeaches the Nuances of all the Roles: Leader, Manager, Mentor, Trainer and Coach.\n\nThe Trainer Kris Plachyis awesome. Excellent Delivery Skills.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 191 Bewertungen für Managing as a Coach

von Stojan S

Dec 16, 2019

Comprehensive training course with quite a few samples that can be applied in reality. With a bit of practise the thought model can be useful tool for every manager and finding positive solutions with employees.

von Somnath G

Feb 13, 2016

This is a course that is so practical and full of examples that you can relate it straight to your workplace. In fact we can start using the tools and concepts everyday in your life as a Leader,Manager and Coach

von Jessica

Feb 01, 2017

This is my first ever online course experience. I was worried i'd lose interest and not pull thru, but the professor made it enticing and easy to engage. Won't be my last class i take!

von John R

Mar 13, 2019

Found this course very insightful and educational. It made me take a hard look at the way I manage and coach my direct reports, and what I should be looking out for and get better at.

von Waleed M

Jun 24, 2016

It opens a wide perspective about managing, being manager only is the traditional managing concept, but after this course i knew about many other rules...

it is very helpful course.

von Kaila M

May 25, 2016

I have already started using some of the tools I learned through this course in my day to day interactions at work. :) I am really enjoying this course and learning platform.

von Andre S

Oct 02, 2018

The course is spectacular. It gives an overview of leadership and indicates that each leadership profile should be used. When we need to be manager, leader, coach or mentor.

von Gwendolyn B

Aug 19, 2018

Excellent class, the information is well laid out and not only helped me prepare for a new role as a manager but improved my relationship with my peers in my current role.

von Leonilde A T d L

Dec 26, 2016

I really liked this course because I believe that managing / coaching is a personal matter, and this course allows us to reflect on internal believes.

Very good approach.

von Anant k

Jul 21, 2018

this is a very good course. for professional courses e- learners. i thanks to coursera who provided me finanacial aid by which poor students complete course in free.

von silvana p

Aug 13, 2018

Excellent course!! The concepts were clearly and didactically explained and the coach was very engaging and inspiring!! Thank you Kris, your laugh is contagious!

von Martha G W

Apr 21, 2018

I have aquired a number skills and learnt a number of leadership principles that I was taking for granted and thus was limited in my leadership capabilities.

von Magy T

Jan 14, 2019

Great overview of the importance of coaching as it applies to managers, as well as the details and differences of coaching versus other teaching approaches.

von Ahmed A A

Mar 02, 2016

Great Course, i highly encourage everyone who needs to know how coaching is done either in your professional life or even personal life to attend it.

von Luigi M

Mar 12, 2019

An incredible well done course, very detailed with modern topics. Probably one of the most intriguing course I experienced in Coursera platform.

von Patrick S

Nov 02, 2019

The thought model is especially useful and practical in real management situations. This was a great start to the specialization.

von Gail D T

Aug 14, 2019

Great course! The thought model is excellent in helping to work through issues in the workplace. The Instructor was great.

von HECTOR E R

Mar 27, 2018

This course is life changing! I love the way it is taught and love the "point of view" chapter. Thank you for this course!

von Angela H

Sep 18, 2018

Very useful tool - Thought model.

Hard to implement but once mastered will help to avoid many problems at work. Thank you

von Aniceto P

Jul 01, 2017

Very good. A bit repetitive, but very positive and the smile of professor Plachy and creates a very positive environment

von Luis A L V

Aug 09, 2019

Nice combination of theory and practice. The content is powerful if based on simple concepts, such as the thought model

von Aline B T S

Nov 16, 2017

I think the course was very interesting and all the subject learned can be used in my personal and professional life!

von Maria C T

Jul 25, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It is simple, focused and gave many ideas on how to improve my relationship at work.

von Molly H

Jun 19, 2016

Great introduction to the course and the different roles a manager has. Looking forward to the rest of the course.

von evermondo g

Apr 01, 2016

An excellent course for those who want to know with exactitude their role in the company, and also in life itself.