Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing as a Coach

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing as a Coach von University of California, Davis

4.7
686 Bewertungen
190 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you (or do you want to) manage employees? Have you ever wondered how to get better performance out of those you manage? Are you unsure if you are communicating effectively with your employees? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, then this course – and its associated specialization – is for you! Leadership and management responsibilities have changed dramatically, particularly in the last decade. In order to be an effective manager in increasingly fast-paced and complex organizational environments, coaching has become essential. In this course, you will learn what coaching is and learn how to differentiate between it and all of the other myriad roles managers are expected to perform – managing, mentoring, leading, and training. You’ll learn about the importance of strong leadership and learn to describe your current point of view as a leader, and evaluate when to adjust your thinking in order to be more effective in managing and leading in a rapidly evolving workplace. And finally, you’ll be introduced to the Thought Model, a coaching technique you can use to develop better thinkers and better performers. So if you’re ready to learn all about how to be a more effective and valued manager using coaching techniques, join us as we explore more successful managing through coaching!...

Top-Bewertungen

EM

Nov 18, 2017

A great course for the beginners. The videos are short and easy to comprehend. The slides can be downloaded in PDF - i find it very convenient as i can share some of those slides with my colleagues.

SV

Jun 28, 2016

This Course is Excellent, bu all means.\n\nTeaches the Nuances of all the Roles: Leader, Manager, Mentor, Trainer and Coach.\n\nThe Trainer Kris Plachyis awesome. Excellent Delivery Skills.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 185 Bewertungen für Managing as a Coach

von Jessica

Feb 01, 2017

This is my first ever online course experience. I was worried i'd lose interest and not pull thru, but the professor made it enticing and easy to engage. Won't be my last class i take!

von Sarah M

Mar 27, 2017

Very good basic management course and good explanation of the different roles of managers

von Chris S

Mar 02, 2016

Very useful course.

von Ana M

Sep 30, 2017

I am following all the courses of the specialisation "Coaching Skills for Managers"and I am finding them really valuable. The teacher is very knowledgeable and also extremely good at explaining concepts. It is a good mix of theory and practice. Recommendable course for all managers!

von nguyen q d

Feb 22, 2016

I've learned a lot from this course, i help me classify 5 roles of a manager, understand the important of Coaching and differntiate beetwen fact and thought and guide me the way to coach my employee. Thank UCD, Coursera Team!

von Isaias M

Aug 11, 2016

E

von Uyen L

Jun 27, 2017

Very thoughtful & easy understanding

von perfectfoolish

Mar 18, 2016

I like this courses.

von Sachin M

Oct 11, 2017

r

e

von Fabrice M

Mar 20, 2018

very interesting ! I liked it very much

von Gilber M

Oct 24, 2017

This a totally great course!

von Sonali N

Apr 02, 2018

Very informative content is really good

von Carlos A

Mar 08, 2016

Excellent course, will need a lot of practi

von Lesa B

Jun 09, 2018

Truly enjoyed and got a lot of valuable information from this course. Kris has a great technique. I've signed up for all her courses to complete the specialization and have become a junkie listening to her LeadershipCoachLLC podcasts. Great work, Kris.

von Somnath G

Feb 13, 2016

This is a course that is so practical and full of examples that you can relate it straight to your workplace. In fact we can start using the tools and concepts everyday in your life as a Leader,Manager and Coach

von Apple S

May 28, 2017

this is super helpful.

von Jennifer P

Mar 18, 2018

Excellent material and teaching approach. Very useful.

von Benjie L

Jul 04, 2016

good

von Helna S

Nov 24, 2017

The course is complete, easy to follow and helpful/

von Pooja A

Mar 14, 2018

Super impressed with the instructor and the course content. I will highly recommended to my friends and family

von Rob B

Oct 19, 2017

Couse content is highly relevant and immediately applicable on the job.

von Kristiyan K

Feb 07, 2017

Great in-depth lecture.

von Elizabeth S

Mar 25, 2018

This is a great course where the coach also learns about him- or herself and easily understands how to apply the thought model in coaching conversations. It is a welcome method that simplifies complicated situations where the coachee is empowered. This is what I have found extremely valuable because coachees do not want to be manipulated but understand and learn during the coaching conversations.

von Jose F

Mar 15, 2018

Nice course and practical insights for team coaching

von Phillip G

Mar 05, 2016

Excellent