Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing as a Coach

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing as a Coach von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
924 Bewertungen
260 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you (or do you want to) manage employees? Have you ever wondered how to get better performance out of those you manage? Are you unsure if you are communicating effectively with your employees? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, then this course – and its associated specialization – is for you! Leadership and management responsibilities have changed dramatically, particularly in the last decade. In order to be an effective manager in increasingly fast-paced and complex organizational environments, coaching has become essential. In this course, you will learn what coaching is and learn how to differentiate between it and all of the other myriad roles managers are expected to perform – managing, mentoring, leading, and training. You’ll learn about the importance of strong leadership and learn to describe your current point of view as a leader, and evaluate when to adjust your thinking in order to be more effective in managing and leading in a rapidly evolving workplace. And finally, you’ll be introduced to the Thought Model, a coaching technique you can use to develop better thinkers and better performers. So if you’re ready to learn all about how to be a more effective and valued manager using coaching techniques, join us as we explore more successful managing through coaching!...

Top-Bewertungen

EM

Nov 18, 2017

A great course for the beginners. The videos are short and easy to comprehend. The slides can be downloaded in PDF - i find it very convenient as i can share some of those slides with my colleagues.

SV

Jun 28, 2016

This Course is Excellent, bu all means.\n\nTeaches the Nuances of all the Roles: Leader, Manager, Mentor, Trainer and Coach.\n\nThe Trainer Kris Plachyis awesome. Excellent Delivery Skills.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 256 Bewertungen für Managing as a Coach

von Carlos J L M

Mar 21, 2017

The Thought Model learned will accompany me forever in a professional and personal life, as I consider that this tool can be applied with my family and friends, whom I will see with other eyes and ears when problems arise with them. Thank You!!!

von Bruno S

Apr 07, 2017

professor is very didactic.

the main ideas were well explained, and the assignment was important to understand how to apply them. Also, by doing peer assessment my ability to think about the six steps in a more natural way has become apparent.

von Sean P

Sep 05, 2018

Excellent short course with great content and really helpful for getting in to gear as a manager and recognising you are a manager with accountability and you have to know when to coach, manage and get outside training help involved.

von kumar t

Aug 13, 2017

An amazing course - practical and useful. All the lessons learnt can be directly taken to the workplace and used for optimum output. It has changed the way I used to work as a manager. Thanks coursera for this amazing course!

von Quốc D

Feb 22, 2016

I've learned a lot from this course, i help me classify 5 roles of a manager, understand the important of Coaching and differntiate beetwen fact and thought and guide me the way to coach my employee. Thank UCD, Coursera Team!

von Erin C

Apr 06, 2020

Great learning experience during the period of study. It'd better if the teacher could provide professional comment for the final assignment, thus we can receive more feedback from different perspective. Many Thanks.

von Stojan S

Dec 16, 2019

Comprehensive training course with quite a few samples that can be applied in reality. With a bit of practise the thought model can be useful tool for every manager and finding positive solutions with employees.

von Somnath G

Feb 13, 2016

This is a course that is so practical and full of examples that you can relate it straight to your workplace. In fact we can start using the tools and concepts everyday in your life as a Leader,Manager and Coach

von Angelika O

Apr 20, 2020

So impressed about this course. Thanks to the teacher for this amazing content and passion on her job. I totally recommend this course to anyone who want to work on their skills as well working with people.

von Luca C

May 27, 2020

Very well done. It allows you to think about the different roles of the manager, coach, leader, mentor and trainer. It gives also a good framework and tools to improve in managing situation. Recommended!

von Tori M

Aug 03, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Many of the discussions helped with current situations. It was like each topic covered an area of current issues. Thank you for making me a better Team Lead.

von Jessica

Feb 01, 2017

This is my first ever online course experience. I was worried i'd lose interest and not pull thru, but the professor made it enticing and easy to engage. Won't be my last class i take!

von John R

Mar 13, 2019

Found this course very insightful and educational. It made me take a hard look at the way I manage and coach my direct reports, and what I should be looking out for and get better at.

von Waleed M

Jun 24, 2016

It opens a wide perspective about managing, being manager only is the traditional managing concept, but after this course i knew about many other rules...

it is very helpful course.

von Munwar S

Jul 20, 2020

The thought model was really helping me in assessing day to day issues in professional as well as personal life. I mean I already started practicing it and got good results too.

von Kaila M

May 25, 2016

I have already started using some of the tools I learned through this course in my day to day interactions at work. :) I am really enjoying this course and learning platform.

von Andre S

Oct 02, 2018

The course is spectacular. It gives an overview of leadership and indicates that each leadership profile should be used. When we need to be manager, leader, coach or mentor.

von Abdul A

Jul 14, 2020

I have learned lot much, the course content was very helpful and understandable. because the instructor was explaining things with LOTS of example which was the best part!

von Gwendolyn B

Aug 19, 2018

Excellent class, the information is well laid out and not only helped me prepare for a new role as a manager but improved my relationship with my peers in my current role.

von Leonilde A T d L

Dec 26, 2016

I really liked this course because I believe that managing / coaching is a personal matter, and this course allows us to reflect on internal believes.

Very good approach.

von Charles F

Apr 13, 2020

Great Course, Kris really knows her stuff. Learning how to apply the thought model will add incredible value to my career and allow me to continue to help other grow.

von Anant k

Jul 21, 2018

this is a very good course. for professional courses e- learners. i thanks to coursera who provided me finanacial aid by which poor students complete course in free.

von silvana p

Aug 13, 2018

Excellent course!! The concepts were clearly and didactically explained and the coach was very engaging and inspiring!! Thank you Kris, your laugh is contagious!

von Martha G W

Apr 21, 2018

I have aquired a number skills and learnt a number of leadership principles that I was taking for granted and thus was limited in my leadership capabilities.

von KAPIL D

May 17, 2020

Very well designed & easy to understand course keeping in mind large audience. Nice way to check assignment where one will come to know others point of view