Chevron Left
Zurück zu Moralities of Everyday Life

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Moralities of Everyday Life von Yale University

4.8
912 Bewertungen
197 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

Top-Bewertungen

JE

Dec 19, 2017

Coming from undergraduate course Psychology, and with my paper about Generosity, this course has shared with me lessons that both strengthened and challenged my learnings on this topic of interest.

LK

Jan 13, 2018

Great teacher, eloquent and a good story teller. Very interesting material, current and classic. Good pace, and just the right amount of interactive questions and personal commenting opportunity.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 193 Bewertungen für Moralities of Everyday Life

von ANKIT S G

Mar 08, 2019

Good teacher

von Vandana G

Mar 18, 2019

Beautifully designed by the team and presented by Professor Paul Bloom with great clarity and grace.

The experience was very enriching.It has made me correcting my behaviour and am able to understand other’s with more clarity and empathy ( I know my professor is not fond of empathy)that too at the (stubborn) age of 61.

Looking forward to more courses by Professor Bloom.

von Ishita M

Mar 18, 2019

very informative

von Zhou X

Jan 08, 2019

Most intriguing topic!

von Eduardo A

Jan 07, 2019

Enjoyable lectures and great collateral

von ankit g

Mar 11, 2019

good source of knowledge...professor have well experience

von Lauren M

Mar 19, 2017

Fascinating look at key issues in morality. Excellent video lectures and recommended reading.

von Nishi H

Sep 17, 2016

Wonderful course! Just wonderful!

von Andrene G

Nov 21, 2016

Great course!

von 郭芳菲

Mar 31, 2018

Informational and insightful, Professor Bloom engaged the students very much. Additionally, the required readings are also quite meaningful.

von 小强

Jun 30, 2018

The first course on cousera. Thank you Bloom. I come from China whose people's worldview is very different from America. There are so many behaviors I can not imagine that truly happens in the world. And I learn that there are more choices to do when facing some issues in the real world.

von Sena A

Sep 21, 2016

Excellent

von William S

Jun 17, 2017

Bloom is the best professor in the world. Harvard sucks

von Sohini B

May 21, 2017

It is a very interesting course. Prof. Paul Bloom successfully gives many intriguing arguments to explain morality from a psychological point of view. The added videos and readings also help us to understand the topic in hand and the various arguments for and against it. Another interesting feature of the course is the office hours. Here Prof Bloom discusses and answers the many interesting questions raised in the discussion forums. Overall a very enjoyable course!

von matthew s

May 02, 2018

A great course with an excellent teacher that present a basis for thinking about morality.

von Linda R

Aug 23, 2017

Learnt a lot. Gives new perspectives of life.

von Maria S

Nov 20, 2016

Excellent course - it should be taught to every school, university really to anyone!!!

von Alejandro J E

Sep 24, 2017

I loved this course. Here's why. I'm Mexican, and almost at the end of the course it was September 19th, the day a huge earthquake shook Mexico City and other neighboring cities, causing hundreds of deaths and a lot of material damages. As civilians and government were trying to cope with the disaster, a lot of moral decisions had to be made. Should we sacrifice the life of someone still trapped not to put in danger more lifes? Should civilians trust the government in rescue missions when government is basically untrusted in all other decision-making fields? Was empathy causing irrational decisions? Why was it that people were more willing to help their neighbors than other people in the same situation or even worse but geographically further? This course allowed me to explore some answers to these questions and have a better understanding of what was going on. For that and other reasons I strongly and sincerely recommend everyone taking this course.

von Divya K

Apr 09, 2018

Absolutely amazing! Really enjoyed the course!

von Angelos E

Oct 24, 2016

Fantastic but want more!

von Valentina W

Jan 11, 2018

It's smart, it's sensible and the course gives you and undeniable hunger for further literature regarding the human wiring! Paul, please make an other course!

von Troy A Z

May 27, 2018

I thought it was very informative and thought provoking

von 杨建文

Feb 11, 2018

I appreciate the way Prof. Bloom present ideas: objectively teach students both sides, and let we think about the big questions ourselves, in my opinion this is valuable for psychology ---- such a subtle and complex subject.

von Karel V

Nov 13, 2016

Great course! Enjoyable ideas. Recommended!