Chevron Left
Zurück zu Moralities of Everyday Life

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Moralities of Everyday Life von Yale University

4.8
912 Bewertungen
197 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

Top-Bewertungen

JE

Dec 19, 2017

Coming from undergraduate course Psychology, and with my paper about Generosity, this course has shared with me lessons that both strengthened and challenged my learnings on this topic of interest.

LK

Jan 13, 2018

Great teacher, eloquent and a good story teller. Very interesting material, current and classic. Good pace, and just the right amount of interactive questions and personal commenting opportunity.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 193 Bewertungen für Moralities of Everyday Life

von K H

May 16, 2017

awesome course which gives a great perspective which not only gives an outstanding perspective but also makes you a better person.

von Yana H

Dec 31, 2017

Amazing course with many interesting examples! Thanks to professor Paul Bloom for his wonderful lectures and his unusual approach!

von Fulya D

Mar 05, 2018

Amazing course!

von Antonia T B

May 27, 2018

An excellent course. Professor Paul Bloom is a great lecturer. Some constructive criticism: I come from Philosophy and I missed more philosophy and philosophers as part of the discussion. It would have been great to have had Sartre over here, or Camus, Schopenhauer, Nietzsche or Freud... There was only some small references to Kant, Adam Smith and others, but, in general, there was very little about philosophy (and that's funny in a course about moralities!). The quizzes are great but a bit too long (20 questions each). The Office hours are interesting but also very long (some are more than 45 minutes). I also missed more teachers lecturing and more interviews. But, overall, it is an excellent course. Thanks a lot and greetings from Madrid! / Antonia Tejeda Barros

von Jen E

Dec 19, 2017

Coming from undergraduate course Psychology, and with my paper about Generosity, this course has shared with me lessons that both strengthened and challenged my learnings on this topic of interest.

von Thao-Mi D

Apr 07, 2018

I really appreciate this course! Thank you!

von Debra M

Jul 01, 2018

I so enjoyed the lectures and readings in this course. I loved Paul Bloom's style of teaching, with examples from very intellectual sources as well as from television programs. I also enjoyed his humor. I liked being able to take the quizzes more than once so I could discover the errors in my thinking. I am a retired teacher on a fixed income and this was my first Coursera class. I will definitely take more and I wish to thank you for making them available to anyone who has access to a computer.

von Jerwin T J

Mar 10, 2018

Very informative, practical, unbiased, thought provoking

von Rommel J P

Jul 25, 2016

The course is accessible even for those of us who had limited background in philosophy and psychology. I think if enough people take this, it can help produce a better society.

von Ebony R

Apr 02, 2018

I have started quite a few courses on Coursera over the years but this is the first course that I have completed. I found the lectures to be engaging and thought-provoking and the outside readings to all be very interesting and applicable to what we're studying that week. The course felt well thought out and was put together nicely. I'm definitely interested in continuing with philosophy in general. This was a great start!

von Desi C

Aug 16, 2016

Love it.

von Nicolas H

Mar 12, 2018

Very interesting, very good teacher, thanks.

von Richard J

Sep 03, 2017

After the course I think that I am able to ponder more about conservative political views and understand them more as I was able before the course. Thank you.

von Larissa P

Dec 18, 2017

Very interesting insights about our behaviour we don't usually think about.

von Lauren M

Mar 19, 2017

Fascinating look at key issues in morality. Excellent video lectures and recommended reading.

von Andrene G

Nov 21, 2016

Great course!

von Sena A

Sep 21, 2016

Excellent

von William S

Jun 17, 2017

Bloom is the best professor in the world. Harvard sucks

von Sohini B

May 21, 2017

It is a very interesting course. Prof. Paul Bloom successfully gives many intriguing arguments to explain morality from a psychological point of view. The added videos and readings also help us to understand the topic in hand and the various arguments for and against it. Another interesting feature of the course is the office hours. Here Prof Bloom discusses and answers the many interesting questions raised in the discussion forums. Overall a very enjoyable course!

von Nishi H

Sep 17, 2016

Wonderful course! Just wonderful!

von 郭芳菲

Mar 31, 2018

Informational and insightful, Professor Bloom engaged the students very much. Additionally, the required readings are also quite meaningful.

von 小强

Jun 30, 2018

The first course on cousera. Thank you Bloom. I come from China whose people's worldview is very different from America. There are so many behaviors I can not imagine that truly happens in the world. And I learn that there are more choices to do when facing some issues in the real world.

von Angelos E

Oct 24, 2016

Fantastic but want more!

von Valentina W

Jan 11, 2018

It's smart, it's sensible and the course gives you and undeniable hunger for further literature regarding the human wiring! Paul, please make an other course!

von Troy A Z

May 27, 2018

I thought it was very informative and thought provoking