Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making by University of California, Irvine

4.3
1,725 Bewertungen
314 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

AD

Aug 10, 2015

I have not personally completed the course......but as far as i have progressed i am finding it very helpful and explained in a very simple manner.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 of 311 Reviews for Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von KR

Jul 23, 2016

A good refresher for rather common sense subject matter. I enjoyed the teacher's relaxed style.

von Alok K

Nov 18, 2016

A wonderfully delivered course which helped explain the subject with minimal complexity.

von Josué D R R

Sep 19, 2016

is a excellent course

von Osuobeni P C

Dec 30, 2017

Very rich content and excellent presentation

von Giuliana N J A

Jul 17, 2017

Excellent Professor!

von Cicero B

Nov 22, 2016

The course is short and concise but very informative for people like me who are more on the technical side of the company. Probably as a feedback to the material, I just wish they can provide more examples but overall it's a good course and very easy to learn. Keep it up!

von Antony Q

Jul 28, 2017

great knowledge and tools for work

von fiona p

Jun 10, 2016

the course was very helpful

von Tayo O

Dec 01, 2016

I really appreciate you for this course. the course will help me to be a better and good leader

von Dani C

Apr 27, 2017

A good training.

von Luiz F

May 26, 2017

Excelente course, this is a part of my project of life.

von Mauy M S

Aug 03, 2016

Ótimo curso

von Karen D

Nov 23, 2015

c

von Nadiya D

Sep 12, 2015

Great course. Easy to follow and use the concepts in real world instantly. Course covers not only problem-solving but also change management.

von Yinghong C

Jan 11, 2017

Very intriguing course for me. It appears very simple in the beginning. Later I have to get more material from internet to finish my test. That helps me understand thr concept of team work, how to solve a situation when some of the group member will not agree with others. Or when there is a tie on something. Grateful for the course and the professor.

von Remi N

Jan 23, 2016

A very good course!

von Raquel M d A

Sep 24, 2015

Excellent course! It is perfect to get a introduction on the subject.

von R. A T

Aug 11, 2015

a real pleasure, thanks for posting this

von alnahyan

Dec 10, 2015

Good and usefull course.

von Ihor B

Sep 13, 2015

It's a great course! Thanks a lot for that!

von Saurabh P

Oct 23, 2016

Very Good. Just revised the practical aspects of problem solving in daily lives.

von Arieh R M S

Dec 09, 2015

is a great course!!

von ATUL V

Apr 20, 2018

Good and effective to understand whole process

von Mohamad K

Jan 06, 2018

Very interesting and useful course! Thank you so much.

von JongyongPark

Nov 08, 2015

lecture is