Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making von University of California, Irvine

4.3
1,852 Bewertungen
329 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

AD

Aug 10, 2015

I have not personally completed the course......but as far as i have progressed i am finding it very helpful and explained in a very simple manner.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 328 Bewertungen für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Dheerendra S N

Aug 11, 2016

It was good to understand

von Johannes J

Dec 07, 2016

great course!

von hagar h a

Apr 12, 2018

Great!

von Jimmy G

Sep 23, 2016

me dio herramientas para mejor mi trabajo administrativo.

von sunil

Jan 13, 2017

This course is more value to our day to day life..we have more problemss so it is useful to solving the major problemsss

von Mubarak S

Aug 22, 2017

Very Good & wonderful .

von KR

Jul 23, 2016

A good refresher for rather common sense subject matter. I enjoyed the teacher's relaxed style.

von Josué D R R

Sep 19, 2016

is a excellent course

von Hoang T T T

Jul 06, 2018

Very good course! Thank you!

von Sakshi A

Aug 18, 2015

Brilliant course - increased my understanding so much !

von Sheri L

Aug 31, 2015

This was a great experience for me; to take a class that was challenging, but without any added stress. This professor was a joy to listen to and the class is one I can use both personally & maybe someday, professionally.

von Saquib A C

Sep 15, 2015

Effective course for effective problem solving.

von Gustavo P

Sep 20, 2015

Very good!

von Virendra K P

Apr 21, 2016

i just completed the course and gain too much knowledge and explore my knowledge thanks

von levent m

Jan 23, 2016

this is very usefull thank you!!!!

von S.N.Sasikumar

Feb 20, 2016

EPS and DM is fantastic On-line course, it is very useful for my day to day work life. The materials such as video, examples and course review materials in PDF, in-continues that assignment are really i like very much.

The Coursera course will help lot of Management executives across the Glob.

Thanks to Coursera Team.....

von Mowliid A H

Jan 19, 2016

Woow! I enjoyed this course tremendously. really, it's an impressive course.

von Katharina M

Oct 18, 2015

Very helpful and applicable to daily life. Thank you very much for this course!

von Israel A

Oct 09, 2017

It is a great course to learn support tools for decision making an problem-solving.

von Hari V

May 02, 2016

Helpful

von Yanan W

Nov 23, 2016

This programme is quite useful, delivering all practi

von Yinghong C

Jan 11, 2017

Very intriguing course for me. It appears very simple in the beginning. Later I have to get more material from internet to finish my test. That helps me understand thr concept of team work, how to solve a situation when some of the group member will not agree with others. Or when there is a tie on something. Grateful for the course and the professor.

von Remi N

Jan 23, 2016

A very good course!

von Johanna M

Oct 19, 2015

This course was helpful as an introduction to Problem Solving. I enjoyed the material.

von Paul D B

Dec 31, 2015

This course touches on LOTS of topics and provides a basic understanding of many useful concepts.