Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making von University of California, Irvine

4.4
Sterne
3,184 Bewertungen
564 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

NJ

Jun 25, 2020

The Training course was very attractive and valuable for implementation of the knowledge gain for solving of different problem faced in official works as well as personal responsibilities.

NB

Apr 09, 2020

An amazing course to look at the problem and making decisions. A must for all managers and above. Gave a deep insight into how to look at issues and approaches to resolve them. Thanks

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 564 Bewertungen für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Sharifah R

Jun 30, 2020

Simple and interesting course to apply effective problem-solving and decision making at the workplace.

von shameer c

Apr 08, 2020

One of the Best Course I have attended .Really injects me good decision making styles that can used in

von Sachin D S

Jun 23, 2020

It was a good course to learn about decision making and effective problem solution within a company

von Mary D

Aug 23, 2015

Wonderful!!! I'm learning a lot. It does a very good job at explaining problem solving and decision

von Bomanaziba J

Feb 11, 2020

It is a great course. I learnt new things that I can apply in my everyday life. Highly revommended

von Paul D B

Dec 31, 2015

This course touches on LOTS of topics and provides a basic understanding of many useful concepts.

von KR

Jul 23, 2016

A good refresher for rather common sense subject matter. I enjoyed the teacher's relaxed style.

von Tayo O

Dec 01, 2016

I really appreciate you for this course. the course will help me to be a better and good leader

von Tony I K

Sep 21, 2016

Very informative and practical approaches, I have learnt a number of things on decision making

von Ndungi A A

Aug 14, 2015

practical course with a scientific view. I recommend it to those who want to work with people.

von Aamir C

Aug 09, 2020

Amazing course helped in building confidence and problem solving and decision making skills.

von John M

Jun 25, 2018

Great content which provided foundation knowledge I found not to be common sense. Thank you!

von Yury Y

Mar 08, 2019

Useful training with good methods for everyday and business decision making and analysis.

von Sachin S

Dec 22, 2019

Superb course. learnt techniques of identifying key issues to handle those in lucid way.

von Alok K

Nov 18, 2016

A wonderfully delivered course which helped explain the subject with minimal complexity.

von Hammad A

Jul 17, 2020

Very good experience of understanding how to effectively work in a management position.

von Felix C V

Sep 07, 2017

Thanks for sharing your knowledge on this subject! I appreciate the course. Keep it up!

von Virendra K P

Apr 21, 2016

i just completed the course and gain too much knowledge and explore my knowledge thanks

von Johanna M

Oct 19, 2015

This course was helpful as an introduction to Problem Solving. I enjoyed the material.

von ANUWAT L

May 09, 2020

I was opened my mind. In the global have a lot of things for me to improve my skill.

von Muhammad Y

Jul 20, 2020

Excellent course

Very productive

I learnt a lot.

Thanks to Instructor and well wishes

von AMAN S C

Apr 30, 2020

Its been great moment with instructor and able to understand the course decesively.

von Israel A

Oct 09, 2017

It is a great course to learn support tools for decision making an problem-solving.

von MD S I

May 05, 2020

This course is great to learn about problem-solving and decision-making process.

von Saurabh P

Oct 23, 2016

Very Good. Just revised the practical aspects of problem solving in daily lives.