Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) von University of Michigan

4.8
64,421 Bewertungen
15,935 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course aims to teach everyone the basics of programming computers using Python. We cover the basics of how one constructs a program from a series of simple instructions in Python. The course has no pre-requisites and avoids all but the simplest mathematics. Anyone with moderate computer experience should be able to master the materials in this course. This course will cover Chapters 1-5 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. Once a student completes this course, they will be ready to take more advanced programming courses. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality instructor
(1484 Bewertungen)
Introductory course
(4203 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

JT

Nov 12, 2016

I completed the course in about three days. I've never programmed before to the learning curve was excruciating but nonetheless I managed to get through and finally get my python feet wet so to speak.

YN

Oct 15, 2017

This course is organized and explained very well. It is moderately challenging, and I recommend it to get interested in Python. The teacher and the assistant staff are very good. I enjoyed the course.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 15,459 Bewertungen für Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

von Blake T

Jan 16, 2019

Brilliant course, I learnt so much. Very fun - I can't wait to start the second course!!!

von Dimitri A

Jan 14, 2019

Excellent course on the beginnings of Python.

von Yongbin Z

Jan 16, 2019

Perfect course, helps a lot

von 陈

Jan 16, 2019

python入门非常好的课程,收获很大

von Pooja C

Jan 16, 2019

It's the best online course.

von Aymen A

Jan 14, 2019

one of the best courses in couresera.org

it is recommend

von kristian a

Jan 16, 2019

Great introduction to an area which is tricky for a person who's never programmed a day in his life. I very much enjoyed it. Challenged and rewarded.

von Kadir K

Jan 16, 2019

This is the best python course for someone who has not dealt with any programming language. Since I have some experiences from Java, I found this course a little bit low level ,yet still useful. Thank you Mr. Severance .

von Jie R

Jan 15, 2019

Great

von Jennifer Z

Jan 14, 2019

Well thought out, easy to understand and most importantly, engaging. Thank you for making programming fun!

von Evelyn L

Jan 14, 2019

Great Material as an introduction to Python!!

von Muhammad F

Jan 15, 2019

The explanation are clear and easy to understand. It really helps me to familiarize myself with python

von Vindhya T

Jan 15, 2019

A great introductory course to start off with the Python Basics!

von Ochieng S

Jan 17, 2019

Spectacular....Really improved my Hands on Skills..Thank YOU COURSERA AND **UM**

von Christopher L

Jan 16, 2019

The structure of the course was excellent. Dr. Chuck did a great job of conveying the material, in a relatively entertaining way.

von Siddharth L

Jan 17, 2019

Very good course for beginners

von Max B

Jan 16, 2019

Great course if you are a complete Python beginner. Helps you set up your machine and shows how to write simple scripts and execute them in terminal. Dr. Chuck is a fantastic teacher, and compared to other online courses here you will get fun lectures covering what you need on an introductory level. Also, all teaching material is available for free if one wishes to dig deeper. Two thumbs up!

von Durisala N V S K

Jan 17, 2019

Excellent content and assignments

von Anil A

Jan 17, 2019

Best course for beginners

von Susheel K D

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent explanation of everything. cover all basics to python

von Ankur s

Jan 17, 2019

just love it

von Rick M

Jan 18, 2019

Professor Severance is an incredible teacher. This is a very gentle yet effective introduction to programming and the Python language. Highly recommended.

von Regina C

Jan 17, 2019

If you are a complete noob, this is the place to start. The course is very informative about the basics of Python that is put in a highly simplified manner. The instructor is entertaining and pleasant to listen to.

I wish there were more graded projects than what is required. The projects are brain teasers, can be tough until you have the "aha moment". Don't expect to ever be given the answer. You must figure it out on your own.

I do not like Coursera's video player, it does not have good controls. There is some clunkiness to the GUI, but overall a good experience. Will continue throughout the courses.

von MICHAEL D S

Jan 17, 2019

This course is well-explained and detailed. The sections flow from one to another without issue. The final programming assignment requires the student to put the different pieces together and is more comprehensive than previous sections. Always try to diagram / flowchart your process to help you through this course. It is enjoyable once you're able to get through it. I would highly recommend this course for aspiring Python programmers. I'm sure it's more basic for those with programming experience.

von rajesekhar p

Jan 18, 2019

Very good for beginners in python