Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
147,776 Bewertungen
35,335 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course aims to teach everyone the basics of programming computers using Python. We cover the basics of how one constructs a program from a series of simple instructions in Python. The course has no pre-requisites and avoids all but the simplest mathematics. Anyone with moderate computer experience should be able to master the materials in this course. This course will cover Chapters 1-5 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. Once a student completes this course, they will be ready to take more advanced programming courses. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality instructor
(1484 Bewertungen)
Introductory course
(4203 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

RD

Jun 23, 2016

Extremely basic but Dr. Chuck is so interesting that you never get bored. You can pass the course in a few days with minimum or even no programming knowledge. It's a good starting point for beginners.

BA

Jan 28, 2019

Lecture videos were broken into small parts whereby it's easy to understand and digest. Assessment given were relevant to what was taught for each segment. Navigating around course contents were easy.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 10,000 Bewertungen für Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

von krishna p p

Jun 29, 2020

Amma baboi...

Dr.chuck you are really awesome

The way u teach and crack jokes in between are simply awesome.

and coming to the course I improved my skills in python from Zero knowledge to complete grip on python.

:)

von SUTAPALLI S G

Jul 20, 2020

Great introduction to Python and programming as a whole. Everything is broken down making it easy to understand. Had zero programming experience before and this class made it easy and fun to get into.

von NAZARKAR K U

Jun 23, 2020

Very good introduction to basic programming. Very easy for beginners in python who have already some programming background - but still extremely useful to quickly and efficiently learn python basics.

von Alexander L

Oct 23, 2018

Very good course that does a great job introducing programming concepts to a person that has no prior knowledge in this field from the ground up. Enforces good programming habits and fundamentals.

von Romanov

Apr 07, 2020

This is a very good way for everybody to start python. Dr. Chuck took his time to prepare material that any beginner can learn and understand. I am happy I just got a good foundation for Python

von DIPTI A D

May 15, 2020

The course is perfect for beginners. The instructor is quite friendly and the lecture materials are helpful too. This course doesn't require any prior skill so anybody can learn from scratch.

von David F

Feb 28, 2019

Fantastic course, I really enjoyed learning the fundamentals of Python. The professor has a great delivery and the lectures are really enjoyable. The exercises were a fun challenge, too.

von Atul B

May 17, 2019

I am very happy as I started my career with programming after couple of years experience in different stream. Python course prepared in an efficient manner, which can understand by any

von MD S I M

Oct 17, 2019

It's a great opportunity to learn here. Its great institute for learning. Here instructors are very experts. The teaching methods are very good. I am learning good things from here.

von Sanu K S

May 15, 2020

Very good lectures and practice assignments which will enable a person with little knowledge in programming, have a good stepping stone for building the knowledge further.

von Jay D

May 26, 2020

This course teaches us basics for programming even if we hve no programming background this course is easy to understand and assignments are Interesting

von Chaitanya K

Feb 27, 2019

Great interactive course for beginners in programming as it doesn't only offer theoretical knowledge but also provides a platform to test one's abilities

von Mauricio A

Feb 18, 2020

I think this is a great course, the professor, videos and all course content is very good!

Thanks to University of Michigan and Dr Chuck for this course.

von Zayd A

May 16, 2019

Excellent teaching starting from basics and going gradually at a very reasonable pace with quizzes and assignments along the way to track your progress.

von Kshitij S

May 17, 2019

This course is very suitable for beginners and the lectures are short and very precise and the instructor is a fun teacher

von PRADEEP K T

May 20, 2019

If you want to know the working of python as a programming language then you should join this course

von Shubham A

Jun 18, 2020

Absolute basic course. novice in programming can easily learn python with this course.

von Amit B

Aug 08, 2019

Very crisp and Bang on Target.

Useful for people who have a passion for self learning.

von Ganesh S K

Apr 28, 2020

Awesome! I never seen this type of instructor .very interesting and useful.

von Artem T

May 15, 2019

Great teaching: easy language, some extra work and thinking.

Thank you!

von Shubham J

Jan 10, 2019

Best of Instructions and the best teaching faculty on internet.

von José M C H

May 15, 2020

Clear, easy and concise for beginners. Highly recommended

von Soroush N

May 08, 2020

Long story short : awesome teacher, perfect materials

von yash g

May 15, 2020

Excellent course even for a beginner in programming

von Bernard K K

May 15, 2020

Is such a valuable beginning. Well structured.