Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
178,462 Bewertungen
42,744 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course aims to teach everyone the basics of programming computers using Python. We cover the basics of how one constructs a program from a series of simple instructions in Python. The course has no pre-requisites and avoids all but the simplest mathematics. Anyone with moderate computer experience should be able to master the materials in this course. This course will cover Chapters 1-5 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. Once a student completes this course, they will be ready to take more advanced programming courses. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality instructor
(1484 Bewertungen)
Introductory course
(4203 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

BN
16. Jan. 2016

After trying tutorial after tutorial and exploring many different resources to learn Python, I have finally found one that works! This is a very fun course, and the free textbook is simply incredible.

SM
24. März 2016

excellent for beginners, very well described, great understanding grasped and its simple, very simple, but thats what makes it 5 star, is that its for anyone or as the title says pythong for Everybody

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 10,000 Bewertungen für Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

von Badmus R

10. Mai 2020

I cannot describe my joy at achieving this feat. It was an interesting and fulfilling experience. Although, a complete beginner, I was able to comprehend the lessons owing to the simple language used by the instructor. Thank you so much, Professor Charles. I sometimes had tough times, but it was worth it. I won't relent at this level, I will continue to soar higher.

von GEORGIOS P

6. Sep. 2020

A very interesting and useful online course for begginers. I think it's a great opportunity for everyone to spend some time with this course, as you can learn the basics about Python programming and more. Thanks Charles Severance for this amazing online course!

I'm looking forward to attend the next courses of this specialization!

von Lorilyn M

8. März 2019

I love the teaching style of Dr. Severance!! I've tried so many other tutorials online but his class is by far my favorite. He helps cement connections by use of metaphors and visual aids and as a student who has traditionally favored subjects such as language arts, it has been invaluable to my learning experience!!

von Manuel A

9. Nov. 2020

I never expected to start learning "on my own" something a little bit "technical" like this. But everything in this course is really well thought and done. It's great, motivating and I could see myself getting hooked into learning more Python or more curious about programming by this positive experience.

von Nikhitha N B

17. Okt. 2019

I have gone through plenty of materials for python and also did few data science courses.But I regret taking this course at the first place.Dr Severance’s lectures are very neat and easy to understand.I never understood basics so well before :)

I am very grateful to be a part of this specialisation

von Alto P

29. Juni 2020

I struggled, had to watch most of the videos 2 or even 4 times, but I have completed it.

The instructor is highly professional, a true teacher. I started with the Python course by Google and it was poorly explained. The instructor here knows exactly what beginners' learning process is like.

von Arjun B

3. Apr. 2020

The best online course I have taken so far. Charles Sir used a very simple way to convey his knowledge with his best efforts. You will learn every python basics. The topic I liked most is except and try and Functions. I am grateful to Coursera for providing such a great platform for us.

von Yvonne V

6. März 2019

I am an absolute beginner to programming. I find this course a clearly instructed one for beginners. The course design is pragmatically useful because you need to practice by yourself, going through videos and books, in order to pass all the assignments. It is worth it in the end!

von Karunesh p

12. Juli 2020

This is the course from which i came to know as a first time , how does the python looks like?

I got amazed every time when i was writing my code due to its simplicity and readability.

NO doubt Chuck sir plays a very crucial role.

I am very eager and excited to go for part two.

von Sergio P

24. März 2020

I had not programmed in years. I took this course and in less than a week, I was reliving my youth in my programming years. I guess it's kind of like riding a bike. You never forget. But having a good class like this one as a refresher sure makes it easier.

von Miranda E

8. März 2019

I really liked Dr Severance. He kept my interest and didn't drone on about things....had a great personality and didn't assume you knew everything he has learned throughout his entire career. He has made me want to take the entire specialization. Great Job!

von Андрей П

3. Feb. 2020

Hi, sorry for my English. I'm learner from Russia and i'm already know python basics so i want to learn english programming stuff. It's very interesting and simple to understand for beginners, but for me i want more complex task. Thanks for course.

von Maruf I

2. Apr. 2020

It was an amazing experience with Dr. Chuck. Thanks, Sir, for your amazing teaching and help me to learn a new language. Anybody who's looking for a perfect start in the kingdom of Python can take this course without thinking twice. Happy Coding!!

von Diana M

2. Sep. 2020

Regardless of its simplicity, caused by nothing else but the fact that this is a course meant to build a fundamental knowledge of the language, the course never gets boring. This is by virtue of Dr Chuck's immense talent and skill for teaching.

von Samantha R

7. März 2019

Excellent course! The videos are great and the exercises push you. Very good course to get into the basics. The material is made available which is great to use as a reference for afterward. By far the best online course for beginners.

von Ying

9. Apr. 2020

Great project! Great Lesson! Thank you Prof. Charles, your lesson helps many many people! Your lecture is fun and practical! And thank all the team working for this project! Thank coursera! This is a great platform! I love you all!

von Nishani K

15. Juli 2020

It was so easy to engage in the assignments after the awesome video tutorials.The discussion forum is wonderful so that doubts can be cleared by your peers.It builds a social connection amidst this corona pandemic situation.

von Demetrius l

7. März 2019

Course explains everything in a well defined manner and it's so easy to understand but challenging enough to have you think on your own. Very impressive. Hope there are more courses like this for more advanced subjects.

von Aditya K

13. Nov. 2019

It is a well-paced course that is enticing for those who are just delving into programming as a subject and to the veterans out there looking for a quick introduction to Python and its coherent simplicity and power.

von krishna p p

29. Juni 2020

Amma baboi...

Dr.chuck you are really awesome

The way u teach and crack jokes in between are simply awesome.

and coming to the course I improved my skills in python from Zero knowledge to complete grip on python.

:)

von Tofayel K

22. Nov. 2020

This course is very useful and the way Dr. Charles Severance teaches is outstanding. It's gonna be a perfect course for those who are looking for a programming course specially designed for beginners.

von haithem a b

29. Okt. 2020

Very good introduction to basic programming. Very easy for beginners in python who have already some programming background - but still extremely useful to quickly and efficiently learn python basics.

von ADARSH V B

23. Aug. 2020

Great introduction to Python and programming as a whole. Everything is broken down making it easy to understand. Had zero programming experience before and this class made it easy and fun to get into.

von Alexander L

22. Okt. 2018

Very good course that does a great job introducing programming concepts to a person that has no prior knowledge in this field from the ground up. Enforces good programming habits and fundamentals.

von Romanov

7. Apr. 2020

This is a very good way for everybody to start python. Dr. Chuck took his time to prepare material that any beginner can learn and understand. I am happy I just got a good foundation for Python