Chevron Left
Zurück zu Databases and SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Databases and SQL for Data Science von IBM

4.7
6,859 Bewertungen
652 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 644 Bewertungen für Databases and SQL for Data Science

von Harshvardhan A R

Jun 26, 2019

It was Interesting as well as informative in much more efficient way. The way of explanation of the topics was on-point. Enjoyed the course.

von Benjamin H

Jun 26, 2019

I wanted to learn a little bit of everything about SQL queries and I found exactly what I was looking for. The lessons were quick, packed with information and challenging. When I combine this knowledge with what I have already learned in Python I feel like I am well on my way to bigger projects.

von Hanan F I O

Jun 27, 2019

This course is extremely informative

von Anjaly S

Jun 27, 2019

Easy to understand and learnt a lot of basic things

von Saransh G

Jun 28, 2019

A great in depth understanding of databases and

SQL is provided in this course.

von vivek k

Jun 28, 2019

it is a very good course

von Venkat

Jun 28, 2019

Very good and very happy with the course and course achieves its objectives !

von Diego M

Jun 29, 2019

Great introduction!

I had no experience with SQL at all. This course helped a lot in understanding many details about RDBMS.

I can now do many useful queries and have a head start when start to read a RDBMS book to deep my knowledge!

von Bakari D

Jul 01, 2019

Very fun and educational course. Take the time to go through all the SQL commands.

von Sagun P S

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent course for someone who is new to SQL.

von Raviteja G

Jul 01, 2019

Well organised

von SAURABH P

Jul 01, 2019

professionally tained

von Oleksandr T

Jul 02, 2019

This is a very good practical course on SQL

von P M N

Jul 03, 2019

Excellent Course Syllabus and topics

von Govardhana

Jul 04, 2019

Very brief course which has a quality content

von bhavesh h

Jul 05, 2019

Good One

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Lipin A

Jul 06, 2019

The course is pretty good and consists of step-by-step classes which learn us basic skills we are going to use and evolve in our real job: what is a query, how we can use and create it, how to obtain data from a database, how to check out some particular data from a database, and so on.

Many thanks for such interesting course!

von Minh P

Jul 09, 2019

Great basic SQL knowledge!!

von Tingyu L

Jul 09, 2019

The process is challenging (especially the final assignment). But I believe that you will gain sense of accomplishment when you figure all the questions out!

von orhanuygun@hotmail.com

Jul 09, 2019

very useful course

von pawar p

Jul 10, 2019

Very detailed course. Nice contents.

von Nur C N

Jul 10, 2019

I like the tutorial using the SQL magic and the easy way to call SQL via notebook.

von Patrick M

Jul 09, 2019

Some of the labs are hard to follow when they are not in jupyter notebooks format but other than that great course

von Muhammad I

Jul 11, 2019

This course is easy to understand for beginners and free access to IBM Cloud allows you to practice what you have learnt to get a good grip on the syntax.