Chevron Left
Zurück zu Databases and SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Databases and SQL for Data Science von IBM

4.7
5,989 Bewertungen
561 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 561 Bewertungen für Databases and SQL for Data Science

von Xin W

Jun 04, 2019

Comprehensive explanation of SQL and Relational Database with useful practical lab sessions.

von Prakash C

Jun 05, 2019

Great content to kick start in the filed of data. I found it extremely helpful as there aren't new courses like these in Nepal. Thank you coursera and IBM

von Soumya S J

Jun 05, 2019

Good course to know about SQL and RDBMS.

von Chris A B

Jun 08, 2019

I enjoyed learning about Data Science and the use of Cognitive Class Labs, IBM Watson Studio, IBM Cloud, IBM DB2, Jupyter Notebooks and Python. I am looking forward to subscribing to the Professional Specialization next.

von Albert L

Jun 07, 2019

it worth every penny.

von Anurag L

Jun 09, 2019

good course to learn sql in ibm environment

von CHIN-HUNG, Y

Jun 10, 2019

generally speaking, the course provides an extremely perfect point of view for SQL and its application.

von Shubham S

Jun 09, 2019

Totally loved the Jupyter notebook & lots of hands-on practice !

von Carlos P

Jun 10, 2019

Excellent course. Highly recommended.

von Jesús G A S

Jun 10, 2019

Probably the best course in the specialization thus far! Notebooks provided are invaluable to learn how to interface a jupyter notebook with IBM cloud. I had not found this information elsewhere in such a concise manner.

von Rahul K

Jun 16, 2019

The Explanation of the queries is the Best part of the Course

von Maria S

Jun 17, 2019

It was very hard, but interesting course. Highly recommend!

von Abhijit G

Jun 17, 2019

This is very important course to learn the data handling skills. I liked this . Thank you authors.

von Daniel T

Jun 17, 2019

This is a great review of an important topic. If I knew how much this mattered for the advanced capstone course I would have paid more attention. As it was, I came back here frequently.

von Maikel R P d S

Jun 20, 2019

Very high-level course. Excellent

von Jakub P

Jun 21, 2019

Great course with some nice step by step explanations.

von Jean M T

Jun 22, 2019

Very interesting and useful courses !

von Jaganathan R

Jun 24, 2019

Learned a lot

von Anguidou N A R

Jun 25, 2019

Fine course!

am running sql like an expert

von Harshvardhan A R

Jun 26, 2019

It was Interesting as well as informative in much more efficient way. The way of explanation of the topics was on-point. Enjoyed the course.

von Benjamin H

Jun 26, 2019

I wanted to learn a little bit of everything about SQL queries and I found exactly what I was looking for. The lessons were quick, packed with information and challenging. When I combine this knowledge with what I have already learned in Python I feel like I am well on my way to bigger projects.

von Anjaly S

Jun 27, 2019

Easy to understand and learnt a lot of basic things

von Hanan F I O

Jun 27, 2019

This course is extremely informative

von vivek k

Jun 28, 2019

it is a very good course

von Saransh G

Jun 28, 2019

A great in depth understanding of databases and

SQL is provided in this course.